Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 16

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1443 reviews.

Used them twice this year (July/November). Absolutely no issues with them at all but, believe me, deciding which company to use based on all the online reviews is a nightmare. Opted for Malagacars and have no regrets whatsoever. Excellent service, great prices and good vehicles. Highly recommended
From: Richard Dixon
Submitted: 9th November, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malagacar at least twice a year for the last four years and been satisfied with the service. We have noticed a steep decline in the level of service this year. Since the introduction of the FullPack, the collection from airport is chaotic, in fact we now find it quicker to walk and forget the bus... Once at the office, the queue is out of the office door, and for customers like us, who took the webrate (middle price option) you can get to next in queue only for the minibus to return with the latest pickup and find yourself behind several customers. It now seems that you need to almost double your charge to be attended to in reasonable time. There were 4 desks dedicated to FullPack, and the one for all others was unmanned. As regular customers we take advantage of the return customer client login for slightly reduced rates. However, the car we receive this time was very poor standard. Underpowered and covered in scratches and dents.. It was an old model. It is such shame that you have chosen to change your pricing strategy and the way you organise airport collection and booking desks. Rather than improve, it feels from the last 2 visits that the service has deteriorated. I hope you can review the situation as if the only way to get adequate service is to pay the fullpack rate, then you are no longer as competitive, even with client discount. Kind regards

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mrs. Bolton,
Thanks for your email.
I am sorry you are not happy with the service but the full pack advantage is applied once the customer arrives at the office although we have a system based by order of arrival so nobody can take the minibus without it. With this system jumping queues is avoided. I can see you didn’t meet my colleague at the airport so you didn’t have this number.
  
We offer Priority attention service for customers who take Full pack so Web pack doesn’t include this service. Web pack includes half-half policy and a free additional driver. Anyway your flight landed at 10:44 (in rush time with other 29 families) so we think you could leave the terminal about 11.10 – 11.15 (I cannot check it because didn’t meet my colleague at the airport) and at 11:46 the contract was signed by you so you were served about 11:35. We don’t think this is a long waiting time.
 
The car rented was an Opel Corsa with 2 years old and only 40.000 kms. In order to take more powerful cars you must choose group C1 or higher.

We always promise best value and this is what we offer. Maybe you can find cheaper options but you must be careful with hidden extras like fuel policy and exorbitant fuel prices, really high deposit…

Regards,
 
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Mrs Bolton
Submitted: 8th November, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I have used malagacar for many years often two to three month period.excellent company I will always recommend them
From: Bill Campbell
Submitted: 5th November, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My experience with Malagacar.com has gone a long way towards restoring my confidence in car hire. Experience elsewhere has caused me to favour bus/train/taxi options but I would have no hesitation using this service next time I visit Malaga. Thank you. One suggestion is that you leave in the car basic information on local driving regulations e.g. the main speed limits. It took me quite a while searching the Internet to find all the essentials.
From: Alan Sharpe
Submitted: 4th November, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
excellent service the cars in good condition, quick delivery time.
From: Pozzuoli Vincenzo
Submitted: 4th November, 2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Je loue depuis " ans t je recommencerai en 2017... Toujours très satisfait du service de malaga car : des voitures en bon état (scenic) et un accueil rapide et sympathique. Seule reamarque : il a été difficile d'obtenir une réponse à des mails envoyés depuis la France suite à un bris de pare brise par un caillou. Mais enfin M. ANGLADA a fini par répondre pour que je puisse obtenir le remboursement par la carte Visa...N'empèche donc pas mon bon avis sur cette entreprise qui loue à des tarifs raisonnables de bons véhicules...Ils restent dignes de confiance.
From: Le Dilasser Christian
Submitted: 3rd November, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My family and I arrived late evening on 22nd October. As instructed we looked for someone holding a Malagacar.com sign in the arrivals hall. There was no one. However we eventually spotted a lady wearing a jacket which said Malagacar.com on. Behind her, propped up on a column with other car hire signs was her sign. We approached her, got a ticket and vague directions and set off to find the minibus. When we eventually found the right place it proved to be a complete scrum. The minibuses pulled in wherever they could and those people who were lucky enough to be standing in the right place got on - no driver looked at tickets or asked what our number was. Half our party got on a bus - 3 of us were left trying to get on another for 20-30 minutes whilst being elbowed out of the way by other overzealous customers. Once at the office service was prompt - I tried to tell your representative what was happening at the terminal but to say he was disinterested is an understatement. I was met with a complete blank stare and 'one driver or two?'. The car was OK. On return the mileage and fuel were checked and we were told where to park. Then we literally had to interrupt the chatting members of staff to hand back the keys, They would not have noticed if I'd taken them home! In summary the cars are fine - customer service was abysmal.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your words which are really welcome. The customer service is really important for us so I will check who were working on October 22nd evening and October 29th you came at 13:41 and you were served in less than 10 seconds by the staff (I have just checked CCTV). You were said to park the car inside and leave the car with the keys so I don’t think this is an abysmal customer service.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Gillian Starke
Submitted: 30th October, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
My son hired a car from this company and the plan was for us to return it after our stay (32 days). My son was unaware that we had had a previous problem with malagacar so we left the booking alone so he was not anxious as he had not hired from them before. What an error! He sent me a photo of the vehicle which had not been correctly fuelled but even worse, the front wing of the car was smashed up. They told him it was ok and sent him on his way. He had a week of worrying about the car and was delighted when we arrived and he handed the vehicle to us. We are now left in a situation where we are going to hand the car back in the next few days and are fearful of what this dreadful company will do. In fairness nothing has happened yet and I will post again in order to ensure this review is correct in the future. If malagacar have posted here my previous review where I stated they helped themselves to over €500 from my bank account for a broken windscreen you will appreciate my concern. We have photos and documentary proof of our dealings with this company but it seems we are powerless. I will report back when further information is known.


Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 You knew that you had to pay for the windscreen and this is what you did. The windscreen price is 474 euros and this is what you paid and this was said to you by my colleague May. When you booked the car you chose the basic option so you knew you were responsible in case of damage up to the excess amount. If a third party admits the responsibility you have to contact with him/her and if the damage is paid by us we will be pleased to refund you the money.
Please send me the photos and I will help you then.
 Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Julie Potter
Submitted: 30th October, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Thank you Malaga Car your good service. We have been using this company for some time now and have found them to be really helpful and the quality of car that you get is extremely good. I have recommended them to friends who go to Spain. It is nice to know that when you hire a car, it is going to be reliable. Thanks Malaga Car.
From: John Robert Clarke
Submitted: 30th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My initial experience was very positive but we incurred a puncture and our car was towed back to Malaga so we lost a day of hire which was fine but I initially paid EUR40 for a Malaga Station drop off and they refuse to refund this even though the drop off wasn't used and the car was returned to the airport and my question was answered by , you breached the contract so non-refundable , quite clearly rubbish, maybe I should have insisted the car was towed to the station for them to collect then

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
I think you are not right. The amount of 40 € was refunded on October 6th.
 
Regards,
Alberto
 
 
From: Gerry Tillson
Submitted: 29th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted