Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 10

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1820 reviews.

Flew with Ryanair who emailed links to. Artois car rental sites offering rental at 2€ a day. After trawling through them and numerous associated bad reviews went to Malagacar.com based on a recommendation. Glad we did. Full package with VIP check in worked out less for 2 weeks than the others after you took into account all their extra add on costs. Seat Leon was brilliant. Took all our cases and golf clubs and even though we used it every day, we only got though half a tank of fuel. Taxi from airport to Estepona is about 100€ each way and car hire was 270€ all in, so car hire worked out at 70€ ! Pick up and drop off was quick and efficient and staff welcoming and helpful and no hidden or post hire charges. Have booked again for 4 weeks in Feb.
From: Ken Farrar
Submitted: 28/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Their Complaints process is like talking to a brick wall. I have a written copy of my contract they are ignoring so they can charge me an additional amount. I’ve sent them a copy but they ignore it.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,

You sent an email day before yesterday at 13:05 and 5 hours later we answered you and again yesterday at 11:29 you sent an email and 11 hours later my colleagues answered you again. You were charged because the car was returned with less fuel.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Clive Miller
Submitted: 26/09/2019
Rating: (1 out of 5)
You get what you pay for and Malagacar were excellent. My first time with them but will definitely go back. Courteous staff, good cars and great service. Many thanks
From: Stephen Eames
Submitted: 25/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar four times so far over the past two years and will continue to use them for every rental. Yes there are the ‘cheap’ companies out there but what you see is not what you pay. I know exactly from the beginning what I am going to pay, which includes fuel and rescue, should that ever be the case, in the comfort pack and there are no gimmicks or hard sell. For a trustworthy all round company they are extremely competitive and quick - no waiting for hours in a hot airport! I can honestly say you can hire from this company without worrying you are going to be ripped off when you get home. They are offsite but the courtesy bus is approx a minute from their service counter. The staff are very friendly and helpful too!!
From: James Lowther
Submitted: 24/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I will continue to use malaga cars.com as over many years I have never had any problems. Polite efficient staff easy check in and out. Would advise customers to take full package offered as you will have no worries during hire. This is a personal choice but well worth the extra and is still cheaper than other car hir in malaga. Keep up the good service yours David Blakeway
From: David Blakeway
Submitted: 23/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This is the second year we have used this company. We always get the gold package. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the 12v supply so could not use my Satnav pointed this out and was given a replacement car straight away. Will definitely be using them again next year again
From: Graham
Submitted: 21/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have just returned home after our 2 weeks in Estepona, and a few days in Malaga. Thank you, once again, for the most hassle-free car-rental experience. Your staff, both at pick-up, and at hand-back were so helpful and efficient, that I will continue to advise all my friends to use your organisation. Only one criticism of this current car (Skoda Fabia) was that it took a while to work out the lighting system. An English explanation of the controls would have been useful. Otherwise the car was very comfortable and economical for the 1000km we used it. Once again, thanks for making life easy for us again this year.
From: Ian Fraser
Submitted: 20/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used Malagacar for 8 years now. Best price/quality at the Malaga airport. Extremely well organised, rapid shuttle service, you never have to wait a long time to get your car, not like most other rental companies! No hidden costs or supplement. Honest fuel policy. Easy to book, no credit card needed, free cancellation. What more could you want. Do not take the "no insurance" option, tempting by the price but it's really not a good idea to go without any roadside assistance on your holiday.
From: Susan Cressman
Submitted: 18/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
2nd time I in Malaga and take a car with Malagacar.com. Like always all in high quality and assistance. Very recommend this car rent service. BR, Igor
From: Igor Guba
Submitted: 17/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Unfortunately very poor service. Second time using this company after a good experience last year. Good car this year however let down with terrible service relating to baby car seat. Baby seat that we rented from them was not maxi cosi (as advertised on website), staff did not know how to fit baby seat in the car, when challenged as they tried to give us a front facing seat for an infant said they don’t do any other type of seat, when I insisted they have it advertised on their website our member of staff walked away and never came back. We asked two other staff for help, they refused. I ended up rummaging through the baby seat section on my own to try and find an appropriate seat for my baby and had to figure out how to fit it myself. The only assistance we received was from another family who were also struggling to secure a baby seat in their rental car and who also received no help from the staff. Shockingly poor service relating to something as important as the safety of babies. Will never use this company again for this reason. Such a shame because the car supplied was great but the whole holiday we were worried as the baby seat we eventually found was nowhere near the standard we would use back home.
From: Kathryn
Submitted: 15/09/2019
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted