Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 6

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1606 reviews.

First time using Malagacar.com. Car was as booked. Friendly efficient staff. Easy return. Will definitely use again.
From: Graeme N
Submitted: 06/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Malagacar.com was amazing from start to finish of our holiday. When we arrived we were met by representative who directed us to the shuttle. It took shuttle less then 2 min to arrive then we were taken to the office and less than 10 min later we were sitting in our rental car which was great. We were upgraded to a better car free of charge which was fantastic and not something we were expecting. We hired a baby seat as well which was literally brand new and served us right throughout our stay. Cars are brilliant condition, they are new, clean and well kept. We have bought a full pack insurance which made things much easier, we didn't have to worry about deposit or if anything happened to the car as everything is covered, it is a bit more expensive but we'll worth it to keep your mind at ease. Staff at Malagacar.com were fantastic too. One day we decided we wanted to go to Gibraltar, I phoned main office and spoke to a really lovely lady who added extra days insurance for Gibraltar which was 27euros so we could go and visit, it was so worth it because we had an amazing day. On return we dropped car off at the main office, which again was super quick and took less than 5 min. We got onto the shuttle and headed for the airport. Whole experience was absolutely brilliant comparing to my dad's who hired from europcar and only had problems with them. I recommend malagacar.com to everyone who want to have a worry free holiday with great rental car and friendly staff. Next time we visit we will definitely be going to malagacar.com again. Thank you for making our holiday even better experience than it already was
From: Sylwia B
Submitted: 02/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked and paid for a Mini Cooper. Instead I got a Fiat 500 when picking the car up. The Fiat cost about 100 Eur less than the Mini(checking price list for high season). I informed the Malagacar office person about this but he told me there was no no other possibility than to take the Fiat and that the price for the Mini Cooper had to be paid:(

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Thanks for contacting us. You are right the car rented to you was a group SA and not a group SE. The previous customer didn’t return the car on time so this is why We rented You a Fiat 500 cabrio. The Fiat 500 is 108 € cheaper so this amount will be refunded to your credit card.
 
Regards
 
From: Ola Wennberg
Submitted: 02/07/2018
Rating: (2 out of 5)
We have been using Malaga car for the past 3 years, regularly around 4-5 times each year. Prior to that we tried several competing car hire businesses, operating around Malaga airport and felt compelled to keep searching as service on collection or drop off was consistently average. Malaga car has proved to be consistently excellent, quick to organise at collection, no fuss at drop off and all staff, without exception, in our experience are courteous and cheerful ( the latter is so important, at start and end of a holiday). In particular , Fran Fernandez stands out among a good team, he really goes the extra mile to get you in your car and off with a smile , what more do you really want. Fast efficient service with a smile. We recommend Malaga car to friends and family visiting our holiday home and have never heard of any problems. Well done Malaga Car and very well done Fran, you clearly enjoy your work and working with your team. This is only the 3rd review I have ever left in 52 years........you must to be REALLY GOOD to get me to bother writing a review!
From: Mrs Susan Amos
Submitted: 30/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malaga cars for the last 8 years along with several members of my family. I have always found them very helpful but this time things have changed. They have less staff and you can be queuing for a car for one hour in the heat. When I collected my car at 12.15 pm (flight delayed one hour) I was told my booking was cancelled which it was not. I was then told that I would be charged an additional fee of 35 euros as it was after 12 midnight. I was renting the car for one month and specified a white car but told I was lucky to get one which was dark grey. Never experienced this before with Malaga cars very disappointing that the customer services has gone. When I displayed my dissatisfaction I was given a card for the complaints department. Not good enough when I rent 3/4 times per year!!!!

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your words. We have not less staff unless more. The booking was not cancelled. The booking 881381 was made by You on February 17th. Your car was picked up at 00:21 and not 12:15 so this is why You were charged 35 € for late arrival.  
Term and conditions which are in your voucher confirmation: Collection of vehicles between 23 h and 8 h / 11 pm and 8 am. The collection of vehicles between the mentioned hours has a surcharge of 35 €.
You can request a colour but if We have not that color car available, We cannot give you it.
Term and conditions which are in your voucher confirmation: We do not guarantee car brand, model, colour or engine type when booking as we work with car groups.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Marie Therese Hennessy
Submitted: 27/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Fast check-in, nice staff. No pressure for extra insurance. Car in good condition, only the child seats a bit dirty, we had to wash them down on arrival at our destination. Easy return and no extra costs which other companies often tries to charge. Will use again in next visit (and check the child seats an extra time)
From: Rasmus Skovsgaard
Submitted: 27/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
What an excellent company. Prices were very competitive. Vehicles were in very good condition. The airport pick up and collection was very smooth. Will definitely use again next time i go to Spain
From: Jackie Linaker
Submitted: 26/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Just returned (June 12, 2018) having hired another car from Malagacar. Everything ran smoothly from pick-up from airport (bit of a walk) to receiving the car, including an upgrade to a BMW 1 series that was a very good car to drive. (I always take the full pack which speeds things up). My only problem is not with the hire but I have been hiring a car twice a year for at least the last 8 years and but still only receive 5% discount. Is there something wrong with my account as I am now looking to book again for September.
From: Mr. Peter Anderson
Submitted: 24/06/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Was using a different company for years and switched to malagacar.com last year and have found it fantastic. Very competitive rates and efficient friendly staff. Am using them again this summer also, as are my extended family who also find them equally as good
From: Anne Kinsella-kent
Submitted: 23/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This company is absolutely fantastic . I had to return car back a few days earlier for a funeral and they refunded me the days that i didn't use it . They are so professional and helpful . I would highly recommend this company and I will certainly be booking them again . Thank you Malagacar.com
From: Joan Kerslake
Submitted: 22/06/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted