Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 37

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1328 reviews.

Absolutely the best holiday car hire experience I've ever had.
Anywhere.
Ever.
Completely hassle free.
ALL charges made clear in advance.
Booked car out in under 20 minutes, 10 minutes to return.
Will definitely use malagacar.com for my next holiday on the Costa Del Sol.
From: John Kelly
Submitted: 4th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
The service was top notch, we are very satisfied. Fast and reliable. We had been very hesitant about the quality as the prices are incredibly low. We never before had such a quick return as with Malagacar.com. The transfer works perfectly. From now on they are the Number 1 for us in Andalusia.

Only regarding the insurance with excess, the employee was slightly annoyed. In this case they require deposit 800 Euros, which is correct; after returning the car, they return the sum. As in other car rentals rarely we get the reserved model, but the same group is fine. The Fiat was in good condition; I photographed small scratches from previous rentals and pointed them out in the contract.
From: Ida Und Ignaz
Submitted: 4th May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
WE HAVE BEEN USING MALAGA CARS FOR A GOOD FEW YEARS AND ALWAYS FOUND THE STAFF POLITE AND HELPFUL THE CARS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN AND READY TO DRIVE AWAY THE FACT WE KEEP RETURNING SHOWS HOW SATISFIED WE ARE THANKS AGAIN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
From: Malcolm Wood
Submitted: 3rd May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My experience over the past eight years renting cars with this company have been great very competitive rates great cars and friendly staff and on arrival at their depot I never have to worry as everything is in place ready for the collection of my rental car .PS there is no rip off with regards to the fuel agreement.
From: Hugh Heron
Submitted: 1st May, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar 3 times now. I have had no problems at all with their cars or their service. Very quick processing at the office. Shuttle service to & from airport really quick too. Excellent company with great prices.
From: Gordon Findlay
Submitted: 30th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I am extremely annoyed at being mislead AGAIN by Malagar car hire. In Sept last year we rented a car from them and they used my credit card to take a security deposit. It is best practice that they apply this as holding funds and do not actually charge the credit card but keep the amount in ''escrow'' so that when the car is returned the SAME amount is released back on the card. I was stung by this in sept 14 when I lot £80 in transaction and exchange rate fees because malaga car debited my card directly for the amount. When we complained they told us it was a mistake and sent apologies. I booked with them again for April 15 only to find they have done this AGAIN resulting in me losing £122 this time in exchange rates and fees....taking £670 from my card and refunding only £575. I am furious and find this company absolutely despicable for their actions and will NEVER book with them again and write as many poor reviews as possible regarding them !
From: Lisa Smith
Submitted: 29th April, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Kära Malagacar. Jag har använt Er under många år och tyckt att Ni var mycket bra, har även ebn hemsida om Spanien och där rekommenderat Er. Men det tycks vara slut med detta nu. Blev vid senaste bokningen mycket besviken. Först dediterar ni second driver med 40€ som varit gratis innan och därefter låser Ni 1000€ om man inte tar tillägsförsäkring vilket jag inte brukar göra. Resultatet blev att5 de pengar som jag skulle leva på under vistelsen i Spanien försvann då kortet slog i maxtaket. Får man verkligen bete sig på detta sätt. Ni förstörde hela vår vistelse denna gång. Jag vill gärna ha en kommentar från Er ledningsansvarig. Kommer att ta bort rekommendationen på min hemsida. Ni har fått många kunder tack vare denna sida. Historien är så allvarlig att detta bör påtalas i den turistpress som finns i Spanien. Ett annat skäl är att Ni har en elktronisk underskrift som inte visar vad man skrivit på utan upptäcker det hela först när papperet överlämnas. Tack för Era kommentarer annars är det slut att anlita Er Bertil Jonasson
From: Bertil Ingemar Janasson
Submitted: 29th April, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
bonjour, pour la premiére fois que je loue chez malagacar je suis trés content c est la meilleur que je connais a l aeroport pourtant je vais a malaga plusieur fois par an un service rapide a l arrivé comme au depart un personnel serviable et aimable qui ne vous force pas a prendre les assurance il vous laisse votre choix et un service carburant qui est tres bien mise a part un petit detail le carburant etait a la moitié 5 kms aprés il avais descendue d une barre enfin c est un petit détail
encore merci pour votre prestation
From: Abdelhouaeb Felix
Submitted: 29th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar about 30 times over the past 10 years.
Although they are not situated directly in the airport, their bus shuttle service is very efficient and takes approximately 1 minute to get to their depot.
They are well organised and easy to deal with unlike some of the bigger companies and never rip you off. Thanks Malagacar and see you in May!
From: Tim Jackson
Submitted: 24th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
On your website, you have big red text that you don't charge any extra for gasoline services. I rented a car and the amount should be 42€ + 20€ for gas service. However the sum for the rent was 122 €. The car should be ½ tank full. In real life there was about 1/3 (=2/6) and when I returned the car, tank was 1/6 full. So I used 1/6 tank and payed 60€ for that plus gas service 20€ = 122€. In my 25 years car driving career I haven't never crushed my car. So I didn't take any extra insurance. Because of that you kindle charged 1000€ from my VISA card. I returned that car on Tuesday and now on Friday my VISA account is still negative because of that charge that automatically disappear some day (I really hope). So next time I will for sure choose another company.
From: Mika Kauppala
Submitted: 24th April, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted