Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 13

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1828 reviews.

Last time we used Malagacar was about 4 years ago, and the service was excellent so we booked two cars for a family holiday this year. On arrival we were directed to the queue for the shuttle bus which was very long, but buses arrived only a few minutes apart and we were on our way very quickly. We had booked the full pack (recommended), so on arrival at the office we joined the "VIP" queue and were dealt with quickly and efficiently, and it wasn't too long before we were on our way. Drop off was also a piece of cake, handed over the keys and were directed onto a bus and back to the airport for our flight. Excellent service again which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend - we shall return ! :-)
From: Mark Kennedy
Submitted: 26/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Alwayds very helpful & always competitively proced. No complaints & loads of compliments -- rebooked many many times.
From: Daniel Tangney
Submitted: 23/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I now have more than 54 confirmed bookings and probably more than 500 ‘rental days’ at Malagacar. Most vehicles are new and clean .the only damage is caused by customers who do not respect a rental vehicle: food or drink stains or other  The only thing that bothered me was the boarding on the shuttle bus at the airport. Everyone rushes, pushes, to be sure of having a place in the first shuttle. Same thing when the shuttle arrives at the office of Malagacar: the arrival was done in a disorder not possible. BUT .. during our last visit (July 2019): a stewart organized the queue to enter the shuttles, one by one, taking your name and number of passengers. Arrived at the office, even better .. it's the staff who calls the customers by name (I guess following the information they received from the stewart at the airport). Perhaps, this organization is set up only during the high season, but it is a perfect organization.
From: Didier Horward
Submitted: 23/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Always have had pleasurable experiences when hiring from Malaga car. My family have been hiring cars with them for over 4 years now and we go back every time. The only fault is that in peak seasons it can be a long waiting time to be seen due to the volume of people that hire from than. Nevertheless, this doesn’t deter us from hiring with them.
From: Alicia
Submitted: 19/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent service. Fast and efficient pick up of car and easy drop off. Would highly recommend
From: James Banks
Submitted: 16/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
The rating is just 2 stars so far because you charged my bank acount for 1000 euros (deposit) wich you promised to refund after we returned the car in the same conditions. We returned the car on august 3 in same conditions. The car was checked and no problem noted. On august 8 i sent you a mail with the request to refund. I am very sorry you did not react at all. I ask you again to refund the 1000 euro deposit a.s.a.p. Maybe i can rate mor stars if you react this time and refund. T.S.J. Oosterhof-Scholing

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. We didn’t charge the excess amount so this amount was only blocked and was unblocked a week later.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada


 
From: T.s.j.oosterhof-scholing
Submitted: 15/08/2019
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Very good, fast, correct, good price. If we come back to Malaga, we will defenitely rent a car at Malagarcar.com again. Very good company.
From: Lae-titia Giling
Submitted: 14/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have experienced excellent service over the last few years, definitely a lot less hassle than numerous other competitors! Also give discount on multiple hires.
From: Terry Davenport
Submitted: 12/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have been using MalagaCar for about 15 years. As the cars are always new we’ve never had a problem with them. The service from the staff is always friendly and prompt and we’ve never felt pressurised to take extras. I’ve always been confident that this is a reputable and fair car hire company. Unlike a very bad experience I had in France recently with Hertz.
From: Sharon Crompton
Submitted: 11/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
So far this year I have used Malagacar.com on five occasions and I have two more bookings. I have always found the staff to be polite, friendly and professional and the cars have always been of a good standard. There is no hard sell of insurance and the service is quick and efficient. An excellent experience compared to other car hire companies that I have used! Thank you Malagacar.com & Hasta Pronto!!
From: Michael Dunn
Submitted: 05/08/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted