Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 21

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1439 reviews.

Worst experience i have ever had, To begin with the pros because they are not alot Good price but not compared to quality Frequent shuttle service from/to airport Fast check out process yet not professional No credit card required on booking The cons They began with the lond waiting time at the office since there were only two employees serving a bunch of customers Although we have booked the full package which had a seperate window at the office The recieving process is lengthy, the employeee was extremely rude and acted as if we are waisting her time She asked for our credit card even though after saying that we want to pay cash and although we have booked the full package which entails that no excess must be reserved on the credit card. She did not clarify why does she need the credit card for even after asking her 3 times; the answer was I just need it. Another thing is that when we asked for the mifi and the gps that we booked she said let me see if mifi is available !!! Let me see, then why do people reserve it prior in time ?? Thanks god she had this mifi ofcourse uncharged and she even gave it to us without the usb adapter that we have to put in the car because the card didn't have any built in usb adapter. As we have booked a renault clio w had a fiat which was no problem because its in the same group but the problem is that when they claim that all their cars are 2015 she gave us a car that is a 2012 which was really the oldest of all cars in the parking area and when i asked for this right she said I can't do anything for u all other cars are booked. I even asked her if I can upgrade to another car group and get a better car, she had the same response. And not to miss that the car had a big stain on the back seet. Ps: They don't refund fuel that is extra than half but this one was our fault
From: Nariman Eissa
Submitted: 21st August, 2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Our experience with Malaga car hire got off to a good start however unfortunately we had some issues with our accommodation and needed to return home early. We brought the car back only 2 days into our 6 day rental and upon drop off were told by the member of staff checking the car back in that we would receive 3 days rent back by refund. After numerous emails to this company with no reply we still have not received our refund which was promised. Be aware when returning a vehicle back early as what is promised for all intents and purpose isn't carried out.
From: Mr Adams
Submitted: 19th August, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
There are terrible stories about car hire companies but we have hired from Malagacars.com numerous times and never had one single problem and have 4 more bookings in to 2017 so are glad to give a 5 star rating
From: Robin John Grant
Submitted: 17th August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Really bad service arrived at malagacar.com offices mixed my car booking up with my parents nobody explained how the car worked etc etc Stayed in Mijas area, car that was given to me was not fit for purpose clutch absolutely gone car kept stalling going up hills really dangerous,car got so bad decided to leave it parked at the villa. When I returned the car and complained I was told that the manager was at home in bed and that it wasn't his problem(typical Spanish medieval attitude towards customer service) Left with a very sour experience, one car hire company to avoid!!!!!!
From: Paul Sibley
Submitted: 16th August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Good and fast service, friendly and a very reasonable price. Booking via the website wasn't very easy, had to do it 3 times before it succeeded, but that's not really a problem, especially when you get an fine car, and you don't have to wait. I strongly recommend this company!! Jan Netherlands
From: Jan Biesma
Submitted: 15th August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent company. Terrific value. Friendly helpful staff
From: James Long
Submitted: 10th August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Malagacar.com are a fantastic company. It was my first time hiring a car abroad and was a little apprehensive but they were very welcoming, friendly and helpful not to mention a great price. Malagacar.com were recommended to me and they certainly lived up to that. I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again on my next visit. Thank you Malagacar.com.
From: Martyn Dainty
Submitted: 6th August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used 95% of all the car hire companies in Spain.I can honestly say that this company are easily the best. Such a shame they are just based in Malaga. Ian
From: Ian Black
Submitted: 3rd August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I and other family members have used this car company on several occassions and have found this a pretty smooth process. You definitely dont get the impression that they are out to rob you. At times it maybe busy so you may have to wait a little, but staff are friendly cars are good quality. The only down side is having to wait on the bus which can be quite busy as the office is not at the terminal. However, I would gladly hire from this company again, in fact I am in the process of doing so. You here so many horror stories about other companies it's good to know that these aren't one of those and are reasonably priced which is a huge bonus. Thanks
From: Lorraine Magee
Submitted: 3rd August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time hiring a car in the Costa del Sol and only my second visit to the area. I had no prior knowledge of companies,however I made my booking with Malagacar as they offered an all in price, what you see is what you pay and a like for like fuel policy. This is in stark contrast to the majority of companies who just look to rob the people visiting for as much as they can get away with. Upon arrival a representative was waiting who told us the way to our shuttle pick up. Being taken away offsite is a bit concerning, but in actual fact it is just a three minute ride, practically across the road. Served promptly by a friendly lady as soon as I stepped into the office. A slight problem with her computer, but we were quickly sorted out and given keys to a very smart, tidy,new Skoda Fabia. I had booked a Toyota Aygo, so this was an upgrade! The car itself was great for it's purpose even on uphill motorway it kept it's pace. I'd actually recommend the Fabia. We saw the coast between Almuñecar and Estepona whilst staying in Nerja and it only cost €40 in fuel. The service at drop off was just as friendly and efficient as when picking it up. Quickly boarding the bus at at the terminal just ten minutes later. Five stars, and highly recommended. Don't be taken in by cheap deals on travel comparison sites. They are never what they seem.
From: R Mussett
Submitted: 3rd August, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted