Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 27

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1825 reviews.

Big unexepected disolusion just experienced , resevated a car for 6d holliday ,(done freqentilly last year ) . Not posible sir , no visa ! not even with spanish banccard or cash . We feld realy akward this was happening . Seems usual but not mentioned on site ,even on reservation mail y can pay cash at desk while pickup your car . Realy unhappy feeling when you arive . Other company did by the way .

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Before you made the Booking you accepted our terms and conditions which are:
 
Payment is completed upon collection of your vehicle with VISA, MasterCard or AMEX credit card. You can pay with a debit card (Visa or MasterCard) or in cash (a valid debit or credit card is required) when you book the supplementary insurance (extra insurance) or the Full pack rate. The credit card holder must be the lessee (main driver).
 
Regards 
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Maton Stef
Submitted: 10/08/2018
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Used for the last 12 years excellent
From: Garry Salmons
Submitted: 03/08/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We chose Malagacar.com for their favorable conditions (no excess on insurance, no advance payment, fair fuel policy) but our 20-day rental in July 2018 was a disappointing experience. After a week, the battery of our Renault Megane died: we had to push-start the car every time. We reported the issue to Malagar.com, and they told us to bring the car back for replacement. Although we had chosen the costly 'full-pack', which includes road assistance, they did not offer to bring the replacement car to us. We therefore lost a day of vacation driving for two hours to Malaga, replacing the car, and driving back. Unbelievably, after 20 km, our replacement car (another Renault Megane) exhibited a problem with the tire pressure sensors. We had to drive back to Malagacar.com once again and get yet another car (a Toyota Auris). We understand that cars can occasionally have technical problems, but we were expecting better service or at least a financial compensation for our time and our fuel use. The staff we talked to were curt, unempathic, and unhelpful. When we demanded a compensation, they said we had to e-mail them about it. We did, but we never even received an answer.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer, our the customer service department will get in touch with you.
Kind regards!
From: Jean-luc Doumont
Submitted: 02/08/2018
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Have just returned from Malaga after our annual holiday and we always use Malagacar. As usual they provided an excellent service, our car was brand new (17km on the clock) on pick up and as always, the staff were polite, helpful and efficient. It is always a pleasure to do business with this company, with the bonus of extremely competitive prices no matter what pack you choose with no hidden charges.
From: Michael Brennan
Submitted: 27/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We had an excellent experience with malagacar.com and highly recommend them. They were courteous, helpful, spoke excellent English and provided a clean, reliable, and reasonably-priced rental vehicle for our stay. Looking forward to booking with malagacar.com again in 2019! Gracias! Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
From: Catherine Lumb
Submitted: 20/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Het was heel slecht zijn niet vriendelijk hebben me allemaal extra kosten in rekening gebracht eerst dacht ik goedkoop een auto te kunnen huren maar uit eindelijk bleek dit een truck

Reply by malagacar.com 
Dear Customer
The car was returned yesterday in terrible cleaning conditions and without fuel so you have been charged for it. This is what we have just explained you by phone and yesterday when the car was returned.



From: Jeroen
Submitted: 16/07/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Have just returned from Malaga and have used Malaga Car Hire for the fifteenth time. As usual they provide an excellent service .The cars are good the staff are always polite and helpful Its always a pleasure to do business with this company
From: Graham Hughes
Submitted: 12/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Recently completed my 4th rental with MalagaCar.com and as usual the service was excellent. Our car had a mark on the front from a previous renter, and this was correctly covered on the documentation, and caused no issues. Minibus service to depot on takes about 2 minutes, and we were served straight away when we arrived - probably 10 minutes from arriving at the location to being on the road. Car drop off / minibus return to the airport was equally smooth. Good cars, reasonable prices and good service from a friendly team. Will be using them again. Steve June 2018
From: Steve Smith
Submitted: 12/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We used Malagacar for the first time this summer and was pleasantly surprised with the speed and the ease of the service. The car supplied was as booked, and in "good shape" Information at the airport, shuttlebus to pick-up place, admin (pick-up and delivery)... everything went smoothly. Will use the company again if I need a car in this area.
From: Øivind Mjelde
Submitted: 12/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time using Malagacar.com. Car was as booked. Friendly efficient staff. Easy return. Will definitely use again.
From: Graeme N
Submitted: 06/07/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted