Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 5

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

Using for the last 8 years- always makes out trip to Malaga perfect. Would recommend them every time.
From: John G
Submitted: 23rd July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
On the whole we have been very happy with Malagacar.com. We have used them for years and just returned from a 10 day rental. The only thing I would like them to do is be a bit clearer about what cars belong to which group. We turned up with our booking paperwork stating that the group was "C/E" car model "Toyota Auris D-4D Live Eco B111" or similar When we arrived we were given a VW polo which was too small for our family of 5 with luggage. Asking to try the Toyota Auris as per our paperwork we were told that the Toyota Auris was actually in group D and would cost an extra 30 euros for the 10 days. Paid the 30 euros without a fuss as you are inclined to do at the end of a long journey but was disappointed that what was stated on the paperwork was not what you got, without extra cost. If someone from Malagacar.com wants to discuss this discrepancy then our booking no was 807876

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
I think there was a misunderstanding so you booked a group CE and had to know the car was a small 5 doors car with a Min 1.4 L or 90 HP GUARANTEED.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Nigel Sturgess
Submitted: 21st July, 2017
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Ourselves and other family members have used Malaga car countless times for many years. We have never had any problems and have an exemplary track record with them, often recieved free up grades upon arrival. We are currently in Spain having rented a Renault Megane. Unfortunately today, during a trip to the beach, on our return the car had a flat battery. We phoned the contact number and Malaga car were more than helpful. We pin pointed our location and were told a tow truck would arrive in 30-40 minutes. The tow truck did indeed arrive within the 40 minutes, which we were really impressed with. The mechanic quickly got the car started again but when he looked there was no indication at all of why the battery had gone flat! There were no lights left on as we hadn't used them, or the radio! as was checked by the mechanic at the time. We were told over the phone that there would be a charge for call out. We are a little disappointed as there was no actual reason why the battery had gone dead. We are hopeful that Malaga car will look into the fault on this vehicle before deciding to charge us...
From: Paul Sudworth
Submitted: 20th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired a car from Malagacar.com from 5 July for 10 days. Found staff pleasant and efficient. The whole process of being picked up at the airport, checking of paperwork and then being shown hired car was carried out promptly. The same can be said on returning car and transfer back to airport. Will certainly use Malagacar.com again on any future visit to Malaga.
From: Alison Twaddle
Submitted: 19th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using HelleHollis for 15 years. Then I decided to try another company. I found that Malagacar has the best and fair information. No hidden costs. I tried it couple of times and very happy with almost everything. Another advantage is the price. Almost 40 % cheaper the HH. I am coming back soon.
From: A.aksel
Submitted: 12th July, 2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Brilliant service, would definitely use them again. Quick turn around, no hassle and friendly efficient team.
From: David Wyckmans
Submitted: 11th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
For our most recent visit to Malaga (27/06/2017) we had booked a car in group D ("Renault Megane or Ford Focus"). Instead we were given a Fiat 500L and when we expressed surprise, we were told "this is a very nice car", so we accepted it. However, we found it to be very inferior to the Renault or the Ford models in this category: It was extremely noisy and underpowered, requiring frequent gear changing, especially when driving up the hills on the AP7 (where it was difficult to even reach 100km per hour). It is also difficult to park as rear visibility is poor and there are no "beepers" on the back bumper to warn you of obstacles. The interior is very basic and finally, the boot lid is difficult to open and close, (particularly if you measure 160cm tall, as I could not reach high enough to close it!). Please do not give us this model again!
From: Julia Pallanca
Submitted: 11th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Once again another great experience using Malagacar. Great cars, price and service from their friendly staff. If you are looking for quality car hire in Malaga where you pay for exactly what you booked look no further. Thank you Malagacar see you soon.
From: Michael Brennan
Submitted: 11th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very good car rental service. We book every year two times and never had problems. We keep coming back..in two weeks we are back again.
From: Geert Verspecht
Submitted: 10th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used Malagacar for many years,then went away thinking other operators were cheaper,as quoted by the airlines, but found this not the case.Malagacar don't push extras at you,so I think they are very good value.Ok it can be a bit of a hassle at the airport,but the ticket system is better,and seemed to be quite well monitored,so no queue jumping to get on the bus.It was very busy on Thursday and took about an hour frm start to finish. Staff all helpful and polite.I will keep using Malgacar.No need to look elsewhere.
From: John David Hall
Submitted: 7th July, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted