Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 36

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1608 reviews.

Always friendly. Always competitive. Been using Malaga Car for over 8 years now and they have never let me down. Would recommend to any and all. My family and friends all use Malaga car and the speed of service is 2nd to none. Great company and lets face it it's nice to stretch your legs after sitting on a plane for three hours and its only a short walk to the shuttle bus. Thanks again Malaga Car will be using you again and a again.
From: Bill Leigh
Submitted: 24/09/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar three times this year and have always found the level of service very good. My only cause of frustration is the free for all when boarding the minibus. Why give a customer a numbered ticket when it means nothing when boarding the bus. I would be happy to pay a little extra if it meant having a proper supervised system.
From: E. Kirby
Submitted: 22/09/2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I HAVE RENTED FROM MALAGACAR.COM FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS AND ALWAYS FOUND THE SERVICE EXCELLENT.HOWEVER,THIS YEAR I RENTED A CAR AS USUAL BUT FOUND THAT THE AIRPORT MINIBUS PICKUP SYSTEM TO BE A COMPLETE SHAMBLES. I WAS GIVEN A NUMBER BY THE REPESENTATIVE IN THE ARRIVALS HALL,BUT THIS NUMBER DID NOT APPEAR TO HAVE ANY RELEVANCE AT ALL.THE MINIBUS DRIVERS WERE TAKING WHOEVER FORCED THERE WAY FORWARD TO GET ON A BUS,AND THE NUMBER WE WERE GIVEN WAS MEANINGLESS.MAY I SUGGEST THAT A FURTHER REPRESENTATIVE IS EMPLOYED TO ORGANISE A QUEUING SYSTEM AT THE PICKUP POINT IN ORDER THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT MILLING ABOUT AND THERE IS SOME SEMBLANCE OF ORDER TO THE SYSTEM.I REALISE THAT IT WAS A VERY BUSY SATURDAY,SEPT 3RD,BUT THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY OFF PUTTING.HAVING SAID THAT,MY PREVIOUS EXPERIENCES WITH THE COMPANY HAVE ALL BEEN FINE,AND I NORMALLY HAVE NO PROBLEMS,CERTAINLY WITH THE VEHICLES PROVIDED AND WITH THE SERVICE AT THE OFFICE.I TRUST YOU WILL TAKE THESE COMMENTS ON BOARD AND ATTEMPT TO PROVIDE A MORE ORGANISED SERVICE AT THE AIRPORT.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. McGrath,
Thanks for your email. We are improving the service every day so this is why we are using the pickup system. You can think is a shamble but no. With this the staff know always how many customers have been met by our colleague at the airport so this is important in order you don’t have to wait under the tunnel and you can enjoy a quick service.
 Anyway you arrived with others 70 families in just 1 hour (really rush time) so this is why the staff didn’t like to lose time checking the numbers (speeding way) .
 Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Anthony Mcgrath
Submitted: 22/09/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We rent a car with full pack in July and everything was clear and without any problems until the car was returned to the company. The car was returned without any comments from malagacar staff with words "everything is ok". After few days they took additional costs from my card for refueling of the tank (half tank policy)(We haven't got any bill or invoice yet).. But we refuel half tank ourself day before returning day. At the moment there is very tough communication with Mlagacar about this claim. My recommendation for other people keen on rent a car in Malagacars is to be very watchful during returning a car. Take a picture of the fuel gauge.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Vancek,
 Thanks for contacting us. You were charged because the car was not returned with half a tank but after this email I have just studied your case and I can see the employee who closed the car rental contract made a mistake because this  car was not filled up after was returned so you are right. The corresponding amount will be refunded between today and tomorrow and the account department will be in contact with you.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Matus Vancek
Submitted: 22/09/2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Just returned from Torre Del Mar and used Malaga Car for the fourth time. As usual the service and the car(Kia Ceed petrol) were superb. From the pick up at Malaga airport (which was as soon as I got to the pick up point) to getting my car took under 15 minutes.The young man (I wish i'd gotten his name now) that served me was great.He had good humour, and was very polite and helpful. Also,NO pressure to take extra insurance (I had my own).When I returned the car I was driven to the airport immediately. All for £179.30 including fuel for 3 three weeks. Bargain!!!!!Thank you Malaga Car! I will be back next year for sure.
From: Robert Bennett
Submitted: 21/09/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
As customer of Malagacar for many years, I am ver disapointed to find they have increased their prices by 48% yes 48% from 2015 t0 2016. I checked my 2015 rental against their 2016 quotation. I asked for an explanation of this massive increase but got none. My advice check other hire companies prices

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 Thanks for your email. Last year you rented the car at the end of October and November for 50 days so this is the cheapest season but this year you like the car for October 8th so this is why the price cannot be compared so the prices are not increased.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Peter Callan
Submitted: 21/09/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
With no doubt it was very pleasant experience with malagacar.com. We booked online full-pack for 6 days. Confirmation and all instructions were sent by e-mail. It was very easy to find malagacar.com representative in the arriving hall at Malaga Airport, who gave instructions to find the minivan. Identification number which was given by the representative at the airport didn't have actually any importance because people still ran to the minivan and the drivers didn't pay attention to the number given. Nevertheless, the next minivan arrived in 2 min. The only thing which could have been better is the marking of the spot where minivan stops. Currently there was nothing to indicate where the buses pick up. The service in the office was very fast with no problems, we received the car in 10 minutes and the car was new, clean and decent. Returning was even faster. We are extremely satisfied with malagacar.com services and will definitely recommend it to others and will use it next time again. If you want stress-free car rental for your holidays, then this is it.
From: Kerti Kera
Submitted: 19/09/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Top car company ,staff always helpful and polite use them 5+times a year never a problem and now we make sure our son and daughter use them for peace of mind
From: Nic Booth
Submitted: 19/09/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used this company a few times in the last year,currently on my 6th booking and have another car booked for next month. Never had a problem with cars. I've always booked the Full Pack rate for peace of mind. My only observation would be for a seperate or more obvious entrance / desk for priority bookings outside the office as I've often noticed confusion amongst customers queing outside and maybe not aware of the 'perk', especially at busy times. Overall still one of the best value for money companies.
From: Pete Downing
Submitted: 18/09/2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Very rude people. I've never written a bad review but I need to share my experience with this company. I'm from Spain, but lived in England for 8 years. These people need some training in good customer service. There was a long queue and when it was my turn, one of the sales assistant tried to push in one of his friends who was in the queue. Soon two English people who was waiting as well noticed what was going on and let the guy know it was my turn, not his friend's. Then, as he was angry, he said to me straight away I had to pay 1000 euros without explaining why. I was shocked as I didn't know I had to pay that for deposit. He was very agressive and rude and the manager who was 2 meters from him didn't even look up. Both were rude and had bad manners. I had my 3 years old daughter waiting as well for ages and we ended up looking for another company. We found Europcar and I have to say I will definitely rely on them again. They charge 500 euros for the rent of the car and also the deposit. I was very pleased with the service and their customer service skills.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mrs Sonora,
After reading your comments through our website and google +, let me say that everything must have been a misunderstanding on your part. You are right when you came, you did with other families at rush hour and there was some queue which does not mean that the waiting time was elevated (26 minutes on average since you arrived at the airport arrivals terminal until the lease is signed).
As you said, it is true that some families were served at the quick service counters before you but this is because they chose a pack we offer on the website at the time of booking and which you did not choose but in no case it was because they were "friends" because customer service is vital for us, and the staff applies the rules and therefore to give priority to customers with the option of Full pack.
If you feel upset about the treatment you claim to have received, let me apologize although the staff is well trained and prepared to never put a bad face.
On the amount of 1000 euros you say you would have to pay without explanation, I ask you to stick to the facts as the only amount you would have to pay is 184.59 € and not double as you say you have paid in another company.
The amount of 1000 euros of which you speak is the franchise corresponding to the vehicle and is blocked instead of charged that is what would have said my colleagues. You can always avoid leaving that amount and accept the insurance therefore you would still only have paid 352.59 euros (30% less than the other company). All this is explained in the terms and conditions and in your booking confirmation.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Carmen
Submitted: 14/09/2016
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted