Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 6

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

I would like to thank, all the staff at MalagaCar, for once again helping to make the start of our holiday a stress free experience.I previously lived in Marbella and return regulary, I have used many hire companies over the years but keep returning to MalagaCar for the last 6 years. All there staff, from airport reps, courtesy bus drivers to office staff are friendly, polite and welcoming with a smile. I will continue to use MalagaCar and recommend them to anyone who asks.There range of vehicles is first class, as is their prices I drive a fair bit on the Costa, including days to Gibraltar and other places, knowing that I have a reliable vehicle and support if needed only a phone call away. There staff do a fantastic job, dealing with many different nationalities, languages and expectations daily, all with a smile. After reading a few of the negative reviews, I would say either get a bus! or read your contract! MalagaCar 10/10 every time, thanks again for helping to make our time on the Costa more enjoyable.
From: Colin Kirkpatrick
Submitted: 7th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
"I have been hiring cars almost every month from Malagacar for the last 14 years and I have never ever seen such a good and pleasant service, specially no rip off on re-fueling policy. We have tried other car rentals before and always had problems with them specially on the amount they charge. Hire from Malagacar.com NOT malagacar.es". Someone hit our rented car and we had the basic insurance, Malagacar.com replaced it and they chased the 3rd party insurance got them to pay for the damaged, WE DID NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR ANYTHING despite we had only the basic insurance 3rd party. EXCELLENT service and management of course the lady dealt with it Maria Jose. Can not fault these guys.
From: Fadi Nahab
Submitted: 6th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have hired cars from many times from Malaga car.com and have always found the them to be efficient and reliable
From: Louise Brafman
Submitted: 4th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used this comp. for the past 4years and had no problems until this June we booked VIP full package don't know why now we waited at least 20 mins to be seen then had to wait for the car which when it turned up looked like it had been on a rally NOT IMPRESSED will be looking for an alternative when we come back in oct.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. According to the system I can see that you arrived at the office during rush hour so that´s may be why you had to wait a little bit.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Joesph Beckett
Submitted: 3rd July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Can't fault MalagaCar.com at all. We would recommend this company to anyone who wants a reliable hire car with fantastic customer service for their holiday. We hired a car from MalagaCar.com earlier this year. We had problems with our airline and missed the connection from London to Malaga. We were supposed to collect the car early afternoon, and contacted the office to advise that we were still making our way but would be unsure what time we would arrive. They said that they would wait for us to arrive. Due to the route we had to take we did not arrive at MalagaCar.com until almost 11pm. There were two members of staff who waited for us. We were picked up at the airport and taken to the office. Our car was waiting for us on arrival and after a few minutes taking details etc. we were on our way. The staff at MalagaCar.com were very friendly, very courteous and extremely helpful. Their service was second to none. It was the first time that we had used MalagaCar.com to hire a car and we will not hesitate to use them again. We couldn't be more pleased with the service that we received from this company. Thank you.
From: Steve Ferey
Submitted: 1st July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great service, would not go anywhere else.
From: Nigel
Submitted: 28th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
The representative was not easy to find in the airport and when we did find her we were given a number on a ticket. We reached the pick up point and the ticket was collected but not looked at so i cant see the point of that. Service and speed of the staff was excellent. Which is why we are using them again in august. Wonderful company
From: Kim Langeveld Hooper
Submitted: 28th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have hired cars from you for a number of years with excellent service and total satisfaction.However we hired a car which was group c from the 10th June until the 24th June only to find the air conditioning did not work properly as it just blew out warm air. It was hot and therefore very disappointing this time around

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer

Thanks for your words. We are sorry the air conditioning was not working. Did not you call us? If a car is not working properly you can always change it and not wait when the rental period is finished.

Regards
Alberto
From: Evan Bryan Pughe
Submitted: 25th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Malagacar.com, Simply the best...
From: Patrick Browne
Submitted: 23rd June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Never again!!!! A disaster from start to finish-booking not found on computer so stress of having to book again-very little help from call centre. no one told us that the shuttle bus was a walk away from the arrival terminal at the end of a long dirty,hot tunnel. Sister needed assistance-buses old and packed. We were given a number at arrivals but nowhere did this have anything to do with who got on the bus first or would be helped in order at the desk. All desks said VIP-full package ,which is what we had!! Took over an hour to get the car and the booking numbers on the screen had no connection to anyone's booking numbers waiting to be served. A mess!!! No one checked the car with us on departure and no one checked the car on arrival either. Management have a lot to sort out before they advertise such an amazing service!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
We are sorry you were not happy with the service. After study your case and read all the conversations, I can see:
 
you tried to book a car under an email address, which was different to the email used to send us the email asking for your booking so this is why my colleague didn’t find the form. If you think this is a big mistake, please accept our apologies.

If you read the term and conditions, the words ”After collecting your luggage at Malaga airport PLEASE NEVER GO DOWNSTAIRS. After the sliding doors you will find one of our representatives waiting with a Malagacar.com sign WHO WILL ASSIGN AN IDENTIFICATION NUMBER TO ENSURE YOUR TURN IN THE MINIBUS AND OUR OFFICES. PLEASE NEVER GO DIRECTLY TO THE BUS STOP WITHOUT HAVING BEEN RECEIVED BY OUR STAFF” can be found so We indicate We are working with minibus service. If you pick a car up in the terminal you must go to floor minus 1 or minus 2 and the walking distance is longer. I don’t know if the tunnel was dirty but that complain must be sent to Aena and not to us.

If you think the system is not working and the number given is not valid, you are not correct so We have a tracking system and we know perfectly you were met by my colleague at 19:50:59 and again you were taking the bus at the  tunnel at 20:05:56.

All desks are not Full Pack desks so only desks 1,2 and 3 are full pack desks. Desks 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 are not Full Pack desks.

The contract was printed at 20:49. You are right you had to wait a little bit but you rented a car at rush time. The screen was not working that evening but the customers were called in order of arrival and kind of booking pack.

The car was not checked because the car was rented with full insurance and was not checked again when was returned because, again, the car was rented with full insurance.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Maureen Van Trappe
Submitted: 22nd June, 2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted