Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 13

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

For many years, we use Malagacar to rent a car. They are very correct, good service, never problems with a car, the picking up, etc . We can recommend this company, if you go for a rental car.
From: J. Van Den Berg
Submitted: 1st February, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I use Malagacar on all my trips to Spain I think they are very helpful any problems get sorted the cars are of very good quaility would recommend to anyone wanting stress free carhire. I hire for long period so can only say how pleased I have been.
From: Mrs A Melia
Submitted: 31st January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Within one year I have rented car at MalagaCar three times and every time experienced serviceminded customer handling and competitive prices. I have recommended all of my friends to use MalagaCar whenever they are around.
From: Jørgen Omsted Smith
Submitted: 30th January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great experience! We were greeted at the airport as agreed, and after a two-minute transfer we were at malagacar.com's offices. Fast service - and a super nice car! Hassle-free return of the vehicle. I can only recommend malagacar.com - also because of their very competitive prices.
From: Svend Ravn
Submitted: 27th January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Beware recent Price Rises long term rental Malaga Car. Have dealt with this company for a few years and have always found them good to deal with all round . Last booking was last September for 31 days at €10 per day. Car was Toyota Auris DIesel. This is high season 4 months ago . My next trip is planned for May 8th -Junne 21st 2017 which is midseaon according to the site for 45 days..The amount looked for is €17.98 per day , a whopping almost 80 per cent increase in a few months for rental in id season against high season. I have emailed malagacar about this but only received a two line response which did nothing to explIain, justify or compromise on this increase. So a word of warning if your thinking of booking for a longer term check out your prices

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer

Your review and our answer will be publish as soon the Internet department can publish it.

We don't understand why the customers must be careful when the prices are shown online so we never lie and we never show NO REAL prices. If you got last year a better price that doesn't mean we have to give you the same daily price always. Now, if you like to get a special price because you have rented before, because you think the price can be negotiated or another reason is as easy as sending us an email and we will always try to help you but this is not the way as a review can be given in relation with the service, staff, car conditions...
Anyway I will study your case and, if we can, you will be helped. We always guarantee the best value but if you think you can get a better price (real price with no hidden extras) you are free to take it. I will be in contact with you by email in order to do the best for you (if is possible)

Regards
Alberto

UPDATE
Dear customer

I like to update the lines I sent you yesterday and I like to let you know that you can compare prices only when the group is the same so in August 2016 you ordered a group C1 and now you are trying to book a group D2.

Car group booked last year:

This is what you like now:


We cannot compare apples with pears.
Regards,
Alberto
 
From: John Mc Namara
Submitted: 26th January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This is the only rental car company I can trust. I have used them for many years. I have previously had problems with other companies, but never with Malagacar. Everything about their cars, prices, and service is excellent with my only possible negative comment being about the process and time taken collecting you from the airport. I think they are enforcing the numbered ticket system now, and that should make it better and avoid the free for all when the bus arrives.
From: Martin Read Henry
Submitted: 17th January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Having looked at your website, I wanted to book a car in the F3 category with full pack. I rang the number provided on the website but before I could get my first sentence across, the man that answered the phone said "go to the website" and put the phone down. Well, thats the end of that booking. I will absolutely not use this company now. Quite unbelievable.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr Jones,

Thanks for contacting us could you tell me when and at what time did you call? The customer service is vital for us and we don't accept employees who put the phone down.

Regards
Alberto
From: Steve Jones
Submitted: 16th January, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I booked a Renault Megane in June 2016 for €100 for 14 nights, this year its €250? WTF: Due to Brexit I guess??

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 You are right, you paid 101,19 € for 13 days (not 14). Please let me know the arrival and departure date and I will check the price for this year.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Barry Archbold
Submitted: 16th January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Car quality is ok, but reimbursement of caution takes ages and requires very close follow up. Two months after the rent of a car despite regular promises from the company, i still have to chase the company for reimbursing my caution. Success not guaranteed! Cannot recommend this company.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Frederick,
I am trying to find the car rented by you but when I look for by email or name nothing exist. Please let me know the booking number or contract number.
Regards,
Alberto
 
 
From: Frederick Wemel
Submitted: 14th January, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
As with many other people leaving comments, I have a mixed experience with Malagacar. The price I was quoted was extremely good, and although there was a long queue to collect the car the service was good, and the car was clean and relatively new when I collected it. However, I am disappointed to have been charged an additional amount with NO communication. The contracted rate was €76, I was actually charged €111... Please can you explain why? thank you Darryll


Reply by Malagacar.com:

Dear customer,

After studying your case, I can confirm you have paid what you were quoted. You booked the Basic Pack so the price did not include fuel. You were charged 76,62 € for the car + 35 € for fuel.

Regards,
Alberto


Reply by Darryll Rogers:

Dear José Alberto,

Thank you for investigating and confirming this point so quickly, I appreciate it and agree that you are correct.

Regards,
Darryll
From: Darryll Rogers
Submitted: 12th January, 2017
Rating: (3 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted