Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 25

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1598 reviews.

I had an issue with this company way back in September and posted my difficulties at that time. It was an ongoing problem and I am now able to confirm that it has been sorted. Thanks to Belen (who has worked tirelessly on my behalf) I have now received a full refund. This lady is an absolute gem. Thank you so much.
From: Julie
Submitted: 05/05/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Took car back to returns a few weeks ago and was not happy with length of time waiting to be taken to airport.We were asked to put bags in a trailer and go to a bus in which we had to wait for at least 35 minutes. This is not good enough.This is first time I have been on this bus but apparently the wait like this is very common.I must say that you should go back to taking us to airport in rental car.
From: Padraig Sheehy
Submitted: 03/05/2017
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Service good. I was obliged to take full coverage, even if I did not prefer, as they said to have problems with american express card??. On my request for clarification (nothing is written on reservation with problem with AMEX) they told me that the boss had decided so

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your comment. Maybe we tried to block the deposit and the card was denied.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Zuppardi Maurizio
Submitted: 03/05/2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I booked several years at malagacars. Up till now I am very satisfied. Only by my last booking they did not unblock the amount which was reserved. It was a total amount of €1000. I have send an e-mail to malagacars and they answered it is unblocked and I had to contact my bank in Holland. After contacting my bank the bank said malagacars did not do it. I have send again an e-mail to malagacars. Hope they will do it now. I have given them the instructions how to do it (the bank told me how they have to do it). This is unfortunately a minor point. For the rest I am still satisfied.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Kool,
Thanks for your words. Until now you were satisfied and we like you are satisfied from now as well. I am reading the emails you sent today and I have discovered by some reason the money was not unblocked. I have just done it.
I will be in contact with our bank so I like to know what happened because the money must be unblocked automatically after 9 or 10 days.
As a loyal customer, for your future bookings you will not be required to leave a deposit in advance. I have just left a note in the system.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Thomas Kool
Submitted: 02/05/2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
My partner hired a car on 23/04/2017 for 4 days from Malaga airport. On the 24/04/2017 he was travelling back from Granada when he was stopped by the police and fined 200 euros. He thought he had done something wrong like not indicate . He paid an on the spot fine of 100 euros. When he got back to Malaga a friend who is Spanish read the fine notice and told us that he was fined because the car had no MOT or the spainish equivalant. To say that we were furious is an understatement. We do not know the consequences had we been in an accident. Would we have been covered for insurance? My partner took the car back to the airport were he was given another car with MOT for the remainder of the stay but that does not excuse a major car hire company hiring out cars to paying customers with no MOT. Will never use again.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Please accept our apologies, so you are right by mistake this car was rented. There was an appointment with MOT and by mistake the car was rented. The amount of 100 €will be refunded and we will be pleased to give you an extra discount for your next car rental needed.
Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Anthony Carby
Submitted: 28/04/2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
 Hello I had booked a car at your place for dates from 18/04 to 24/04, a category C with minimum base rate for a price of 75.69 e number of booking 765675 Today I found that my account a levy by malagacar of an amount of 104.95e !! Why such a difference while I could make the vehicle with the tank empty? If you could answer me please best regard M Demare.
Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
You have paid what you have been quoted, 75,69 € for the car + 29,26 € for fuel.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Demare Gregory
Submitted: 28/04/2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Hello, we have booked 4 times by Malaga car and have been Very satisfied. Now we have booked again for a 4 weeks periode from Oct. 15 and have been informed from Friends,That we can get a discount by 5 pper cent, is That correct?best regards, olaf

Reply by Malagacar.com
Hello Olaf!
Please book always with your client menu to benefit from your increased discount of up to 20%.
If you never have used it before, you can apply for your customer login at this link: http://www.malagacar.com/password_help.html
Then you can login into your account where will be applied automatically the discount, depending on the number of hires you have already made (Please use always the same email).
We have also a discount for liking us in Facebook.
Kind regards!
 
From: Olaf Steen Michelse
Submitted: 26/04/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked a C class car for 26th March 2017 for 8 days. Very satisfied with the whole process. The shuttle was rapid, the staff were very helpful and efficient, the pickup and dropoff of the car was very fast and the Corsa car was good. I took the web rate to include breakdown cover and half-half fuel. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company and will definitely be using them again.
From: Andrew Bird
Submitted: 25/04/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
2nd rental from them. 1st was 7 years ago! But I was still on their system. Negatives - Took a while to find the meet and greet, a bit of a trek to the shuttle bus and an hour wait to get to the desk to complete paper work. Positives - because i wasn't changing anything on my booking I was serviced and had the keys in my hand within 5 minutes. New, clean and tidy car. Malaga Car had no issues with using my own car hire excess insurance policy or our own car seat. No mircoscopic inspection of vehicle when I brought it back. The secure Charge to my credit card (because I used my own excess cover) was lifted off my card within 48 hours. Other Stuff - Café next to the off airport location for the family to relax and refresh whilst I waited and loaded up the car Having had the experienced the rest I now have MalagaCar down as the best yet and have a car booked again for a month. Happy customer but dropped to 4stars for the queue and the faff. But a faff that I am happy to tolerate.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your words. I can see you have a booking for next Monday. Since the last time you rented with us (a year ago) the shuttle bus service has been improved. We have a person in the tunnel so the process is quick and better.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Jan Q
Submitted: 24/04/2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I've booked a compact car Ford Focus or Renault Megan and got a shity KIA Ceed in really bad condition, no power, someone was smoking in that car before I've got it, so it was a real horor. I'll never ever book a car at malagacar.com again- The price in the Easter Week was extremly high. Sorry guys, but it was a desaster.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
We are sorry you were not happy with the car but you received the car requested, a medium size 5 doors car. We can understand you are not happy if you receive a smaller car like a Kia Rio but this is not the case. You were 4 people with luggage for 9 days so the best option had been a Renault Scenic or a similar MPV car. About the power, the car is a 100 HP so is not a slow car. About the smell, we are sorry so I will check who moved the car before was rented by you.
 Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Dave
Submitted: 21/04/2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted