Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 27

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1441 reviews.

Absolutely fabulous service yet again. Thank you.
From: Anthony Sharpe
Submitted: 11th May, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
During 2015 & 2016 I have frequently rented at Malagacar.com (always on the "full insurance" basis): excellent & quick service (in / out), spotless cars, no surprises. In comparison to the big international players, which I used before, the price/quality is excellent.
From: Herwig "nick" Nicolay
Submitted: 10th May, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Arrived at 23:20 could not find the rep at the airport not a great start! Collected a Fiat Punto, rear parcel shelf missing they did not have a spare and was not offered another car? Drove to Nerja, on route I noticed a brake pad warning light displayed, on arrival I noticed the driver’s side rear light not working, sorry that’s not safe for driving late at night on unlit motorways. Phoned them the next day no answer so I emailed received a reply saying to bring the car back to the airport to exchange it, I replied “sorry not prepared to waste at least 2 hours of my time” they then replied saying a tow truck could be sent to collect the car a taxi would be issued to bring me back to Malaga airport to collect another car! I replied asking them to deliver a replacement car and the driver could then take the Punto back (logical I thought) email reply said that’s not possible??? I explained all this on returning the car after my week’s holiday; the receptionist was very understanding and sent an email to his boss saying I would receive some discount. Nothing has happened!!

 

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Morgan,

 

Thanks for your email.

 

Arrived at 23:20 could not find the rep at the airport not a great start!

                Our representative person is always just after the sliding door so may be our colleague was with one of the other customer who arrived at same time.

 

Collected a Fiat Punto, rear parcel shelf missing they did not have a spare and was not offered another car?

                We always have spare parcel shelf so I will talk with the employee who gave you the car to avoid this problem for future customers.

 

Drove to Nerja, on route I noticed a brake pad warning light displayed,

                The car is rented at the moment and I have just called the customer. At the moment He says the car is ok. Anyway I will check the car when this is returned.

 

On arrival I noticed the driver side rear light not working, sorry that is not safe for driving late at night on unlit motorways.

                The car is rented at the moment and I have just called the customer. At the moment He says the car is ok. Anyway I will check the car when this is returned.

 

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

 

From: Glenn Morgan
Submitted: 8th May, 2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Recently used end of April. Great service, only downfall was waiting time even though I had VIP pickup. A separate queue for those who have paid the extra would be good. Other than that can't fault it.
From: Mg
Submitted: 7th May, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We will only use Malagacar, excellent friendly service and a happy, stress free experience.
From: Jane Nicholson
Submitted: 5th May, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
More often rented a car. When an amount of € 200, -for your own risk. The amount is increased to € 800, - Now looking for another rental company.
From: Marco Borsje
Submitted: 5th May, 2016
Rating: (3 out of 5)

I use Malagacar every 2 months or so, have rented with them at least 20 times in the past few years. I love this company because it is very well organized, the shuttle buses are frequent and fast, the wait at the rental desk is usually reasonable. Prices are good, much better than on-site agencies, and the cars are fine quality. Last time I came, you had a new system giving out number tickets in the arrival hall to avoid having people fight for the shuttle bus, that is a VERY good idea! Thanks for that. Three places for improvement: as mentioned by other customers, I found myself waiting in line although I always purchase the VIP pack. Nobody ever seems to be at desk 3 and it is not clear if you are allowed to jump the line. Secondly, it would be nice for your frequent customers to have the drivers licence and id card in your archives so they do not have to be given each time. Also so that one driver can pick up the car if there are 2 drivers. Finally, minor detail but annoying, problems with the client login space on your website have gone unsolved despite numerous emails over the past year. These are minor things all in all Malagacar is a reliable and honest company giving great service for a reasonable price.

From: Susan Cressman
Submitted: 2nd May, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
1st time user of this hire company. Had a bit of a problem finding the minibus as no sign to say queue here.(Do get your paper ticket from the chap in arrivals or you won't get on the minibus) On getting to hire car site, there was a queue. Could be quicker if the person doing the booking in has someone else take the clients to the car, so they can book in the next person. Hired a fiat 500 convertible, automatic. Lovely car, nice and clean. Used the web package so got an extra driver for free and petrol rule is half full on collection and return the same. The car was very good on fuel. On return, the hand over process was very easy. Then back on the mini bus and back to the airport - no waiting around. But this was at 8.10am. Will use again.
From: Emma Wheat
Submitted: 1st May, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Szybko, zgodnie z warunkami, a nawet lepsze auto:), rewelacja. Przy opcji pene ubez. zero problemów z oddaniem samochodu, a spieszyo si nam. Jedyne rozczarowanie to fakt, e nie pracuj zgodnie z obietnic na stronie 24h/7,(Never closed 24/7 - i'ts not true :( ) , co przy wylocie o 6,20 i oddaniu sam o 5 rano, bylimy na styk. Tu ukon w stron pracownika, by 30min przed umówionym czasem.. Uwaga dla przyszych wynajmujcych- czyta maile! Mniej stresu przy odbiorze auta:) Mobilne wakacje byy super;)

From: Kajfasz Magorzata
Submitted: 30th April, 2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Always use you but please improve the waiting times it use to be 5 stars I know you must be popular because of great service and now you are very busy I have had 5 star service many times and know you can do it!More staff on the desk will help I am sure you can stay ahead of the competition!
From: Sara Fearnall
Submitted: 30th April, 2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted