Contact us reviews - Page 9

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1633 reviews.

We have been using Malaga car for the past 3 years, regularly around 4-5 times each year. Prior to that we tried several competing car hire businesses, operating around Malaga airport and felt compelled to keep searching as service on collection or drop off was consistently average. Malaga car has proved to be consistently excellent, quick to organise at collection, no fuss at drop off and all staff, without exception, in our experience are courteous and cheerful ( the latter is so important, at start and end of a holiday). In particular , Fran Fernandez stands out among a good team, he really goes the extra mile to get you in your car and off with a smile , what more do you really want. Fast efficient service with a smile. We recommend Malaga car to friends and family visiting our holiday home and have never heard of any problems. Well done Malaga Car and very well done Fran, you clearly enjoy your work and working with your team. This is only the 3rd review I have ever left in 52 must to be REALLY GOOD to get me to bother writing a review!
From: Mrs Susan Amos
Submitted: 30/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malaga cars for the last 8 years along with several members of my family. I have always found them very helpful but this time things have changed. They have less staff and you can be queuing for a car for one hour in the heat. When I collected my car at 12.15 pm (flight delayed one hour) I was told my booking was cancelled which it was not. I was then told that I would be charged an additional fee of 35 euros as it was after 12 midnight. I was renting the car for one month and specified a white car but told I was lucky to get one which was dark grey. Never experienced this before with Malaga cars very disappointing that the customer services has gone. When I displayed my dissatisfaction I was given a card for the complaints department. Not good enough when I rent 3/4 times per year!!!!

Reply by
Dear customer,
Thanks for your words. We have not less staff unless more. The booking was not cancelled. The booking 881381 was made by You on February 17th. Your car was picked up at 00:21 and not 12:15 so this is why You were charged 35 € for late arrival.  
Term and conditions which are in your voucher confirmation: Collection of vehicles between 23 h and 8 h / 11 pm and 8 am. The collection of vehicles between the mentioned hours has a surcharge of 35 €.
You can request a colour but if We have not that color car available, We cannot give you it.
Term and conditions which are in your voucher confirmation: We do not guarantee car brand, model, colour or engine type when booking as we work with car groups.
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Marie Therese Hennessy
Submitted: 27/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Fast check-in, nice staff. No pressure for extra insurance. Car in good condition, only the child seats a bit dirty, we had to wash them down on arrival at our destination. Easy return and no extra costs which other companies often tries to charge. Will use again in next visit (and check the child seats an extra time)
From: Rasmus Skovsgaard
Submitted: 27/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
What an excellent company. Prices were very competitive. Vehicles were in very good condition. The airport pick up and collection was very smooth. Will definitely use again next time i go to Spain
From: Jackie Linaker
Submitted: 26/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Just returned (June 12, 2018) having hired another car from Malagacar. Everything ran smoothly from pick-up from airport (bit of a walk) to receiving the car, including an upgrade to a BMW 1 series that was a very good car to drive. (I always take the full pack which speeds things up). My only problem is not with the hire but I have been hiring a car twice a year for at least the last 8 years and but still only receive 5% discount. Is there something wrong with my account as I am now looking to book again for September.
From: Mr. Peter Anderson
Submitted: 24/06/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Was using a different company for years and switched to last year and have found it fantastic. Very competitive rates and efficient friendly staff. Am using them again this summer also, as are my extended family who also find them equally as good
From: Anne Kinsella-kent
Submitted: 23/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This company is absolutely fantastic . I had to return car back a few days earlier for a funeral and they refunded me the days that i didn't use it . They are so professional and helpful . I would highly recommend this company and I will certainly be booking them again . Thank you
From: Joan Kerslake
Submitted: 22/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
So pleased I changed from an on airport company. The whole process from arrival at the airport to driving the car was quick and easy. There were no queues in the office and the check in process was very efficient as was the return of the car. Will definitely be using you again.
From: Steve Robinson
Submitted: 20/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I've used Malagacar once before some ten years or so ago. I have also tried various others in between. The others ripped me off insisting I had to take their insurance, despite having already purchased on-line. Others also demanded hefty deposits beforehand and or credit card details. We used Malagacar again last week. Do yourself a favour and buy the top package. Absolutely no excesses or extras, everything included. New vehicle already had sat nav on board. Air con was lovely. Even although there was a big queue upon arrival to collect car, it only took 15 minutes and we were were off. Excellent service, brilliant company. I won't ever bother with anyone else in the future. They don't even come close. Keep up the great standards Malagacar! ***** oh and the start up food package was an excellent idea as we arrived on a Sunday. The Danish man who's business it is was an absolute gentleman and insisted that he personally carried the provisions to our vehicle.
From: Colin Junner
Submitted: 19/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have tried to book a car online which went through all okay and website said we would be notified within 48 hours - 5 days later and three emails on and still no one has come back to us? Also tried to call the UK number featured on the website 0871 2844700 but this just rings and gets cut off? Hope all is okay there? We've used several times before with no issues!!
From: Craig Coates
Submitted: 13/06/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail:
All content © 2019 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted