Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 6

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1664 reviews.

I have used malagacar.com a few times now and have always had brilliant service. I was given a brand new VW Golf recently, to rent, which was amazing as it was spec’d-up with adaptive cruise control, electric auto-folding mirrors, Apple CarPlay, navigation, etc. Looking forward to my next time already. I fully recommend this company and I always go for the VIP pack (which I also recommend).
From: Karl Gibson
Submitted: 28/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We use malagacar.com once a year - other times we are usually in our own vehicle. The service this week was exemplary - handovers and turnarounds were very quick and stress-free (as usual). I was upgraded. I took only the 'basic' package (I have my own excess and breakdown insurance) - the fuel policy wasn't as I'd expected; you now pay for half a tank and return empty....not a problem but do work out your anticipated fuel use early in your trip and watch the mpg figures from the car (mine achieved over 55mpg!! That's the new VW Golf for you). Strongly recommend - and go for the basic package for the cheapest deal (but ensure you cover yourself for excess and breakdown).
From: Roger Antolik
Submitted: 23/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I used Malaga Car Hire for several years but after being stung by them for a chipped windscreen (which incidentally was still there when I saw the car again 3 months later) I switched to Malagacar. I must have used them 8 or 9 times now and they are terrific. Unfortunately they seem to be victims of their own success as the queues at collection time seem to get longer every visit
From: Geoff Dodd
Submitted: 23/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time renting a car, we got the Full Pack, had absolutely no problem, the staff was really helpful and fast. Would totally rent again. Thanks!
From: Amalia Sotiropoulou
Submitted: 22/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Had no problems with car and the hiring and returning process. I would like to give more stars but Malagacar are still holding onto the credit card block/deposit. This is 2 weeks after we returned the car. No doubt that car will have gone out more than once since we returned it in perfect condition.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for contacting us. The deposit was unlocked automatically about 12 days ago. The car was returned in perfect conditions.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Gary Kirby
Submitted: 16/11/2018
Rating: (3 out of 5)
I have now used Malagacar 16 times over the past couple of years and I have found them excellent. The service is fast and efficient and the staff are courteous and friendly. I have just returned home from my most recent trip and everything went seamlessly and my car was upgraded which I much appreciated. I would highly recommend them.
From: Peter O' Dowd
Submitted: 14/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Want to rate for a 5 stars, but still no info about my traffic fines, and no reply from malagacar!!!

Reply from Malagacar.com
Hello Marina! Our Adminstration Department replied to you on the 18th October: 

Dear client,
 We are not able to pay that kind of fine. The process is as following:
- We first receive formal notice of the fine and we are required to identify the driver of the vehicle.
- The customer can pay the fine in the website of the oficial organism  (normally mentioned on the attached document) choosing the english language and the reference of the fine (expediente) or wait for the formal letter that will arrive at your home adress.
- Later on, the traffic organization/town councils send the formal letter to the driver, to his/her home address and they are asked to pay the fine then.
 
This process can take several months, just wait to receive the letter with your name at home. You still will have a reduction for promt payment after reception.
 
Kind regards
 
From: Marina Kharchenko
Submitted: 12/11/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
We rented our car for 1 month and had no issues whatsoever. The airport greeter was easily spotted. The transit was quick. The registration was simple. The car was clean and excellent. We trust and highly recommend malagacar.com.
From: Andy Snelleman
Submitted: 10/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malaga car for a long time and always recommend to any friends going to Malaga.They are always helpful and good cars
From: Padraig Sheehy
Submitted: 08/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I'm satisfied with car, and rental condition. But I still don't understand about my traffic fine. Malagacar wrote, that they cannot organize because no funds in my credit card (but I had more then 1000 Euros)... After my message didn't get any answer, that's why 4 stars. If I get all the information I'll rate directly for the 5 Stars!

Reply from Malagacar.com
Hello Marina! Our Adminstration Department replied to you on the 18th October: 

Dear client,
 We are not able to pay that kind of fine. The process is as following:
- We first receive formal notice of the fine and we are required to identify the driver of the vehicle.
- The customer can pay the fine in the website of the oficial organism  (normally mentioned on the attached document) choosing the english language and the reference of the fine (expediente) or wait for the formal letter that will arrive at your home adress.
- Later on, the traffic organization/town councils send the formal letter to the driver, to his/her home address and they are asked to pay the fine then.
 
This process can take several months, just wait to receive the letter with your name at home. You still will have a reduction for promt payment after reception.
 
Kind regards
 
 
From: Marina Kharchenko
Submitted: 04/11/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted