Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 20

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

Top car company ,staff always helpful and polite use them 5+times a year never a problem and now we make sure our son and daughter use them for peace of mind
From: Nic Booth
Submitted: 19th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used this company a few times in the last year,currently on my 6th booking and have another car booked for next month. Never had a problem with cars. I've always booked the Full Pack rate for peace of mind. My only observation would be for a seperate or more obvious entrance / desk for priority bookings outside the office as I've often noticed confusion amongst customers queing outside and maybe not aware of the 'perk', especially at busy times. Overall still one of the best value for money companies.
From: Pete Downing
Submitted: 18th September, 2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Very rude people. I've never written a bad review but I need to share my experience with this company. I'm from Spain, but lived in England for 8 years. These people need some training in good customer service. There was a long queue and when it was my turn, one of the sales assistant tried to push in one of his friends who was in the queue. Soon two English people who was waiting as well noticed what was going on and let the guy know it was my turn, not his friend's. Then, as he was angry, he said to me straight away I had to pay 1000 euros without explaining why. I was shocked as I didn't know I had to pay that for deposit. He was very agressive and rude and the manager who was 2 meters from him didn't even look up. Both were rude and had bad manners. I had my 3 years old daughter waiting as well for ages and we ended up looking for another company. We found Europcar and I have to say I will definitely rely on them again. They charge 500 euros for the rent of the car and also the deposit. I was very pleased with the service and their customer service skills.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mrs Sonora,
After reading your comments through our website and google +, let me say that everything must have been a misunderstanding on your part. You are right when you came, you did with other families at rush hour and there was some queue which does not mean that the waiting time was elevated (26 minutes on average since you arrived at the airport arrivals terminal until the lease is signed).
As you said, it is true that some families were served at the quick service counters before you but this is because they chose a pack we offer on the website at the time of booking and which you did not choose but in no case it was because they were "friends" because customer service is vital for us, and the staff applies the rules and therefore to give priority to customers with the option of Full pack.
If you feel upset about the treatment you claim to have received, let me apologize although the staff is well trained and prepared to never put a bad face.
On the amount of 1000 euros you say you would have to pay without explanation, I ask you to stick to the facts as the only amount you would have to pay is 184.59 € and not double as you say you have paid in another company.
The amount of 1000 euros of which you speak is the franchise corresponding to the vehicle and is blocked instead of charged that is what would have said my colleagues. You can always avoid leaving that amount and accept the insurance therefore you would still only have paid 352.59 euros (30% less than the other company). All this is explained in the terms and conditions and in your booking confirmation.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Carmen
Submitted: 14th September, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We travel regularly to Malaga and have tried a lot of car hire companies. For those complainers about the time it takes to complete the documentation at Malagacar.com try some of the other companies within the airport. We arrived last Saturday and we were met outside the arrivals hall and were given instructions on where to find the van to take us to our car. Within 20 minutes we were driving out of the airport. Pretty good service we thought. The only criticism I have and it is with all car hire companies is why do we have to wait until we get to the desk for the staff to copy all our driving licence and passport details, why on earth can't we complete these at time of booking, we can input the details ourselves and once we are at the desk the staff then only have to check details are correct. This must save time.
From: Gordon Clark
Submitted: 13th September, 2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I too was shocked to see some bad reviews for Malagacar. Over a ten year period I have booked with them 7 times. They get 10 out of 10 from me. Great Value. Never had any issue with any car rented from them and always achieved an efficient service. Yes you need to take their shuttle mini bus from Airport 3 minutes down road but we never had to wait more than 5 minutes and for the value they offer we will continue booking with them. Thank you Malagacar for your continued service
From: Charles Alken
Submitted: 13th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Unfortunately i have had a bad experience with this rental company. Since my first rental in May I have had to return three cars due to mechanical problems, two cars the brakes were worn out and the third car smelt strongly of petrol INSIDE the cabin.We live in Estepona so it was a day out just to change the vehicles in Malaga In all cases the cars were delivered in a very dirty condition inside. We personally cleaned the interiors of all the cars they supplied. I am now looking for another company for the rest of my stay here.
From: Ernest Chedotal
Submitted: 13th September, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
We have used many car hire companies over the 10 years we have been visiting the Costa del sol. This is by far the best value. We had a problem with a cracked windscreen and it was resolved immediately. We needed to change a booking and this too was done immediately. It is only our second booking with this company but have no hesitation in recommending them. We shall certainly use them again.
From: Richard Potter
Submitted: 12th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I spent ages trying to decide who to book our rental car with whilst on holiday recently in the Costa Del Sol due to reading so many bad stories. I am so pleased I chose Malagacar the booking was very simple online a few days before we travelled. We were picked up from the airport immediately and taken to their office, the paperwork was quick and simple, the car was clean and exactly what we booked. I am so pleased we paid for the full cover for peace of mind, we returned the car half full as we picked it up and as simple as that we were returned immediately to the airport. I am so pleased with the company and service and would recommend to everyone, we will definitely be booking with them next year when we return to Costa Del Sol.
From: Mrs Joanne Gill
Submitted: 5th September, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We received a really good service from Malagacar. Everything went to plan, all as per the booking and our email exchanges. Would definitely use again as finding the right car hire company can be a bit of a nightmare. The only point I would raise is that I found it difficult after dropping off the other passengers at the departures hall to get back in to the car hire drop off area. Some clearer instructions would have been appreciated. Other than that, great service.
From: Brian Laing
Submitted: 2nd September, 2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
After booking online, you are supposed to get a confirmation code emailed within 48 hours. 3 days passed and still no confirmation code of a booking, despite us flying out to Malaga airport on the 3rd day. On arrival at the airport, the assistant for Malaga cars was not easily identifiable as there is no office in the main airport, just a person in the crowd wearing an orange malagacar.com t shirt. After asking various people we did find him. After a short shuttle bus to the main office, I qued up to be served, and for some reason "full pack" customers get served first. The majority of customers having no idea what "full pack" is. Really stupid as they have a dedicated "express/full pack" desk - yet the other normal desks continued to give priority to them and totally ignore normal customers! After waiting for 30-40 mins I was finally served... (a long que of non full pack customers had formed due to the inadequacy of the system due to all desks only serving full pack customers). At this point, I was already frustrated and then they tell me my booking can't be found! I showed them my email on my phone and he went to see his boss. In the end, he told me the booking email wasn't sent as they didn't have any of the cars left... an email from them explaining this would have been nice! I was then told they only had group C cars, which was €209 , to which I thought great. Then when they asked for payment I was told €390.00!!!! As they had charged me for insurance and half a tank of fuel (which is a con). I didn't even get a choice in the matter I was told. Almost doubling the cost of the car you can understand why I'm annoyed. What's the most annoying is finding out you DON'T need the insurance. It was added to my bill without me even being asked. I did question it but was told it was COMPULSORY. I was so exhausted and frustrated that I just paid it as we needed a car. I'm not one to complain but this really annoyed me. Beware of being ripped off by the insurance hard-sell, or in my case just being forced to have it.

Reply y Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. O’Connor,
 Thanks for your comment. After study your case I can see you were contact by us 6 minutes after you requested the car with opening hours and just a few minutes later you confirmed the car. The booking department made a mistake as the booking was not made at the moment so the staff had to mark the email as read so please accept our apologizes. The car you tried to book cost 30 € cheaper so this amount will be refunded to your credit card.
Maybe was not easy for your find our representative person because You didn’t receive the booking confirmation with the instructions where We can be found.
The reason why the customers with “Full pack “ bookings are served first is because this option is offered online so you declined this pack. Priority Attention with quick delivery (customers with Full Pack Rate will be attended with priority in the office) and return.
If you read the term and conditions (You did because you choose the basic rate), you see the fuel has to be paid and the insurance is optional and not compulsory.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Patrick
Submitted: 1st September, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted