Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 5

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1668 reviews.

There is no posebillety to make a reservation. What can I do? Probeer een reservering te doen, onmogelijk de datum In te vullen. Ik wil niet naar een andere maatschappij

Reply from Malagacar.com
Hello Ineke! Thank you for being our loyal customer. We just checked and everything is working fine. Please try to refresh your browser or try on a different device! If you keep having problems please contact us at info@malagacar.com or https://www.facebook.com/malagacar/. Kind regards!

 
From: Ineke Hensens
Submitted: 15/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have hired a car three times from Malagcar.com and found them to be very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I used to rent from a close competitor but always had a problem with marks on the car and having to take lots of photos before leaving, otherwise they would want to charge for damages. Malagacar are not like that and it just makes renting so much better!! And their price is pretty good.
From: Michael Adams
Submitted: 15/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Super service and price. The car was returned and checked with no refuelling charge or penalties
From: Ajmal Nasir
Submitted: 12/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great service again today. Super modern new office and excellent service from Franc! Rental number 50 days it all.
From: Stephen
Submitted: 11/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been renting cars from Malagacar about 3 times a year for some years now and I have always been satisfied. Friendly staff and good service. By the way the office looks nice after the recent refurbishment. I highly recommend Malagacar. See you soon!
From: Redouane Chakir
Submitted: 11/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great service and rates, used 5 times last year (2018) and will be doing the same this year. Fair treatment every time and helpful staff - Many thanks
From: Stephen Loveless
Submitted: 05/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have hired cars with Malagacar for many years and have always been satisfied with the cars and the service provided
From: Krishna Balachandar
Submitted: 27/12/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Everything is ok. Nice service, but the problem is only about traffic fees. I still don't understand why malagacar cannot charge me from my credit card.(I have enough funds to pay). Maybe there is another possibility to pay directly... still no answer. And how many fees I do have? Also no directly answer. The car was nice. Service good.

Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear customer, thanks for your review. After checking the system I can confirm you sent the email on October 18th and we replied to you a few minutes later. Regards
 
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Marina Kharchenko
Submitted: 22/12/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Have used this company for years. Highly recommend. Very efficient. Never have to wait for pick up or drop off
From: Ray Hughes
Submitted: 21/12/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I am renting a car for four months and I called up as the tyre pressure warning light was on. I was initially told to bring the car in but when I explained that I was in Marbella they sent a truck to put the spare wheel on. I was then told on the phone when I called them to get a new tyre and they would reimburse me, so I got a new tyre. They are now saying they won’t repay me as the Comfort pack apparently does not include replacing a tyre. So why did they tell me to get it replaced and they would reimburse me? (I was originally told to drive to their office and they would replace the car but they couldn’t guarantee what car would be available!). This is NOT good customer service at all and I am a regular customer!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 Thanks for your review. We are sorry you had a puncture but that is not covered by the insurance. The car was rented under comfort pack and not full pack so you have to pay for it. T&C are clear about that:
 
“ THE RENTAL PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE
Insurance excess and theft (only if you choose Basic or Comfort Pack Rate) and damages to tyres, rims, hubcaps, side mirrors, windows, locks and the bottom of the vehicle. An additional insurance is available to cover the aforementioned damages and theft at (in the case of not taking out the insurance offered in the previous point, at the time of picking up the vehicle, Malagacar.com reserves the right to charge the Excess amount as a deposit which will be returned to the client at the end of the contract if the vehicle is returned in the same conditions. Otherwise you will be charged according to the damage up to the amount marked in the attached chart):
Vehicles that are in groups A, B, C have an all risk insurance with 1000 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 15 € per day with a minimum of 35 € and a maximum of 210 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 7.50 €/day.
Vehicles that are in groups AA, CA, CE, D, DA, EA, EC, EE, L, LC, LD, LF, LG, LH, LI, PA, PB, PC, PE, PF, PG, PH, PL, PQ, SA, SB, SE, SF, XA, XB, XC, XD have an all risk insurance with 1200 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 21 € per day with a minimum of 63 € and a maximum of 273 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 10 €/day. “
 
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Jeremy Knott
Submitted: 19/12/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted