Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 133

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1668 reviews.

Two issues arose in my car hire.
€46 was added to my bill for fuel. It was explained that I could get this back if the tank was half full on my return. When I returned the car the official told me that we don't do refunds of fuel deposits.
2. I got a puncture, when I went to change the tyre the jack was missing. the comment of the official was simply "that's strange".
I won't be returning.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Laird,
Thanks for your email.
- You paid 42, 84 € for fuel and not 46 € as you say. I can see the car was returned by you between empty and ¼ of fuel; so this is the reason why we cannot refund you money for fuel. The car was filled up by us after the car was returned by you.
- I will check if the jack is missing in a few days when the car is returned back.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Ps:
Dear Mr. Laird,
As I told you, I have checked the car; the jack is not missing. Attached you can see the pictures I have sent to your private email.
Regards
From: Harry Laird
Submitted: 09/10/2012
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Thank you so much for making our holiday enjoyable the car and service was perfect.
From: Mike Cobb
Submitted: 08/10/2012
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have just returned after hiring a car for the second time. The staff we found to be extremely pleasant and helpful. Easy access to pick up the car on arrival and when returning. Will definitely recommend to friends.
From: Malcolm Pear
Submitted: 08/10/2012
Rating: (5 out of 5)
In fall 2011, I rented a car at Malagacar and was happy with the price and terms. This year I experienced a nasty surprise. The price for 21 days was first € 338, later € 298, but after 5 days before booking, it has suddenly been changed to € 414. Today, only two days before booking returns this low price. Because this game is not acceptable, I will inform the K-tipp (consumer magazine). So all readers in Switzerland will find that the advertising "we are the Best" is almost an empty promise and that other car rental companies also offer additional insurance included.

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Customer, Thanks for your email. The price may change depending on availability and season. This is not “a game”. I can understand you are not happy so I will give you a discount as a return customer. Regards

Customer Feedback:
Thanks for the prompt reply and I wish you a good evening!
Sincerely,
Livius
From: Ionel Livius
Submitted: 08/10/2012
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We rented a car several times and were very satisfied with the service. Until next time
Sincerely yours
F.Leidig
From: Frank Leidig
Submitted: 06/10/2012
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I am trying to contract the service from this company and apart from being very difficult for me to book through the website and after trying to do so by phone I was attended by an unpleasant employee with very bad manners who said to me that this is how things are and if I don´t manage to do so, I might as well check out other companies, without offering me any kind of help. Embarrassing treatment, she was even shouting at me.
I will look elsewhere.
But if it should be of some use, this conversation took place around 7.30 pm today.

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Martínez,
Thank you for your mail. I am very sorry for the treatment you apparently received, since the most important thing for us is customer service. In fact it is true that for safety and to avoid errors in the dates, type of vehicle chosen ... we ask for online reservations, thus everything is registered, but to treat you bad is not acceptable. Rest assured that I will speak with the staff that was working last Friday afternoon to see what happened.
Please let me know where I can help, if you still wish.
Thank you
From: Begoña Martinez
Submitted: 05/10/2012
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We rented for the 2nd time, and we are pleased with your service.
To be honest, we do not like the fuel deal. Better full/full


Response from Malagacar:
Dear Karel,
Thanks for your email. The reason why we charge for half a tank is because we know it is difficult spend a full tank of fuel. Anyway, the price you paid with us for half a tank is the real price so you are not overcharged.
Regards
From: Karel Van Der Burg
Submitted: 05/10/2012
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent staff and wonderful service, keep up the good work, setting the standards for others, I always choose Malagacar for prices and service...
From: Derek Harris
Submitted: 05/10/2012
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar a number of times over recent years; the price has always been very competitive and the service has been first class. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
From: Les Howard
Submitted: 04/10/2012
Rating: (5 out of 5)
18th to 28th september 2012
This was our third booking with malagacar.com and the worst, the bus transfer was a free for all shambles at the airport if you are lucky and the bus pulls up nearby you might be lucky and get on if not you wait for the next one and it starts all over again we made the third bus in the end after about twenty minutes, The advert states all our cars are brand new our seat was just coming up to 48000kms the front tyres were well worn but legal the windscreen wipers scraped across the screen and were useless the rear parcel shelf was broken and did not belong to this car and the clutch was sticking, this car was a long way off (we only use new cars)very dissapointed with malagacar this year fobbed off with an old runner, the old car i can live with but the bus transfer shambles finished us we do not think we will use them again my blood pressure wont stand it.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Hannaford,

Thanks for your email. You are right and you booked three times from us and we´d like you do so in the future.

Quote Text: “…the bus transfer was a free for all shambles at the airport if you are lucky and the bus pulls up nearby you might be lucky and get on if not you wait for the next one and it starts all over again we made the third bus in the end after about twenty minutes..”

Response Malagacar.com: Your aircraft landed at 11:02 and at 12:18 you signed the car rental contract and paid for the car. You and another 19 families arrived at same time and 3 Malagacar.com minibuses were running. I am sorry you had to wait a little bit but you can be sure we are trying to do the best for you and all customers.

Quote text: “The advert states all our cars are brand new, our Seat was just coming up to 48000 kms, the front tyres were well worn but legal the windscreen wipers scraped across the screen and were useless, the rear parcel shelf was broken and did not belong to this car and the clutch was sticking..”

Response Malagacar.com: The car you rented is a 2 years old car with 47595 kms. So maybe this is not a “brand new” car but it is not old. I have been driving this morning the car and the tyres are in good conditions (not brand new) and the clutch is working properly. The parcel shelf was broken when the car was picked by you and this has been changed. The car was rented by 2 other customers after you and I called them and they didn’t find a problem with the clutch. Anyway for your next time I will do the best so you will get a new car. In 2010 you rented a Seat Ibiza with 6000 kms and a Toyota Auris with 5000 kms was rented by you in 2011, so I will do the best for you for your next trip and a brand new car will be given.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Alan Hannaford
Submitted: 04/10/2012
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted