Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 17

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

Best company by far at Malaga airport.No fuel rip off.
From: Frances Whatnell
Submitted: 25th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
On occasions I have tried out other car rentals in Malaga. But I always return to Malagacar.com. And now I stay with them. Everything works just perfect (at least with the full pack). No waiting time and in fact express return of the vehicle and shuttle to the airport. They often even drive you to the airport in the same car you had rented. So you don't have to unpack and then pack and unpack again. I can only highly recommend malagacar.com.
From: Per Svejstrup Hansen
Submitted: 23rd October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We had the same problem with pickup being chaotic Sunday 9 th october, return was better, car had been cleaned but probably not checked as washer bottle was empty and tyre pressure warning light came on after a few kns. Be aware however that they charge the excess fee to your card on arrival rather than blocking the charge resulting in additional costs to the hire fee in my case approx Gbp 14 on top of the 110 Euro cost.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Plummer, Thanks for the info. You are right you arrived at a really busy time on Saturday 9th so others 39 families arrived at the same time. Anyway you were met by my colleague at 11.00 at the airport and the contract was printed at 11:47 so we think you were at the desk about 11:35. The customer service is really important for us and this is why although there is a long queue, the customers must be served as soon as we can. We had running 5 shuttle that morning and 8 desks opened. The car left the office without any light but I am checking and the car was collected a few minutes prior your arrival so this had to be cleaned in a few minutes. We don’t like the customers have to wait for the car. Anyway please accept our apologiesif the washer bottle was not checked which is not usual. About the deposit, we have a lot of problems with AMEX so this is why the amount is charged and not blocked.
Regards, Alberto
From: John
Submitted: 22nd October, 2016
Rating: (3 out of 5)
We hired a car on recommendation of our daughter who lives in costa del sol and were not disappointed. It was an excellent car and furthermore when we arrived in the garage at malagacar.com a very observant member of staff saw my husband trying to get out of the car he has a problem knee and told him to stay there she would get a member of staff to drive us to the airport. We were very pleased to say the least what a excellent company.
From: Monica Wright
Submitted: 21st October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malagacar on about six visits to Spain now and have never had any problems apart from our last visit in September 2016.The supplied car had a service warning light flashing. Sorted in about 10 minutes. Thank you gentlemen and ladies. Be back next year.
From: Michael Ford
Submitted: 21st October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Paid for Full pack deal. Had to wait at least 1 hour in line after line (they couldn't decide witch one to use) before we got service. While there, it took them about 20 minutes to check me in to there system. Then we finally got the car and drove of, but after a couple of 100 meters i noticed that there was almost no air in the left front tire. Went back and i was told to stand in that crazy line again for service. They weren't serviceminded at all and I as a customer didn't feel very welcomed. I will never hire a car from this company again.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your email. I will talk with the person in charge in order to know what happened. I can see your flight landed at 14:49 so I think you left the airport about 15:20 and at 15:52 the contract was signed by you so that was more or less half an hour and not 1 hour and 20 minutes. The customer service is vital for us so anything the staff does saved (times). Anyway I can see the employee made a mistake and was trying to print a contract with a different car but this problem was solved in just a few minutes.
 
We are really sorry you had to come back so the cars are always checked although this time the car rented by you was collected at 14:16 so We had to clean so quick. This is not an excuse but I like to let you know what could happen.
 
In case you decide to give us the opportunity for your next trips to Malaga, You will check by yourself the service is good and the cars condition as well.
 Regards,
Alberto
 
From: Christian
Submitted: 20th October, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Dear Sir/Madam, My latest booking reference is 725868 and I arrived on 15th. Oct. I have been a customer of Malagacar for a number of years and visit Malaga fairly regularly. This time around I have noticed a marked deterioration in service provision. Having arrived late night I registered at arrivals and received a ticket. I went to the queuing area and waited for 25 minutes before being collected. Apart from there being no signage for Malagacar, the area itself was poorly lit and there was absolute chaos with parents with young children and buggies vying to get transport to the car hire office. Some people were not aware that they had to have tickets and tempers were a little frayed. Having arrived at the car hire office there was a queue out the door and it took one hour to be processed. When being processed I was dealt with by an agent by the name of FRAN whom I must highly compliment for his manner and enthusiasm. He recognised that people were tired and vexed and attempted to bring a bit of friendly banter into the room, creating a kind of jovial atmosphere. Effectively he saved the night, with his pleasing personality, he was an excellent service agent. I would suggest that this approach will cost you business in such a very competitive environment. There is a requirement to manage the queues at the terminal while awaiting transport to the car hire office and then there is a definite need to manage queues at the office. Staffing would appear to be the major issue. I have always enjoyed using Malagacar for quality of service and standard of hire cars, but competition is quite high in the car hire business and I would respectfully suggest that you need many more staff like FRAN to retain your competitive edge. Please extend my sincere appreciation to FRAN for his attention when I eventually got to the service desk, he was a pleasure to deal with and diffused a tense situation. I was tired and angry, he was upbeat and helpful. With best wishes to Malagacar in the future hoping the business is not adversely affected with poor service. Kind regards, Derek Byrne - Ireland. Normally I would rate Malaga car 4/5 on this occasion I can only rate 1/5 but the service agent 5/5.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Derek,
Thanks for your words. The customer service is vital for us and we are improving and working hard to can do the best for the customer. You arrived near 22.00 and you must admit was a really busy time (Many flights arrived at the same time and that could see reflected in the number of people leaving the airport baggage terminal).

The area allocated for parking of minibuses is given by "AENA" and not allow us to put advertising. This is why We have added the next words to the booking voucher: Collection at Malaga Airport: After collecting your luggage please DO NOT GO DOWNSTAIRS to the car rental desks but exit the sliding doors at the arrivals hall where you will find one of our representatives waiting with a Malagacar.com sign. THEY WILL ASSIGN AN IDENTIFICATION NUMBER TO ENSURE YOUR TURN IN THE MINIBUS AND OUR OFFICES. PLEASE NEVER GO DIRECTLY TO THE BUS STOP WITHOUT HAVING BEEN RECEIVED BY OUR STAFF. They will indicate you the way to our Malagacar.com shuttle bus situated at the pick-up area about 100 metres right-hand after the taxi stop. An orange Malagacar.com shuttle bus will be with you shortly to take you on the short, two minute, drive to our offices.

You are right you had to wait a little bit but please, don’t be confused, so you were met by my colleague Daniel at the airport at 22:01 and the car rental contract was printed at 23:00 so maybe you were served by Fran about 22:50. We understand you came tired and the waiting time seemed to be longer than the real.
 
Derek, I have just spoken with Fran so your appreciation has been given. Thanks for your words which are really important to be able to give better customer service every day. 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Derek Byrne
Submitted: 17th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We rented a car from this company for 2 weeks in September. When we arrived at Malaga airport, the Malagacar.com representative was waiting for us. Shuttle arrived promptly and 10 minutes later we had our car. We got a brand new Renault Scenic with just 2000km on the clock. Very helpful guy, took his time to explain all the buttons in the car, also got a GPS in it which we did not pay for. Then he explained us in detail how to get to our destination (El Soto near Elviria). So very good first impression of Malagacar.com. Two weeks later, the return of our rental car to Malagacar went extremely smooth as well. We arrived on time, a lady was waiting for us, she checked the petrol level (half full) and then another person drove us to the airport in the same car. Very practical so we did not need to remove our suitcases, wait for a shuttle etc. We have been back home nearly a month now and we have had no extra charges on our credit card. We did not take the excess insurance and everything went fine. I have to say that we are very careful with the cars we rent, in this case we had an underground parking place in the apartment we rented. If we go back to the Costa del Sol, we will definitely use this company again
From: Carla Bambury-stroop
Submitted: 16th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malaga car on a couple of occasions and found the process efficient, and good value compared to other companies we have used in Malaga previously. We like the transparency of the different packages that allow you to make an informed choice before you rent of what you are covered for and what you can expect to be held as a deposit or excess. So many other companies we have used in the past appeared to be good value until you arrived to pick up and the list of added extras inevitably materialised! We take the full package that we felt offers complete peace of mind at a reasonable rate - after all a holiday is supposed to be relaxing. We would recommend this company without hesitation.
From: Julia Pillon
Submitted: 13th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Just booked another car with malagacars 7 this year wouldn't go any where else never any problems no rip off fees
From: Mr Robin John Grant
Submitted: 10th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted