Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 8

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1632 reviews.

Have just returned from Malaga after our annual holiday and we always use Malagacar. As usual they provided an excellent service, our car was brand new (17km on the clock) on pick up and as always, the staff were polite, helpful and efficient. It is always a pleasure to do business with this company, with the bonus of extremely competitive prices no matter what pack you choose with no hidden charges.
From: Michael Brennan
Submitted: 27/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We had an excellent experience with malagacar.com and highly recommend them. They were courteous, helpful, spoke excellent English and provided a clean, reliable, and reasonably-priced rental vehicle for our stay. Looking forward to booking with malagacar.com again in 2019! Gracias! Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
From: Catherine Lumb
Submitted: 20/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Het was heel slecht zijn niet vriendelijk hebben me allemaal extra kosten in rekening gebracht eerst dacht ik goedkoop een auto te kunnen huren maar uit eindelijk bleek dit een truck

Reply by malagacar.com 
Dear Customer
The car was returned yesterday in terrible cleaning conditions and without fuel so you have been charged for it. This is what we have just explained you by phone and yesterday when the car was returned.



From: Jeroen
Submitted: 16/07/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Have just returned from Malaga and have used Malaga Car Hire for the fifteenth time. As usual they provide an excellent service .The cars are good the staff are always polite and helpful Its always a pleasure to do business with this company
From: Graham Hughes
Submitted: 12/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Recently completed my 4th rental with MalagaCar.com and as usual the service was excellent. Our car had a mark on the front from a previous renter, and this was correctly covered on the documentation, and caused no issues. Minibus service to depot on takes about 2 minutes, and we were served straight away when we arrived - probably 10 minutes from arriving at the location to being on the road. Car drop off / minibus return to the airport was equally smooth. Good cars, reasonable prices and good service from a friendly team. Will be using them again. Steve June 2018
From: Steve Smith
Submitted: 12/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We used Malagacar for the first time this summer and was pleasantly surprised with the speed and the ease of the service. The car supplied was as booked, and in "good shape" Information at the airport, shuttlebus to pick-up place, admin (pick-up and delivery)... everything went smoothly. Will use the company again if I need a car in this area.
From: Øivind Mjelde
Submitted: 12/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time using Malagacar.com. Car was as booked. Friendly efficient staff. Easy return. Will definitely use again.
From: Graeme N
Submitted: 06/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Malagacar.com was amazing from start to finish of our holiday. When we arrived we were met by representative who directed us to the shuttle. It took shuttle less then 2 min to arrive then we were taken to the office and less than 10 min later we were sitting in our rental car which was great. We were upgraded to a better car free of charge which was fantastic and not something we were expecting. We hired a baby seat as well which was literally brand new and served us right throughout our stay. Cars are brilliant condition, they are new, clean and well kept. We have bought a full pack insurance which made things much easier, we didn't have to worry about deposit or if anything happened to the car as everything is covered, it is a bit more expensive but we'll worth it to keep your mind at ease. Staff at Malagacar.com were fantastic too. One day we decided we wanted to go to Gibraltar, I phoned main office and spoke to a really lovely lady who added extra days insurance for Gibraltar which was 27euros so we could go and visit, it was so worth it because we had an amazing day. On return we dropped car off at the main office, which again was super quick and took less than 5 min. We got onto the shuttle and headed for the airport. Whole experience was absolutely brilliant comparing to my dad's who hired from europcar and only had problems with them. I recommend malagacar.com to everyone who want to have a worry free holiday with great rental car and friendly staff. Next time we visit we will definitely be going to malagacar.com again. Thank you for making our holiday even better experience than it already was
From: Sylwia B
Submitted: 02/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked and paid for a Mini Cooper. Instead I got a Fiat 500 when picking the car up. The Fiat cost about 100 Eur less than the Mini(checking price list for high season). I informed the Malagacar office person about this but he told me there was no no other possibility than to take the Fiat and that the price for the Mini Cooper had to be paid:(

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Thanks for contacting us. You are right the car rented to you was a group SA and not a group SE. The previous customer didn’t return the car on time so this is why We rented You a Fiat 500 cabrio. The Fiat 500 is 108 € cheaper so this amount will be refunded to your credit card.
 
Regards
 
From: Ola Wennberg
Submitted: 02/07/2018
Rating: (2 out of 5)
We have been using Malaga car for the past 3 years, regularly around 4-5 times each year. Prior to that we tried several competing car hire businesses, operating around Malaga airport and felt compelled to keep searching as service on collection or drop off was consistently average. Malaga car has proved to be consistently excellent, quick to organise at collection, no fuss at drop off and all staff, without exception, in our experience are courteous and cheerful ( the latter is so important, at start and end of a holiday). In particular , Fran Fernandez stands out among a good team, he really goes the extra mile to get you in your car and off with a smile , what more do you really want. Fast efficient service with a smile. We recommend Malaga car to friends and family visiting our holiday home and have never heard of any problems. Well done Malaga Car and very well done Fran, you clearly enjoy your work and working with your team. This is only the 3rd review I have ever left in 52 years........you must to be REALLY GOOD to get me to bother writing a review!
From: Mrs Susan Amos
Submitted: 30/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted