Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 19

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1443 reviews.

I have regularly hired with Malagacar and have had no issues. I notice this year, that theft cover is not mentioned under the basic and web rate. Is this cover included under the above rates ???.

Reply by Malagacar.com
 
Hello John! Car theft is covered as long as you return the key and bring the police document proving the theft.
 
Kind regards,
Malagacar.com
 
From: John Comerford
Submitted: 27th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Returned last week after 25 day hire. This is my third time with Malagacar.com. Great service, great price and no hassle. Always treated well. Will be back next year. Many thanks!!!
From: David Bennett
Submitted: 26th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
When ordering a car by the internet, we were in the total price plus a fee for out off office of EUR 35, - (takeover of the car took place at 1.00 o'clock in the morning), but when paying at the office, we were still on the price of the car, the fee increased. Overall, therefore, the fee for out off ofice counted in the amount of EUR 70, -. Communication on e-mail carhire@malagacar.com, is useless, still repeat that the fee is charged only once, which is not true. Because he was charged at time of ordering and even added to the total price when paying by the taking the car.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
When the booking was made by you on April 22nd the total price was 261,32 € (226,32 € for full pack option + 35 euros for out of hours) and this is what you have been charged.
Regards, 
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Miloslav Patzel
Submitted: 26th September, 2016
Rating: (3 out of 5)
We book with you on a regular basis, until last trip it has been 5 star all the way. Was very disappointed with service this time. Booked mini cabriolet and was first of all met with almost empty furl tank. Spoke to staff and was told no it was half full, I couldn't read gauge was implied. After discussion staff came to look at gauge to then agree I was correct! My husband then pointed out warning sign for tyres, we were told again it was nothing and to ignore, not what I would expect. One tyre was very badly worn . The car although 1600cc did not cope well with hills and a piece of the interior at the roof constantly rattled and I had to hold it, very uncomfortable. Not a good experience and am so disappointed after years of super service.

Reply by Malagacar

Dear Mrs. Getty,
Thanks for your email. You words are really welcome.
The car rented by you is now rented and I have just called the customers who say the car is in good conditions for them but will be checked as soon is returned. For us is very important the customer service so if the car is not in perfect conditions this must not be rented.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Marian Getty
Submitted: 26th September, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I have been renting cars with you for 3 weeks in 2014. 9 weeks in 2015. and 9 weeks in 2016. and have always had a nice car the car that was given to me on the 18th to the 25th of Sept was definitely not up to your usual standard.it was scratched and dented in several places the engine rattled( sounded like cam shaft worn) had to go in very low gear when going up hills and engine kangarood a bit . it was using excessive amounts of fuel . and the washers did not work. could have been out of water obviously not checked by your staff. very disappointed with being given a car like that after being a good customer to you. I would have given you 5 stars before this happened as always had good service. unhappy. Ken.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Hazell,
Thanks for contacting us. We are sorry you were not happy with the car this time. The car will be checked by our mechanics in order to be sure is in perfect conditions.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Kenneth Hazell
Submitted: 26th September, 2016
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Always friendly. Always competitive. Been using Malaga Car for over 8 years now and they have never let me down. Would recommend to any and all. My family and friends all use Malaga car and the speed of service is 2nd to none. Great company and lets face it it's nice to stretch your legs after sitting on a plane for three hours and its only a short walk to the shuttle bus. Thanks again Malaga Car will be using you again and a again.
From: Bill Leigh
Submitted: 24th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar three times this year and have always found the level of service very good. My only cause of frustration is the free for all when boarding the minibus. Why give a customer a numbered ticket when it means nothing when boarding the bus. I would be happy to pay a little extra if it meant having a proper supervised system.
From: E. Kirby
Submitted: 22nd September, 2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I HAVE RENTED FROM MALAGACAR.COM FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS AND ALWAYS FOUND THE SERVICE EXCELLENT.HOWEVER,THIS YEAR I RENTED A CAR AS USUAL BUT FOUND THAT THE AIRPORT MINIBUS PICKUP SYSTEM TO BE A COMPLETE SHAMBLES. I WAS GIVEN A NUMBER BY THE REPESENTATIVE IN THE ARRIVALS HALL,BUT THIS NUMBER DID NOT APPEAR TO HAVE ANY RELEVANCE AT ALL.THE MINIBUS DRIVERS WERE TAKING WHOEVER FORCED THERE WAY FORWARD TO GET ON A BUS,AND THE NUMBER WE WERE GIVEN WAS MEANINGLESS.MAY I SUGGEST THAT A FURTHER REPRESENTATIVE IS EMPLOYED TO ORGANISE A QUEUING SYSTEM AT THE PICKUP POINT IN ORDER THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT MILLING ABOUT AND THERE IS SOME SEMBLANCE OF ORDER TO THE SYSTEM.I REALISE THAT IT WAS A VERY BUSY SATURDAY,SEPT 3RD,BUT THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY OFF PUTTING.HAVING SAID THAT,MY PREVIOUS EXPERIENCES WITH THE COMPANY HAVE ALL BEEN FINE,AND I NORMALLY HAVE NO PROBLEMS,CERTAINLY WITH THE VEHICLES PROVIDED AND WITH THE SERVICE AT THE OFFICE.I TRUST YOU WILL TAKE THESE COMMENTS ON BOARD AND ATTEMPT TO PROVIDE A MORE ORGANISED SERVICE AT THE AIRPORT.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. McGrath,
Thanks for your email. We are improving the service every day so this is why we are using the pickup system. You can think is a shamble but no. With this the staff know always how many customers have been met by our colleague at the airport so this is important in order you don’t have to wait under the tunnel and you can enjoy a quick service.
 Anyway you arrived with others 70 families in just 1 hour (really rush time) so this is why the staff didn’t like to lose time checking the numbers (speeding way) .
 Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Anthony Mcgrath
Submitted: 22nd September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We rent a car with full pack in July and everything was clear and without any problems until the car was returned to the company. The car was returned without any comments from malagacar staff with words "everything is ok". After few days they took additional costs from my card for refueling of the tank (half tank policy)(We haven't got any bill or invoice yet).. But we refuel half tank ourself day before returning day. At the moment there is very tough communication with Mlagacar about this claim. My recommendation for other people keen on rent a car in Malagacars is to be very watchful during returning a car. Take a picture of the fuel gauge.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Vancek,
 Thanks for contacting us. You were charged because the car was not returned with half a tank but after this email I have just studied your case and I can see the employee who closed the car rental contract made a mistake because this  car was not filled up after was returned so you are right. The corresponding amount will be refunded between today and tomorrow and the account department will be in contact with you.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Matus Vancek
Submitted: 22nd September, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Just returned from Torre Del Mar and used Malaga Car for the fourth time. As usual the service and the car(Kia Ceed petrol) were superb. From the pick up at Malaga airport (which was as soon as I got to the pick up point) to getting my car took under 15 minutes.The young man (I wish i'd gotten his name now) that served me was great.He had good humour, and was very polite and helpful. Also,NO pressure to take extra insurance (I had my own).When I returned the car I was driven to the airport immediately. All for £179.30 including fuel for 3 three weeks. Bargain!!!!!Thank you Malaga Car! I will be back next year for sure.
From: Robert Bennett
Submitted: 21st September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted