Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 14

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

Just had a great nippy toyota for a week always good cars from Malagacar. Im back out in Spain in three weeks time and sure to use Malagacar again.
From: Mervyn Coxon
Submitted: 7th January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
When we are in Spain, we always rent our car with Malagacar. Most of the time we apply for full service. Last time in november I accidently booked one day to many which upon arrival we told the lady at the desk. It was not possible to change the booking so we had to pay for one dat extra which also included the full package. This time, we only have a one way ticket so that we can decide when to fly back to Holland. We also have one way tickets for February and march. We like to rent our car with Malagacar but we do not know how to place the booking. We rented our cars the last 3 years only with Malagacar and always got a good service so I am sure we will work out!!
From: Tine Van Rootselaar
Submitted: 3rd January, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malagacar.com for a number of years now and have always had a very good experience. My latest booking over the Xmas and New Year period was a bitter sweet one. When we arrived at the meeting place the first driver was not interested in checking the queue tickets so with having a partially disabled member in our party we were unable to compete with the free for all. It was the same trying to get on the transfer bus back again. The ticket idea is a good one but should be managed better and also repeated on the return journey. When I got to the check in desk (paid full pack but no priority queue) I was given a car in a lower group than I had booked or paid for. I pointed this out and was offered a discount. I told the agent that the size of the car was important and the reason for pre booking one. I was told there was no car available in my required group and in the end had to settle for the best alternative on offer. This car then broke down on our way to Seville 2 days later. Fortunately we were picked up within 30 mins and returned to the airport office and given a replacement car in the group I had originally booked. Apologies were made for all my troubles and a discount was given. Replacement car was excellent and the rest of the hire went without incident. Brake down service was excellent and staff tried hard to make up for me not getting the required car I needed. Just hope that next time they have planned in the right group car I require as booking in advance gives no excuse for not getting this right.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Billsu,
 Thanks for your email. I helped you when you came with the broken car and you could get the Evoque. We are really sorry the Evoque was not available when you arrived on December 26th but the car booked for you was not returned by the previous customer so this is why my colleague tried to give you a BMW X1. My colleague liked to give you a BMW X1 because is not usual a customer who book a SUV like a people carrier so this is why You were not offered the Renault Grand Scenic.
Thanks for trusting us and we hope to see you soon. 
Regards,
Alberto
 
From: Roger Billsu
Submitted: 3rd January, 2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Disappointed. Car was filthy inside, it felt like someone had been sleeping in it. After using car used antiseptic on hands to avoid infection. Car drove ok but faltered and suspension juts carried on bouncing after any large bump. Service ok. Will not return.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
I am sorry but I cannot find your booking by name or email given. Please let me know the booking or contract number so I will see what happened.
Thanks
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Veejay
Submitted: 30th December, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I have been renting different cars in Malaga for four months now. I have tried different companies, more expensive as well. And I have also been tempted to choose cheaper companies, but so far I I have been put off by the reviews and did not dare. The last times I have chosen Malagacar and I have been really satisfied. Easy to find at arrival, quick shuttle and quick and nice service at the office. The cars are not new but absolutely without problems. There has been some scratches which I have shown to the staff on pick-up, and they have been noted directly. When I have had questions I've got very quick answers by e-mail, even night time. I have paid the agreed amount upon pick-up plus half a tank of fuel. As I usually choose basic Insurance they have registerred a deposit of 1000 Euros at pick-up. I have never had any damages or other problems so the deposit has not been used. So far I can highly recommend Malagacar. And I hope the good handling will continue so I can remain a satisfied and happy customer and that I don't have to find another Car Rental Company.
From: Eva
Submitted: 19th December, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I would like to share my experience of my present car hire with Malaga cars. I collected the car on the 22nd November and everything was fine until about 2 weeks later when I noticed a 30 euros debit on my credit card.When I checked with the company they informed me that it was a speeding fine administration fee.I asked for proof of where and when as I am meticulous about keeping to speed limits and as I am in Spain until mid January and if I had inadvertently broke the speed I knew that the letter would be just lying on my doormat and I will miss the deadline for payment . When I received an email reply to my request. I was astounded to see that the speeding offence was for the 18th November- 4 days before I hired the car. When I got back to Malagacars about a refund but more importantly providing Trafico with the correct driver details I am still waiting to hear from them. What I find disappointing is that I have been using malagacars fo nearly 15 years and always received very good service.On this occasion they have failed miserably. So beware if you suddenly receive a speeding fine administration fee,always check the details carefully. 

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. Yes, we know there was a mistake so please accept our apologies for it and of course the amount of 30 € will be refunded. Day before yesterday we sent your email to the account department.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Czeslaw Molyn
Submitted: 19th December, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
After some back and forth, I was able to get the invoice for the damage repair and get my deposit back minus the damage. This is a good company, just somewhat difficult to contact via email until after getting their attention via this review site. However, once I connected, they were very helpful.
From: Jeannette Wilcox
Submitted: 14th December, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Wir haben malagacar das erste Mal gebucht und unsere Erfahrungen sind identisch mit den vielen positiven Bewertungen. Einen wichtigen Hinweis für malagcar möchten wir an dieser Stelle anbringen. Für Erstkunden ist das Erreichen von malagacar für die Rückgabe des Fahrzeuges eine Geduldsprobe. Wir sind mindestens 1/4 Stunde umhergefahren, bis wir bemerkt haben, dass gleich nach dem Rondel rechts abgebogen werden muss. Da wir nicht sicher sind, ob in den Unterlagen ein entsprechender Hinweis für die Rückgabe des Fahrzeuges vorhanden war, fliesst dieser "Negativpunkt" nicht in die Bewertung. Wir werden auf jeden Fall beim nächsten Spanienbesuch wieder malagacar berücksichtigen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bemühungen und Ihre Kundenfreundlichkeit.
From: Gianni P. Mazzoleni
Submitted: 14th December, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used Malagacar between the 28th Aug and 6th Sept. The overall experience was great, although the queue outside the office was a bit long, I think this is undestandable due to the large number of customers. The car was great apart from few scratches and so were the staff. As we got lost on the way back and about 1 and 1/2 hour late for our car return time, we were quickly taken from the office to the airport by one of their drivers saving us the hassle of waiting for the minibus. So thank you Malagacar and will be using you again soon.
From: Kacem Mehouen
Submitted: 2nd December, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Alberto, I paid a deposit of 1000 euros and that was kept by your company. I have that receipt and it's also verified on my credit card records. I can get reimbursed by my insurance company if you repair the car and send me the bill. Please help me with this.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Hello,
Of course we will help you. Let me be in contact with our account department so we will send you the invoice.
Regards,
Alberto
 
From: Jeannette Wilcox
Submitted: 2nd December, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted