Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 4

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1465 reviews.

WE HAVE BEEN USEING MALAGACAR FOR ABOUT THE PAST 2 YEARS WE COME TO COSTA DEL SOL AROUND 6 TIMES A YEAR AND WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISSAPOINTED IN THE SERVICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.
From: Stephen Bull
Submitted: 24th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very disappointed as i was mis-sold a GPS when the car had inbuilt system. Upon returning the car I was given an apology and assured I would receive a full refund for the incorrect charges. I never received it and when i contacted Malagacar.com their response was that I was not entitled to a refund despite being assured by them that I was. This is absolutely dishonest and unprofessional. I am taking the matter to legal representatives as i feel i have been scammed. Considering they deem themselves as reputable this is not what you would expect from a reputable company. I would recommend anyone not to use this company if you dont want to be ripped off.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 You know you are not right. You booked a car without GPS and when you arrived to the office, you liked to add a GPS., We have cars without and with GPS and the cars with GPS are rented if a GPS is requested by the customer. Then you paid for a requested GPS.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Jacqueline Dillon
Submitted: 24th September, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Quick and efficient at pick up, but most importantly you know that there are no hidden extras to pay for. I used this company because of the positive reviews and was vey glad that I did. Will use again!
From: Ray Clark
Submitted: 23rd September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Aside from a long wait at pickup time (several flights arrived at the same time) very happy with the service. What was slightly disconcerting, having dealt with other hire companies, is that clearly malagacar are not really very interested in minor dings and scratches. Our car had a couple of very minor marks and we noted them down but the rep wasn't really interested. On return, the rep barely glanced at the car. This is great and sensible, but it would be helpful if they made a rule in their terms like "Small marks less than a 5c piece will not be charged unless there are excessive." - lots of people were fretting over inspecting the cars and baffled that it didn't happen. Drop off was instant, and the transfer was quick with no hanging around to fill up the minibus. We received a minor upgrade from the agreed car. Managed to turn the Spanish dashboard into English and also had to reset a tyre pressure warning light - but I like a challenge (and Renault really don't know how to make cars so it really was a challenge)! How car hire firms should be.
From: Ian Spencer
Submitted: 19th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Vaste klant bij malagacar sinds jaren. Steeds 100 % content. Een week geleden onze waarborg van 1040 euro kwijt. Scheurtje gevonden in carrosserie bij aflevering. Kijk auto goed na bij afhaling. We hadden geen enkel bewijs dat de schade niet van ons was.
From: Rafael Huet
Submitted: 19th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
after a lot of research I decided to rent from malagacar. cannot agree more with all the positive reviews. after arriving at the airport , I was swiftly transferred to their office and got my car, returning the car was even quicker. The staff was friendly and approachable. and the money taken from my credit card was accurate. Will definitely use again and recommend. Thank you. Well done.
From: Klaus Lehr
Submitted: 18th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Trust all the 5 star reviews they are accurate. we use this company all the time and if you read everything correctly there is no hidden surprises. Another hassle free 2 week hire in august.
From: Brendan Howell
Submitted: 11th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Just used Malagacar.com for the 4th time in the last 4 years and again the service was excellent. Hassle free, quick service and no hidden extras when you collect the car. Do not be put off by the cars not being on site at Malaga Airport as it is less than 5 minutes away by mini bus and the longest we have waited for a transfer is 5 mins!!! All round excellent professional holiday car hire company competitively priced and efficient, thank you..
From: Michael Briggs
Submitted: 4th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent quick sevice. No waiting for transfers to or from airport. Very quick checkin. Car was very clean and quite new. Will definitely use again.
From: Paul
Submitted: 2nd September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Absolutely appalling customer service. Never been spoken to so rudely, after our hire car was cancelled therefore was not waiting at the airport, and when re booking was told I was 'stupid'. Custom lost. A very stressful way to start a holiday, with a five year old in tow. Never again.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 We are sorry you could not pick your car up. You didn’t have credit card and you declined to leave a deposit. You said you didn’t read the term and conditions (You had the booking voucher in your mobile) so my colleagues showed you the term and conditions in order to help you.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Dave Campbell
Submitted: 28th August, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted