Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 18

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1608 reviews.

This is a top player in rent a car good service and new clean cars never problems ,good price and top service ,recommended to every buddy ,whe come back in 2018
From: Mottek
Submitted: 27/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Having used Malagacar for the past 10 years I had no problem booking a car for my recent holiday. Service on pick-up was as usual efficient, however I was appalled to be given a Megane which on inspection I discovered almost a third of both front tyres were almost devoid of tread, an absolute danger on wet roads or rough village roads. The replacement was beset with warning lights coming on which I was told were of no consequence and didn't effect the car running. Altogether the experience left a bad taste and spoiled a little of the holiday.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr Geoghegan,
 
Thanks for contacting us. The customer service and cars conditions is really important for us so I will investigate why the cars were not in good conditions this time. Please accept our apologies.
Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Mr A Geoghegan
Submitted: 25/09/2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Arriving Malaga tomorrow and I have booked with Malagacar.com once again !! Always reliable and friendly with best value and clean modern cars. Dave Thomson
From: David Thomson
Submitted: 25/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
WE HAVE BEEN USEING MALAGACAR FOR ABOUT THE PAST 2 YEARS WE COME TO COSTA DEL SOL AROUND 6 TIMES A YEAR AND WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISSAPOINTED IN THE SERVICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.
From: Stephen Bull
Submitted: 24/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very disappointed as i was mis-sold a GPS when the car had inbuilt system. Upon returning the car I was given an apology and assured I would receive a full refund for the incorrect charges. I never received it and when i contacted Malagacar.com their response was that I was not entitled to a refund despite being assured by them that I was. This is absolutely dishonest and unprofessional. I am taking the matter to legal representatives as i feel i have been scammed. Considering they deem themselves as reputable this is not what you would expect from a reputable company. I would recommend anyone not to use this company if you dont want to be ripped off.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 You know you are not right. You booked a car without GPS and when you arrived to the office, you liked to add a GPS., We have cars without and with GPS and the cars with GPS are rented if a GPS is requested by the customer. Then you paid for a requested GPS.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Jacqueline Dillon
Submitted: 24/09/2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Quick and efficient at pick up, but most importantly you know that there are no hidden extras to pay for. I used this company because of the positive reviews and was vey glad that I did. Will use again!
From: Ray Clark
Submitted: 23/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Aside from a long wait at pickup time (several flights arrived at the same time) very happy with the service. What was slightly disconcerting, having dealt with other hire companies, is that clearly malagacar are not really very interested in minor dings and scratches. Our car had a couple of very minor marks and we noted them down but the rep wasn't really interested. On return, the rep barely glanced at the car. This is great and sensible, but it would be helpful if they made a rule in their terms like "Small marks less than a 5c piece will not be charged unless there are excessive." - lots of people were fretting over inspecting the cars and baffled that it didn't happen. Drop off was instant, and the transfer was quick with no hanging around to fill up the minibus. We received a minor upgrade from the agreed car. Managed to turn the Spanish dashboard into English and also had to reset a tyre pressure warning light - but I like a challenge (and Renault really don't know how to make cars so it really was a challenge)! How car hire firms should be.
From: Ian Spencer
Submitted: 19/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Vaste klant bij malagacar sinds jaren. Steeds 100 % content. Een week geleden onze waarborg van 1040 euro kwijt. Scheurtje gevonden in carrosserie bij aflevering. Kijk auto goed na bij afhaling. We hadden geen enkel bewijs dat de schade niet van ons was.
From: Rafael Huet
Submitted: 19/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
after a lot of research I decided to rent from malagacar. cannot agree more with all the positive reviews. after arriving at the airport , I was swiftly transferred to their office and got my car, returning the car was even quicker. The staff was friendly and approachable. and the money taken from my credit card was accurate. Will definitely use again and recommend. Thank you. Well done.
From: Klaus Lehr
Submitted: 18/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Trust all the 5 star reviews they are accurate. we use this company all the time and if you read everything correctly there is no hidden surprises. Another hassle free 2 week hire in august.
From: Brendan Howell
Submitted: 11/09/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted