Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 10

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1443 reviews.

 Hello I had booked a car at your place for dates from 18/04 to 24/04, a category C with minimum base rate for a price of 75.69 e number of booking 765675 Today I found that my account a levy by malagacar of an amount of 104.95e !! Why such a difference while I could make the vehicle with the tank empty? If you could answer me please best regard M Demare.
Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
You have paid what you have been quoted, 75,69 € for the car + 29,26 € for fuel.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Demare Gregory
Submitted: 28th April, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Hello, we have booked 4 times by Malaga car and have been Very satisfied. Now we have booked again for a 4 weeks periode from Oct. 15 and have been informed from Friends,That we can get a discount by 5 pper cent, is That correct?best regards, olaf

Reply by Malagacar.com
Hello Olaf!
Please book always with your client menu to benefit from your increased discount of up to 20%.
If you never have used it before, you can apply for your customer login at this link: http://www.malagacar.com/password_help.html
Then you can login into your account where will be applied automatically the discount, depending on the number of hires you have already made (Please use always the same email).
We have also a discount for liking us in Facebook.
Kind regards!
 
From: Olaf Steen Michelse
Submitted: 26th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked a C class car for 26th March 2017 for 8 days. Very satisfied with the whole process. The shuttle was rapid, the staff were very helpful and efficient, the pickup and dropoff of the car was very fast and the Corsa car was good. I took the web rate to include breakdown cover and half-half fuel. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company and will definitely be using them again.
From: Andrew Bird
Submitted: 25th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
2nd rental from them. 1st was 7 years ago! But I was still on their system. Negatives - Took a while to find the meet and greet, a bit of a trek to the shuttle bus and an hour wait to get to the desk to complete paper work. Positives - because i wasn't changing anything on my booking I was serviced and had the keys in my hand within 5 minutes. New, clean and tidy car. Malaga Car had no issues with using my own car hire excess insurance policy or our own car seat. No mircoscopic inspection of vehicle when I brought it back. The secure Charge to my credit card (because I used my own excess cover) was lifted off my card within 48 hours. Other Stuff - Café next to the off airport location for the family to relax and refresh whilst I waited and loaded up the car Having had the experienced the rest I now have MalagaCar down as the best yet and have a car booked again for a month. Happy customer but dropped to 4stars for the queue and the faff. But a faff that I am happy to tolerate.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your words. I can see you have a booking for next Monday. Since the last time you rented with us (a year ago) the shuttle bus service has been improved. We have a person in the tunnel so the process is quick and better.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Jan Q
Submitted: 24th April, 2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I've booked a compact car Ford Focus or Renault Megan and got a shity KIA Ceed in really bad condition, no power, someone was smoking in that car before I've got it, so it was a real horor. I'll never ever book a car at malagacar.com again- The price in the Easter Week was extremly high. Sorry guys, but it was a desaster.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
We are sorry you were not happy with the car but you received the car requested, a medium size 5 doors car. We can understand you are not happy if you receive a smaller car like a Kia Rio but this is not the case. You were 4 people with luggage for 9 days so the best option had been a Renault Scenic or a similar MPV car. About the power, the car is a 100 HP so is not a slow car. About the smell, we are sorry so I will check who moved the car before was rented by you.
 Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Dave
Submitted: 21st April, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Excellent service. We were rented little Toyota for 14 days in January. We got clean and reliable car and all the trip were just perfect. Very polite staff and also very good half-empty fuel policy. Thanks, and see You next year in January. Best regards.
From: Srdan Buletinac
Submitted: 17th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I had a great experience with Malaga Car. I hired a Zafira for 21 days in February and the price was very competitive. I would recommend that customers take the insurance package for peace of mind (which is very competitively priced) as Spanish drivers are not the best at parking cars! The return of the hired car was very easy and the shuttle bus to the airport operates virtually non-stop. I would definitely hire a car from MalagaCar again.
From: Mark Smith
Submitted: 17th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
just booked for the 8 th time . very pleased . people very friendly
From: Brigitte Speth
Submitted: 15th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hi, guys! You're the best! Nice to rent a car at your agency. I hope to visit Malaga again and use your service.
From: Ivan Vorobyev
Submitted: 10th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I am about to book for my 10th time. Each time has been problem free with good cars at a great price. Friendly service too!
From: John Currie
Submitted: 7th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted