Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 9

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

If I could give zero I would. Treated with complete rudeness by a lady staff member, booked a gps- was told I didn't and couldn't get one so was left completely stressed with 3 small children one of which is disabled with no idea how to get to our accommodation. As if this wasn't enough I only realised after that I was charged for a full package and not the basic which I booked. A total disgrace of a company. Do not book a car here! Very upset and caused undue stress.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mrs Hearty,
Thanks for contacting us. I am checking your request and you are right you booked a GPS. Anyway is not necessary to book a GPS in advanced so my colleague made a big mistake and I will have a meeting with her.
 About the Booking and price, I must tell you the booking was made with Full pack rate so this was chosen by you. And you received the booking voucher with Full Pack rate included.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada


 
From: Angela Hearty
Submitted: 9th May, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Excellent service over many years and will continue to use Malagacar. However, first experience of requesting a baby seat; the staff helpful but the manager of the day extremely rude and unfriendly when my daughter requested additional help when the belts did not fit around her child. Health and safety of all customers including babies and young children paramount.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Hanoman,
Thanks for your words. The customer service is vital for us and the staff knows about. I will talk with the person in charge when you rented the car and the baby seat.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Michael Hanoman
Submitted: 8th May, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I get emails offering 20% discount but when intry to use it my email address is not recognised, then I follow the link (have done it twice) to get my password and am still waiting. The last time was over a week ago. I have used malagacar several times over the last decade and would love to take advantage of a discount for our summer car.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Hello Ann Marie!
The discount is up to 20% depending on the number of previous Bookings. Please don´t hesitate to contact directly our staff at info@malagar.com with your customer details and email for your password and discount.
Kind regards!
Malagacar.com

 
From: Ann Marie
Submitted: 7th May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I had an issue with this company way back in September and posted my difficulties at that time. It was an ongoing problem and I am now able to confirm that it has been sorted. Thanks to Belen (who has worked tirelessly on my behalf) I have now received a full refund. This lady is an absolute gem. Thank you so much.
From: Julie
Submitted: 5th May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Took car back to returns a few weeks ago and was not happy with length of time waiting to be taken to airport.We were asked to put bags in a trailer and go to a bus in which we had to wait for at least 35 minutes. This is not good enough.This is first time I have been on this bus but apparently the wait like this is very common.I must say that you should go back to taking us to airport in rental car.
From: Padraig Sheehy
Submitted: 3rd May, 2017
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Service good. I was obliged to take full coverage, even if I did not prefer, as they said to have problems with american express card??. On my request for clarification (nothing is written on reservation with problem with AMEX) they told me that the boss had decided so

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your comment. Maybe we tried to block the deposit and the card was denied.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Zuppardi Maurizio
Submitted: 3rd May, 2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I booked several years at malagacars. Up till now I am very satisfied. Only by my last booking they did not unblock the amount which was reserved. It was a total amount of €1000. I have send an e-mail to malagacars and they answered it is unblocked and I had to contact my bank in Holland. After contacting my bank the bank said malagacars did not do it. I have send again an e-mail to malagacars. Hope they will do it now. I have given them the instructions how to do it (the bank told me how they have to do it). This is unfortunately a minor point. For the rest I am still satisfied.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Kool,
Thanks for your words. Until now you were satisfied and we like you are satisfied from now as well. I am reading the emails you sent today and I have discovered by some reason the money was not unblocked. I have just done it.
I will be in contact with our bank so I like to know what happened because the money must be unblocked automatically after 9 or 10 days.
As a loyal customer, for your future bookings you will not be required to leave a deposit in advance. I have just left a note in the system.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Thomas Kool
Submitted: 2nd May, 2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
My partner hired a car on 23/04/2017 for 4 days from Malaga airport. On the 24/04/2017 he was travelling back from Granada when he was stopped by the police and fined 200 euros. He thought he had done something wrong like not indicate . He paid an on the spot fine of 100 euros. When he got back to Malaga a friend who is Spanish read the fine notice and told us that he was fined because the car had no MOT or the spainish equivalant. To say that we were furious is an understatement. We do not know the consequences had we been in an accident. Would we have been covered for insurance? My partner took the car back to the airport were he was given another car with MOT for the remainder of the stay but that does not excuse a major car hire company hiring out cars to paying customers with no MOT. Will never use again.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Please accept our apologies, so you are right by mistake this car was rented. There was an appointment with MOT and by mistake the car was rented. The amount of 100 €will be refunded and we will be pleased to give you an extra discount for your next car rental needed.
Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Anthony Carby
Submitted: 28th April, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
 Hello I had booked a car at your place for dates from 18/04 to 24/04, a category C with minimum base rate for a price of 75.69 e number of booking 765675 Today I found that my account a levy by malagacar of an amount of 104.95e !! Why such a difference while I could make the vehicle with the tank empty? If you could answer me please best regard M Demare.
Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
You have paid what you have been quoted, 75,69 € for the car + 29,26 € for fuel.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Demare Gregory
Submitted: 28th April, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Hello, we have booked 4 times by Malaga car and have been Very satisfied. Now we have booked again for a 4 weeks periode from Oct. 15 and have been informed from Friends,That we can get a discount by 5 pper cent, is That correct?best regards, olaf

Reply by Malagacar.com
Hello Olaf!
Please book always with your client menu to benefit from your increased discount of up to 20%.
If you never have used it before, you can apply for your customer login at this link: http://www.malagacar.com/password_help.html
Then you can login into your account where will be applied automatically the discount, depending on the number of hires you have already made (Please use always the same email).
We have also a discount for liking us in Facebook.
Kind regards!
 
From: Olaf Steen Michelse
Submitted: 26th April, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted