Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 18

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

Having always used major hire companies, but wanting a specific car, with some trepidation, I decided to give Malagacar a try! What a great experience! Not only was the rental cheaper and more comprehensive, but so easy and without any difficulty thanks to charming staff. I can only unreservedly recommend them!
From: James Woods
Submitted: 10th October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have just rented through Malagacar for the second time and have to say yet again a flawless and reasonable service, even dropped us off in our car at the airport. would definitely use again
From: Leigh Comins
Submitted: 3rd October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
rip off merchants , paid full insurance , plug from oil sump came loose ,lost all oil car broke down ..,they said car insured except underneath so they took £845 from my card , beware of them they are not what they seem ,never again

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for contacting us. After checking the car rental contract, the damage is covered. You are right, the extra fully comprehensive insurance was taken by you. The amount of 1000 € will be refunded today.
Please accept our apologies.
Regards,
Alberto
 
From: G Moir
Submitted: 3rd October, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I have use Malagacar.com for the last number of years and find them extremely pleasent to deal with.The staff at pickup and at the counter very friendly and helpful.Keep up the good work
From: Daniel N Myers
Submitted: 2nd October, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
No response or PUBLICATION of my mail pointing out that the cost of renting October November December 2016 has increased by 47% since the same period in 2015. WHY NOT RESPOND I am very disappointed with this company having rented from them many many times over the past five years. Not this time because of their prices

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr Callan

I replied a few days ago. We can understand you are waiting a reply if something happened but the prices are show on line and you know the customer service given by us. If you can find a better option (better value) you can choose another car hire company and We will be really pleased to help you in the future.

Regards
Alberto
From: Peter Callan
Submitted: 1st October, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Used Malaga cars in the past will use them again.
From: Shaun Chatburn
Submitted: 30th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have rented from Malaga Cars for years. Would recommend them to anyone. Yes there can be a odd problem but always find the staff there ready to sort things out.
From: Paul Salt
Submitted: 28th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been renting from Malagacar for years and have always had a really good experience with them until this year. Our car was rear ended while at a stop sign and after getting all of the other drivers insurance info, we passed this into Malagacar who said they would submit a claim. In the meantime they would have to charge us the €1,000 surcharge until the claim was processed (which was fine). My problem now is that it's been a month since this happened and I have not received any information from Malagacar and do not know when i will receive my €1,000 back. At the time, the sales person who took the charge said she expected it to be sorted in a couple of weeks. The questions I wanted answered were: How much is being claimed? Date submitted? Acknowledgement and correspondence back from other drivers insurance company. Would appreciate if you could either call me or respond to my last email sent today to the info@malagacar address. Thanks

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
As soon as the insurance company recognises the other drivers fault and they pay for the damage, the excess taken will be refunded. We cannot tell you in how long will be but we will try this is sorted out as soon as possible.
The pictures sent by you have been sent to the insurance company.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Joanna O'reilly
Submitted: 28th September, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I have regularly hired with Malagacar and have had no issues. I notice this year, that theft cover is not mentioned under the basic and web rate. Is this cover included under the above rates ???.

Reply by Malagacar.com
 
Hello John! Car theft is covered as long as you return the key and bring the police document proving the theft.
 
Kind regards,
Malagacar.com
 
From: John Comerford
Submitted: 27th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Returned last week after 25 day hire. This is my third time with Malagacar.com. Great service, great price and no hassle. Always treated well. Will be back next year. Many thanks!!!
From: David Bennett
Submitted: 26th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted