Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 36

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1328 reviews.

Just returned from Malaga last week, once again a fast and efficient service from Malagacar, thank you.
From: John Spalding
Submitted: 22nd May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I have used Malagacar upon reccomendation after having my credit card cloned by one of their compeditors not far away from Malagacar and found the service and vehicle very good (so good in fact I have today booked again for September) . Things were a little chaotic this morning as another customer had dumped a car in the entrance to the building and gone off with the keys ,but this was resolved quickly as the spare keys to the car were found, al in all 5 star service and vehicle
From: Nigel Ricardo
Submitted: 19th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
je suis client depuis plusieurs années et loue un véhicule 2 à 3 fois par an, de plus, je dirige vers malagacar les personnes qui me demandent conseil pour la location d'un véhicule à Malaga. Une seule de ces personnes a eu un problème non négligeable avec la serrure de la portière conducteur. Pour ma part et durant ces années, je n'ai eu à déplorer que de petits bémols sans grande importance. bien sûr, il y a toujours à critiquer, pas d'"état-des-lieux" lorsqu'on reçoit le véhicule ni lors de la remise mais je n'ai jamais eu de souci en la matière même en ayant reçu un véhicule donc la carrosserie n'était pas nickel. Je n'ai jamais eu de mauvaise surprise avec le 1/2 plein. En principe, un coup d'œil sur la jauge avant de partir devrait suffire à piéger un oubli éventuel. L'an dernier j'ai demandé de disposer d'une voiture avant l'heure d'atterrissage prévue pour le vol renseigné, cela a posé aucun problème, la voiture était disponible à l'heure souhaitée. Globalement je leur donnerais, pour le bon rapport qualité du service/prix, un 9,5/10 mais ne sachant le faire, j'arrondi à l'unité supérieure.
From: De Temmerman
Submitted: 19th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used malagacar.com for the past ten years or so and have always had quick, efficient,and competitively priced.The vehicles are well presented,clean and thoroughly reliable. I have recommended Malagacar to many friends and other travelers over the years and they have reported similar experiences as myself.
From: Tim Mehigan
Submitted: 19th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Cannot rate this company very high at present as I have been waiting 5 days to receive back my 800€ deposit. The car was returned on time and undamaged on Tuesday with the promise of an automatic refund of the deposit. It's now Saturday and I have emailed 4 times and am still waiting for my money. I think the refund should be made immediately the car is returned in just the same way as the money is taken instantly when the car is picked up, but this is clearly not so. 800€ is a lot of money and is effectively being lent for free to this company. If I don't get the refund soon I shall be contacting my credit card company.

Reply by Malagacar.com:

Dear Jane,

Thanks for contacting us. I have just refunded the money in your account, please accept our apologizes. We are working so hard in order to get a system which refund the deposits when the car is returned so We think this system will be available really soon.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada
From: Jane Hulley
Submitted: 16th May, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Bonjour,

Je viens 3 à 4 fois par an à Marbella (famille / vacances / travail), j'ai l'habitude de louer des voitures.

Me basant sur les divers témoignages, je me suis laisser appâter par malagacar.com
Ayant inviter ma belle famille à découvrir la région, nous avons décidé de prendre un véhicule type kangoo (grand coffre). Nous avons bien reçu un type kangoo (Fiat doblo).
Le véhicule était vraiment bas de gamme et en mauvais état: même pas la tempetature exterieure ou une telecommande pour ouvrir ou fermer les portes :) De plus la serrure du coffre avait été forcé, rayures, etc ..

Pour finir, ils ont compté 40,80 euros d'essence ce qui d'après le gars devait correspondre à la moitié du plein d'essence. En récupérant le véhicule nous avions une autonomie de 100 kilometres (même pas le 1er quart). La personne qui a réceptionné le véhicule m'a confirmé que cela arrivait des fois, classe !
Un peu du vol quand même.

A bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures en Andalousie mais sans malagacar.com ;)


Reply by Malagacar.com:

Dear Sebastien,

Thanks for your words. You booked for a Kangoo or Dobló and you got a Dobló. This car is not equipped with outside temperature gauge but it has central locking (though not with remote control). The car is rented now and I have just called the client who say the car is in good conditions for him.

About the fuel, you paid 40,80 € for 30 litres so this is 1,29 € per litre, WE DON´T CHARGE REFUELING SERVICE FEE.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Sebastien Navarro
Submitted: 16th May, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Used this company for the first time last week. Excellent very speedy service both picking up and dropping off and good quality vehicles.
Be aware however that any damage deposit on your credit card is activated immediately which may mean costs for the both the withdrawal and return transactions. OK if your card does not charge for foreign use. Other than that a first class hire service

Reply by Malagacar.com:
Dear Mr Napier,

Thank you very much for your appreciative comment. We are in contact with our banks so really soon the excess amount will be held but not charged achieving the client does not have to pay any currency exchange.
From: Craig Napier
Submitted: 15th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Sorry, very disappointed in my rental hired a car for 4 days and paid the 800 euros on my credit card as a deposit, however it has taken 9 days for the refund of my deposit to be processed ! Not good enough im afraid .
From: Claire Louise Aldus
Submitted: 13th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We rented our car on 30 April for 1 week the excess insurance. Has gone from 7 euros I per day in February to 12 euros in Apr il the car was 40 euros ins 84 euros 31 euros for fuel the service is good but taking the insurance is a rip off I shall be getting my own excess insurance in the UK for 40.00 per yrear I will be saving money on this as I use your company about 7 times a year
Regards
I Wilson


Reply by Malagacar.com:
Dear Mr, Wilson,
Thanks for contacting us. You are right the insurance is more expensive now but the rental cost is cheaper every time. I can see you have rented from us many times but you never book the cars using your password so for next times please use your user and password and you will get offers. We will give you special prices for insurance so for this year the insurance prices for you will be for groups A to C1 as we have stated in our private mail to you.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Ian Wilson
Submitted: 10th May, 2015
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I have just used Malagacar.com again, having done so several times before. Yet again, they were superb with great cars, great rates and great service. They really are THE BEST car rental company around
From: Paul Betty
Submitted: 9th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted