Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 22

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1677 reviews.

Already four times we rented a car from Malagacar.com. We have never had any problem. We recommend this organization definitely to all our friends! Good price, good service!
From: Henrikus De Bont
Submitted: 07/12/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time using malagacar.com. Was welcomed at the airport and directed to the minibus. Couple of minutes walk and we were on the bus. Three minute drive to depot and spent around 5 minutes or so collecting car. No hard sell over excess insurance was great. We had our own cover anyway. Car was clean, tidy and reasonably new. Had the car for 2 weeks with no issues at all. On return, representative signed note to confirm there was no damage to the car. Took around another 5 minutes to get to the airport. In all an excellent service and will book again when we go to Malaga in March 2018.
From: Phil Cornish
Submitted: 07/12/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used other companies before but first time with Malagacar.com., very pleased with service and the whole experience. Have booked with them again for February 2018 and if same excellent service will continue to use in future.
From: Maurice Woods
Submitted: 24/11/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used them many times,always great service.Have tried several other companies,and regretted it,no comparison.Used them last week.Waited 5 minutes for bus.Spent 5 minutes doing paperwork.Given new car.Return was even quicker.
From: Brian Ford
Submitted: 24/11/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Though there was slight confusion as to the pickup point due to building work at the airport, that we could not go through the door indicated on the paperwork, once our group of four golfers had been collected from the airport and taken to MalagaCar's office we had no problem in obtaining our vehicle, which was well presented, and as such we where in and out of the office in less than 15 minutes. MalagaCar.com is also a lot more efficient than the expensive major rental companies located at the airport where we have previously waited over an hour for a pre-booked vehicle, and then had to go to the basement to locate, were as MalagaCar's vehicles are ready and waiting. We will definitely booking our car-hire with them next year.
From: Paul Kenneth Jones
Submitted: 22/11/2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Have contacted you office four times in the last two weeks to book a hire car in March 2018 for ten days by Email no reply so contacted by phone and was told I would receive a reply next day still waiting . I have used your service for at least ten years and could not fault your service . I await your comments. Robert Wilkinson.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Thanks for contacting us. You tried to book a car on November 5th at 14:24 and 16 minutes later We sent you the booking confirmation 852817.
Again you made another booking 2 days later and 29 minutes later We sent you the voucher 852817 again.
On November 12th You made again a booking and 3 minutes later We sent you a new booking voucher 854558.
Yesterday You made again a new booking at 19:33 and at 21:56 We sent you again a new booking 856843.
Then, bookings 852817 and 854558 will be cancelled.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Robert W Wilkinson
Submitted: 21/11/2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Let’s keep this simple I arrived on time yesterday with my driving license.HSBC Business debit card and identification. I told them I had brought excess insurance already and I only wanted their basic hire. They told me this was not possible unless I had a credit card. I explained to them nothing in their terms and conditions what I had read showed this to be the case as all it requested was a credit or debit card. No matter who I spoke to and there were at leat four representatives checking people in along with one being a stand in Manager would not admit to the fact their Terms and Conditions did not state in order to have basic cover you must have a credit card. All it stated was a credit or debit card. Customer service was disgusting and they were only interested in getting me to pay over a €100 for their full cover. My sister came to pick me up otherwise I would have been charged over €200 for a week hire on an original quote of €77 euros. In conclusion they have lost a customer when in reality they could have resolved the situation by being honest around their Terms and Conditions I will never deal with people that lie or can’t admit their mistakes. A good business would be thankful a serious error on their part was brought to their attention rather than punish a genuine customer.

Reply by Malagacar.com


Dear customer

When you booked the car you accepted the term and conditions which are clear. You can pay cash or with debit card but the extra insurance must be taken so the staff just told you what you accepted on advanced.

https://www.malagacar.com/uk/terms-and-conditions.html
PAYMENT
Payment is completed upon collection of your vehicle with VISA, MasterCard or AMEX credit card. You can pay with a debit card (Visa or MasterCard) or in cash (a valid debit or credit card is required) when you book the supplementary insurance (extra insurance) or the Full pack rate. The credit card holder must be the lessee (main driver).

Regards
Alberto
From: Paul Everitt
Submitted: 13/11/2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Good service and prices!
From: Patrick Van Zinnicq Bergmann
Submitted: 12/11/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great service, great car. Fast and hassle free. Will now be a regular customer
From: Chris Butler
Submitted: 10/11/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malagacar for approx. 7 years now, 2-3 times per year and never had any problems, I ran into a low barrier earlier this year and all costs etc to them were sent to me, a complete breakdown and photos which I needed as I had taken out insurance here for the excess. They took they money from my credit card (as expected) and my insurers paid out without any problems due, I am sure, to the documentation that I received. We will continue to use them as they are always welcoming and helpful.
From: Suzanne Madlin
Submitted: 31/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted