Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 92

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1632 reviews.

Not good - long term customer wanting a month rental. Email quote more expensive than regular site and staff on the phone too busy and not interested in helping. Now found similar car from company in the airport for €100 cheaper! Used to be good but suspect success is having the usual effect of complacency about existing clients.
From: Tony Heywood
Submitted: 26/04/2014
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Dear Sirs,

I am writing to thank you so very much for your help and assistance when our car broke down on the way to the airport yesterday. We arrived at the check-in desk with 4 minutes to spare, so just managed to make our flight home. Please also pass on our thanks to the taxi company and driver, who understood the situation and made every effort to get us to the airport on time, and the recovery company who were very quick in assessing the situation and getting the taxi to us.

As regular travellers to our Finca in Malaga, we hire vehicles many times per year, so appreciate good customer service, and this was that at its very best. We will certainly be using you for all our car hire needs in the future, and already have a 28 day booking with you in 5 weeks’ time.

Many thanks.

Kind regards

Ray Davies
From: Ray Davies
Submitted: 25/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Another extremely 'slick' experience with Malagacar. Arrived for Easter, swift collection from Airport, Simple check in process and on the road. On return even better, stay in your car Senora, we will just drive you to departure in your car. 12 out of 10 to Malagacar for customer service; always efficient, always professional and always with a smile - and an open and honest rental agreement into the bargain - I would never consider using anyone else.
From: Anne Gray
Submitted: 25/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Don't look anywhere else for car hire. Have been using Malagacar for 10 years now they have to be the best at Malaga airport. Last two times in Spain had to extend my stay and car hire. This was done with no effort over the phone excellent service. Have not look at another car hire company since using this company. Keep up the good work.
From: Robert P
Submitted: 24/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have to agree with most of the other reviews: superb service, price and vehicles.
From: Lesley Williams
Submitted: 22/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Après plusieurs essais chez d'autres loueurs, pour moi c'est la meilleure agence de location, ponctualité et véhicules en bon état.

After several attempts with other rentals, for me it is the best car rental, punctuality and vehicles in good condition.
From: Dore
Submitted: 22/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
The best car hire company on the Costa del Sol. I´ve been using them for 6 years, 5 star service every time...James Belfield.
From: James Philip Belfield
Submitted: 22/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We had booked in time for Easter; price and performance were just great; friendly and competent service. The airport pickup worked perfectly! The car was almost new. Unfortunately after washing missed the antenna and it had poor reception but otherwise 1A! We have booked again!
From: Rüdiger Grosz
Submitted: 21/04/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
For years, service as Malagacar.com has always been punctual and very good. Prices are similar as other competitors, but acceptable. GOLDCAR airport is no longer recommended.
From: Johannes Köffer
Submitted: 18/04/2014
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Been renting from malagacar for few years now and always found them good. This week however when I went to pay by cash I was told if I pay by cash then I would have to take out a higher insurance at a cost of a further 28 euro...cannot understand that as I secured my booking by credit card and would have thought cash was of more benefit than card....not a very good plan I feel.....irate!!


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. O’Brien,
Thanks for your comment. We accept cash payment (not every company does accept it) but the customer must take the extra insurance and this is written in your booking confirmation and web term and conditions. We don’t know if a customer leaves a valid credit card or just a credit card without money so this is the reason why the insurance must be taken.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Kevin O Brien
Submitted: 18/04/2014
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted