Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 7

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1633 reviews.

We have used Malaga Car Hire for many years visiting the Costa Del Sol 3 to 4 times per year. We have always received excellent service which is why we continue to both use Malaga Car Hire as well as recommend to family and friends. This excellent customer service was highlighted this week when a "boot open" warning light appeared on the dashboard. The boot wasn't open BUT the car thought it was and therefore we were unable to lock the car. We contacted Malaga Car hire to highlight the issue and they delivered to us in our village (some 50 minutes away from Malaga airport) a replacement car within 3 hours from us contacting them with the problem. That is what I call excellent customer service. Many thanks Stuart Preece
From: Stuart Preece
Submitted: 03/09/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I HOPE TO HIRE A CAR AGAIN FROM YOU NEXT WEEK ( POSSIBLE 10 TH. TIME ) - WHAT IS MY DISCOUNT CODE

Reply by Malagacar.com

Hello Richard! As our return customer please book always with your client menu to benefit from your increased discount of up to 20% (1- 5 rentals: 5%. 6 rentals: 6%... 20 rentals: 20%).
 
If you never have used it before, you can apply for your customer login at this link: http://www.malagacar.com/password_help.html
 
Then you can login into your account where will be applied automatically the discount, depending on the number of hires you have already made (Please use always the same email).
 
Kind regards!
From: Richard De
Submitted: 29/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
used your company on many occasions, the service has been fantastic, will be using them again in 2019
From: David Harrison
Submitted: 25/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I give 5 stars. My husband and I have hired time and time again. Never had any problem whatsoever, in fact, always been over the moon. Really friendly staff and the easiest people in the world to do business with. I really don't like going anywhere else, and when I have to (because I'm a skinflint and only want a small car - and sometime they aren't available at very short notice), I see the difference. Why deal with a big company that doesn't care about you when you can deal with Malaga car???
From: Deborah Ryder
Submitted: 25/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
After a stressful day yesterday booking to many cars for the same day by not receiving any confirmation for any of them. Then checking my junk mail only to find out that I had booked 6/7 cars tried ringing all numbers I could find and emailed to let them know (thought that I was going to be charged for all of them)but got a nice email back. Telling me not to worry they were all deleted apart from 1. Perfect. And for that I award malagacar.com 5 stars. Once again a big thank you. One happy customer. Jeff.
From: Jeffrey David Maines
Submitted: 22/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very disappointing and dishonest! I booked a car for 14 days but informed the company I was returning the car a day early before I arrived. I was still charged for the full 14 days on arrival and told it would be refunded on my return. On returning the car I was told I could only be refunded by sending an email. I did this the next day and now 2 1/2 weeks later and several emails chasing payment I still have not had a refund. Not what I call good customer service and at the moment I doubt if I will ever get my money refunded.


Reply by MalagaCar.com

Dear customer, 
You are right, we told you we were going to refund for 1 day you didn’t use the car and this is what we did. On August 7th we refunded tou 19,46 €. 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Chris Churchill
Submitted: 21/08/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We have used Malagacars for the last 8 years and found them to be brilliant, but This year the additional insurance has increased greatly with no explanation and it now makes them very expensive.
From: Anthony Courtney
Submitted: 15/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Pleasant hire car company. Would have awarded 5* but for some hiccups. 1. No one holding their sign after 1st sliding, not even after the 2nd sliding. Fortunately a kind gentleman for another company helped locate her. She was a small girl chatting with friends. 2. Booked an automatic car but somehow ended up with a manual . Not aware of this until too late. The print out indicated LC group ie manual . Can't figure out why not use Manual group. 3. Intended to hire a BMW 1. Rang them before booking and was assured that's what I'll get. Not so on arrival even though there were BMW 1's in the garage. 4. No car manual to read. As stated apart from the above the experience had been pleasant .


Reply by Malagacar.com

Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with our company (for us, there is a big difference between 4 and 5 stars). 
I will have a word with my colleague Elisa, who is the girl who was at the airport. It is the first time a customer is not happy with her service and I like to know what happened and why she was chatting with other people.
The car booked by you was a manual one so maybe you made a mistake during the booking.
When a group is chosen, we guarantee a model or similar. You got a new Audi A3 (group LC).
We cannot leave the manual instructions because they are taken by some customers. Anyway they would not be in English.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Boon Tan
Submitted: 14/08/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Big unexepected disolusion just experienced , resevated a car for 6d holliday ,(done freqentilly last year ) . Not posible sir , no visa ! not even with spanish banccard or cash . We feld realy akward this was happening . Seems usual but not mentioned on site ,even on reservation mail y can pay cash at desk while pickup your car . Realy unhappy feeling when you arive . Other company did by the way .

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Before you made the Booking you accepted our terms and conditions which are:
 
Payment is completed upon collection of your vehicle with VISA, MasterCard or AMEX credit card. You can pay with a debit card (Visa or MasterCard) or in cash (a valid debit or credit card is required) when you book the supplementary insurance (extra insurance) or the Full pack rate. The credit card holder must be the lessee (main driver).
 
Regards 
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Maton Stef
Submitted: 10/08/2018
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Used for the last 12 years excellent
From: Garry Salmons
Submitted: 03/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted