Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 114

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1814 reviews.

My friends and I have been using Malagacar.com for years now - by far the best rates and service. Glad to see you have done something about the mini bus situation and is no longer a free for all!
From: James Lewis
Submitted: 06/03/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
3rd. time use in past year. Recently rented for 1 month, very competitive quote, service and car FIRST CLASS. Will certainly be using in the future. One gripe which I believe is now common to all Car-Hire companies is The "Return empty" fuel tank policy. Only the Car-Hire companies can benefit from this policy.
From: Gordon Kent
Submitted: 05/03/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Starting using this company a few months ago, on my 3rd booking now and no problems ,the only thing I would like to change is the charge for 1 extra driver, most companies allow 1 extra driver free, but apart from this very happy with their service
From: Marcella Hamrogue
Submitted: 04/03/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent rental company. They are waiting at the airport and bring you comfortably with small busses to the rental company. It takes 2 minutes. All very neat.
From: Edwin Mulder
Submitted: 03/03/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very good
From: John Simpson
Submitted: 26/02/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Yet again I have had a wonderful experience hiring from Malagacar. I have hired from you a number of times. You set the gold standard for car hire both in speed of booking, collection and return. Your staff are all very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to assist. I travel the world regularly and hire from most of the major car rentals, you are way ahead of them.
From: Will Hecq
Submitted: 24/02/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Do not hire from Malagacar. I hired a Mini convertible, and whilst driving, the windscreen just cracked. There was no stone chip, or any damage. I pointed this out and was given a replacement car. When I got home they charged 277 euros to my credit card without informing me, and are now acting totally unprofessionally and unreasonably.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Customer, we are very sorry that you have such a negative impression of your car rental experience with us.

Unfortunately, although this is not a very common damage, such things can happen; and therefore WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND HIRING ADDITIONAL INSURANCE when picking up your car, which by the way, we offer at a better price than many other companies.

Every client receives with his booking confirmation complete information which states clearly what is not included in the rental price: “Damages to tyres, rims, hubcaps, side mirrors, windows, locks and the bottom of the vehicle. An additional insurance is available for the above mentioned damages”.

You choose not to hire the additional insurance and unfortunately happened the damage. Again, we are sorry but we had to charge the replacement of the windscreen.
From: Peter Hurley
Submitted: 24/02/2014
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I got my refund back on my account a couple a days later as promised. Quick, smooth and trustworthy company. Will certainly rent a car from Malagacar.com again!
Best regards,
Gitte M, Sweden
From: Gitte M
Submitted: 24/02/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Exceptional service. Although busy and we had to wait for the 4th minibus for the transfer the wait was no more than 6 minutes. On arrival at the office we were 9th in line but 6 staff were on duty so service was very quick. No additional out of hour charge when we returned the car at 7.30am and the minibus took us back to the terminal. Highly recommend this honest and exceptional company.
From: Henry Mckenna
Submitted: 24/02/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
After recommendation from friends we have now used Malagacar 3 times and never been disappointed. Everything they promise on the website they deliver!
From: George Buchan
Submitted: 20/02/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted