Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 112

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1606 reviews.

We have rented cars several times with malagacar.com, last time 3 cars in May / June for two weeks for a vacation of three families. We were very satisfied. Pick up at the airport with the luggage. Transfer to the office in about 3 minutes. In less than 15 minutes we were on our way. Practical information on additional insurance, nothing intrusive. Return of the cars and airport transfer in less than 5 minutes. Fuel billing absolutely correct.
When we return to Malaga, we will rent here again.
From: Dieter Lorch
Submitted: 04/06/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used Malagacar.com for some time now and decided to try another Hire Company - straight back to Malagacar.com. They really are great with pleasant excellent service and good quality cars. Have recommended to numerous friends and family. All satisfied with service.
From: Rennie Robertson
Submitted: 02/06/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used car hire in many different places, and have never found better value and service than at Malagacar.com. We are about to book with Malagacar.com for the fourth time. Why? Excellent prices, no queuing at the airport, swift transport to your car - no problem.
From: Chris Windows
Submitted: 01/06/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Thank you very much for your quick help. I have checked my bank account and the deposit has been refunded to me.

I have used Malagacar.com very frequently and I will continue to do so as your service is very good and I have recommended you to my friends who wish to hire a car in Spain.

Once again, thank you for your prompt service.

Yours sincerely,

Peter
From: Nicholas And Agneta Martin
Submitted: 29/05/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
The service we received from malagacar.com was excellent and I would highly recommend to other travellers. Easy pick up from the airport takes you to their rental location just two minutes away. A swift booking in process and we were in our car within 15 minutes. Hassle free, no push to upsell other insurance products and a clean and well maintained car. We paid (including fuel) £112 for a weeks hire of a Nissan Juke - excellent value and first rate service. We would use Malagacar.com again without hesitation.
From: Richard Peterson
Submitted: 29/05/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Good morning, as nobody has answered my request to clarify the amount of my bill I try through this forum.
The service and everything else has been good.
But there is one problem: For a car with a tank half full, you have charged about 43 €. If I don´t return the car with the same amount of gasoline, you won´t return the 43 €, of course.
But my car had the tank ¾ full and you promised to deposit the money in my credit card.
Which unfortunately was not the case.
I had the car since Thursday, 5 pm to Sunday 8 pm, and I paid for it € 156.68, including GPS and insurance, thanks!
But I had counted about 110 € for these few days and not more than 150 €! Giving me a Volvo with USB connection for GPS, is not my fault, but why do I have to pay more for it (I had booked a small vehicle like VW Polo or similar).
I do not understand why you don´t want to explain the facts.
Greetings, I won´t book with you again.
Alexander Aberl

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. I am sorry not answer before as I made a mistake and selected your email as "read". You rented the car for 3 days and you left if half again so the amount of 42,28 € is refunded in your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Alexander Aberl
Submitted: 27/05/2013
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I have rented cars in Spain for many years and know all the problems so I decided to try this company. What I found was very good. Picked up at the airport and driven the short distance to the officer despite that I had entered a 1 and no an I on my flight number. At the office no delay. I liked that all the costs were explained and each shown to me on the screen. The maximum extra insurance was right. The car I got was a citron C4, clean and fairly new. I had booked the car for 19 days but my wife took ill after 7 and I had to fly home to her. I expected the usual thanks but no refund but they did give me the difference. This was more than kind and there was no drama over it. I would and hope to use them again. With hire companies its all about staff and attitude. They were great, many thanks
From: John Parkes
Submitted: 27/05/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
After reading some appalling reviews about car hire brokers and their customer experiences around long queues, full tank rip offs and being given old dilapidated cars once they got to their car agents headquarters I read the reviews around malagacar.com and plumped for them. No deposit needed and the voucher came almost immediately. Clear half fuel policy and a maximum amount payable for the extra insurance.

The only minor hiccup was finding the driver because as you exit the terminal it is extremely busy, however driver found us quickly and we were guided to the minibus for the short ride to the Car Hire pickup. Very quick and efficient service with minimal queue. Got the car I ordered and was away in 20 minutes. Absolutely no problems and after 2 weeks returned car with no fuss and taken back to the airport.

I am going back this year and although they are not bargain basement prices, they are competitive and I know what I am getting without nasty surprises on collection of the car.
My sister in law and family are with us this year and were both going to book.

Dont be tempted by the sites offering cars at a few euros a day less they will get the saving back when you arrive at the car rental servicing desk via full tank policy or extra insurance

Ian Nicholls
From: Ian Nicholls
Submitted: 25/05/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used Malagacar.com for the first time, it won´t be the last; great service, great price, no fuel rip-off; was picked up very quick from airport, we were on our way in about 10 min; thanks Malagacar.com will use you again next time in Spain
From: Michael Bonar
Submitted: 24/05/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We rented a car between 15.-21.05.2013. Everything was perfect! I want to thank you for the services you provided. We were picked up immediately from the airport and in few minutes we were in front of the office. The guys from the desk were polite, giving us all the information we need with kindness. The car was a brand new Nissan Qashqai (3.600 km), very clean. When returning, they were waiting for us and driving directly to the airport with the same car, without moving the luggage from a car to another.
Great services, great value for the money we spent. I strongly recommend them.
Thank you very much, Malagacar.com. If I return in Malaga I'll rent again from you.
From: Gabriela Moise
Submitted: 24/05/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted