Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 28

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1783 reviews.

We have used Malaga Car.com for a number of years after being recommended by a friend. The cars are always superb and the service is great. Hope to return in the summer again.
From: Ron Stephens
Submitted: 01/05/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have more than 6 location with Malagacar and i am very happy with them ! Always good quality car and lift service to the airport is very fast and convenient.. Might be interesting to promote reccuring customers with specific promo code ... Regards,
From: Christophe
Submitted: 22/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malaga cars for many years on average 4 to 5 times each year & in the main have been happy with the service & the helpful staff, but I feel its service is slowly deteriorating I note one customer was complaining about paying extra for fast track I can assure her it is not worth paying the extra because you still end up waiting I have paid extra on the last two occasions mainly for the full insurance cover when I arrived to collect the car on the 26/2/18 they only had 2-desks open at one desk there was a customer trying to extend his hire period & at the other desk there was a customer complaining about being charged extra due to him collecting his car early I was next in the queue but after waiting for thirty minutes I attempted to ask the assistant if she could request extra assistance from the office upstairs I was told abruptly to wait, to be fair when a extra staff member did appear he gave me a upgrade due to the long wait & poor service On the 8/4/18 I arrived at the airport & went to the malaga car representative to confirm we had arrived & then went to the pickup point My wife & I were the only people waiting at the pickup point for about 10 minutes then a group of about 15 people turned up when the transport bus arrived it stopped short near the back of the queue which allowed the people that had just arrived to get on the bus so we then had to wait for the next bus (it was better when they used a ticket number) this also meant we had to wait at the office behind the people who arrived after us once again there were only 2-desks open so the service was slow When I finally got the car I noticed the tyre warning lights was on so I asked them to check the tyres & tyre pressue this they did but the next day I had the same problem on the 10/4/18 I took the car back due to the warning light coming on again no problem the car was exchanged but we lost a few hours out of our holiday I have a car booked again for the 22/5/18 & I hope for much better service if not it might be time to try another hire company
From: Anthony Ince
Submitted: 18/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hi, I have been using Malaga car hire now for 10 years. Never had an issue. Good cars . Helpful staff. Competitive pricing. My only concern is that in recent years you can skip the que at their office if you book the full package which gives you priority and express pick up. This means if you pay more you get bumped to the top of the que when picking up your car. This leaves those with the basic package feeling like second class citizens. I dont think its right to give priority to those who have paid more. Are all customers not valued equally? Otherwise a great company to deal with.
From: Damien Scally
Submitted: 17/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used Malaga cars several times over the years so has my brother when we fly to Malaga. Always been very impressive with the service. Looking to book them again when back in the summer. Many thanks Jim
From: Jim Chamberlayne
Submitted: 15/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My family and I have used Malagacarhire for several years and have found them to be extremely professional.I always recommend them to anyone travelling to Malaga.They are the best!
From: Margaret Anne Navan
Submitted: 12/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I’ve (& my family, my friends on recommendation) been using Malagacar for over 8 years. In the main I have been very happy with their service, that’s why I come back. I wouldn’t use anyone else, friendly and efficient staff. The only negative, they have no loyalty program. I have never been upgraded, never offered a discount (outside of their own promotions) I can log on to their site and sign in – but it has no benefit. It would be nice to get rewarded for your repeat custom.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Oates,
Thanks for your email. We are really happy to know you are happy with our service and you can be happier because we have a loyalty program. If you check the last mailings sent by us, you will find the information. Anyway you can log in and get some discounts.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Gareth Oates
Submitted: 12/04/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
We have been using Malagacar for the last 5 years and we have been satisfied until last month. When we returned the car, a man from the saff pointed at a small damage which was there when we collected the car and asked what that was. When we told him that the damage was already there when we took the car, he asked us if we had a picture proving it. It then was ok after showing him the contract.

Reply from Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. In order to can study your case I would need booking or contract number. 
Thanks
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Zaxmo Bradley
Submitted: 08/04/2018
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Service was fast, simple and helpful. No unexpected fees and the fuel charge was reasonable. Car drop-off was simple, and my deposit was returned quickly without issue. I booked a category D car and received a brand new vehicle which was a welcome surprise, beyond expectations of what I would be given. The best car rental experience I have had. Would rent again.
From: Jake Fairbrother
Submitted: 07/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used you several tines and have nothing but praise for your company. Easy booking in and even easier returning the car at the end of the rental! Courteous staff and prompt replies to emails. We are looking forward to our next rental later this month
From: Frederick Leonard Partington
Submitted: 06/04/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted