Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 11

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1825 reviews.

This is the second year we have used this company. We always get the gold package. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the 12v supply so could not use my Satnav pointed this out and was given a replacement car straight away. Will definitely be using them again next year again
From: Graham
Submitted: 21/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have just returned home after our 2 weeks in Estepona, and a few days in Malaga. Thank you, once again, for the most hassle-free car-rental experience. Your staff, both at pick-up, and at hand-back were so helpful and efficient, that I will continue to advise all my friends to use your organisation. Only one criticism of this current car (Skoda Fabia) was that it took a while to work out the lighting system. An English explanation of the controls would have been useful. Otherwise the car was very comfortable and economical for the 1000km we used it. Once again, thanks for making life easy for us again this year.
From: Ian Fraser
Submitted: 20/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used Malagacar for 8 years now. Best price/quality at the Malaga airport. Extremely well organised, rapid shuttle service, you never have to wait a long time to get your car, not like most other rental companies! No hidden costs or supplement. Honest fuel policy. Easy to book, no credit card needed, free cancellation. What more could you want. Do not take the "no insurance" option, tempting by the price but it's really not a good idea to go without any roadside assistance on your holiday.
From: Susan Cressman
Submitted: 18/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
2nd time I in Malaga and take a car with Malagacar.com. Like always all in high quality and assistance. Very recommend this car rent service. BR, Igor
From: Igor Guba
Submitted: 17/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Unfortunately very poor service. Second time using this company after a good experience last year. Good car this year however let down with terrible service relating to baby car seat. Baby seat that we rented from them was not maxi cosi (as advertised on website), staff did not know how to fit baby seat in the car, when challenged as they tried to give us a front facing seat for an infant said they don’t do any other type of seat, when I insisted they have it advertised on their website our member of staff walked away and never came back. We asked two other staff for help, they refused. I ended up rummaging through the baby seat section on my own to try and find an appropriate seat for my baby and had to figure out how to fit it myself. The only assistance we received was from another family who were also struggling to secure a baby seat in their rental car and who also received no help from the staff. Shockingly poor service relating to something as important as the safety of babies. Will never use this company again for this reason. Such a shame because the car supplied was great but the whole holiday we were worried as the baby seat we eventually found was nowhere near the standard we would use back home.
From: Kathryn
Submitted: 15/09/2019
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Second time of using Malagacar.Nice car no fuel rip off, will use this company next time we return to Malaga.
From: Peter Little
Submitted: 15/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Once again, have just returned from renting from Malagacar and once again completely happy with the service and with the cars. This time we were given a Seat Arona with only 3000 klms. Fab car. I have been with Malagacar for several years and have never had anything to complain about. Keep it up Malagacar !!
From: Barbara Kenny
Submitted: 12/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired a car for 11 days with the full insurance package. Compared to other car hire companies Malaga Car stand head and shoulders above the rest. Pick up great, Car clean and very well presented. Customer service brill. Check in at end of holiday quick . Shuttle bus waiting to take us straight to departures. Will definitely use Malaga Car again.
From: Robert Wilcox
Submitted: 11/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I was told that I needed to put a card on file for security purposes of which your company then fiscally took €1,000 out of my account. You told me that you were just blocking my card not fisically taking money from my card. Your staff must be train appropriately to explain to the customer of what is happening. Due to the mistake made on you company the cause has caused me to go over drawn which is now further incurring charges on a daily basis. I immediately phoned and spoke to three of your staff members and told them what has happened. On Thursday the 05th of September I returned the car to your company which I then asked for my money to be unfrozen and put back into my account which at the time the women said yes it will be done today. I checked my bank acccount that same night and nothing had happened. I then had a very difficult time getting a hold of your staff which included every time I would call no one would answer, when I would finally speak to someone they would hang up the phone or if I did speak to some one they never knew what was happening. I finally spoke to your staff which told me that it would take 5-7 working days to go back into my account so I waited it has now been 7 working days and I should have the money back in my account but still nothing. I called again on Saturday, Monday and this morning to speak with the manager but was told the manager wasn’t in on each day. I don’t know understand how a manager can not be in on three separate days at multiple different times of the the day or even a supervisor. I have spoken to Vanessa, Nancy and Melissa on separate occasions and each time they would cut the phone on me and they never had the same story as to an answer to my problem. I am very fed up with this it is not the way any car rental in the United States or in the United Kingdom does business. I have been charge a huge amount of interest due to this problem that I was not aware happening. I would appreciate a prompt reply via email.

Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear customer! On the weekend the administration department is not open and you were sent proof of unblocking (you were never charged) the deposit.
Kind regards,

Malagacar.com

 
From: Shaun Khan
Submitted: 11/09/2019
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Perfekt! I booked a Group A car with Full Pack for only 115€/week and got a brand new Skoda Fabia with only 3000km (which is apparently bigger than usual Class A cars like Fiat 500, Toyota Aigo..). Pick up and return of the car was done in just a few minutes!
From: Andreas
Submitted: 08/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted