Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 38

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1328 reviews.

We have used Malagacar for approx 4-5 times per year for the last 5 years. They are an excellent company with no rip-offs. However, on our last holiday last month (24 Apr) we were robbed of my handbag via the flat tyre being let down by these people. Malacar came out to us within 30 mins to repair the tyre, but I was then told that I had to return the car to the airport in order to get a spare wheel. This I could not do until day 3 as the crime had to be reported (6 hrs in the police stn) cards had to be cancelled and extra money had to be obtained. My partner is also disabled and his needs have to be catered for. Can you tell me, Malagacar, has your policy been changed and are you possibly now taking a hire car out to ANYBODY who needs it or do we still have to return to the airport from wherever we are to change it? I have still not had a response from your Car hire manager and await one with anticipation.This was a very traumatic situation for us and just that little bit of help from yourselves would have helped greatly.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mrs. Madlin,

Thanks for contacting us. I didn’t answer you because this is the first email I have from you. I can understand this is a really traumatic situation but at Malaga airport you could find a police station and may be you had not to wait 6 hours. He policy didn’t change so this is why We called Mapfre and the wheel was changed.

As soon as We received the phone call from you the assistance was sent but you have to understand the spare wheel must be given in our office.

Regards,
Alberto
From: Suzanne Madlin
Submitted: 22nd April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked this company again at easter, no messing everything straight forward and quick customer service and everything is excellent would recommend to anyone and will definitely use again
From: Stephen Clarke
Submitted: 22nd April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used the service many times as has my family. Always helpful and prompt. Hassle free rental experiences, new rental cars and no rip off petrol pricing.
From: Karen Davis
Submitted: 20th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malagacars for many years now and have always found them to be an excellent company. However on my visit last week I was told that the extra insurance would cost 14 euros a day up from about 6 euro a day last month. When I said I would not take it out, I was told I would have to pay a 1000 euro deposit. I use them about 6 times per year, so if this is how they treat their regular customers then it will be bad luck for everyone else. I tried to speak to the manager but he is never there
From: Andrew White
Submitted: 17th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Once again we have had excellent service from malagacar. We have been using them for 5 years now. Their pay on arrival policy is great and there are never any fuel problems. There is no pressure to take out extra insurance and we have always been treated with the upmost courtesy. All staff friendly and professional. Prices always very good would definitely recommend. Bonus this year was a brand new car!!!! Have already booked for June 15.
From: Sean Anthony Dempsey
Submitted: 16th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Having been quite a regular customer I am now very dismayed. Unfortunately I have to report once again a problem with the petrol price. I was charged €31.46 at the time of rental. The petrol guage was below the half tank again. When filling the tank from near empty to half full at a garage in Sabinillas I had only to pay €22 When 2 of your employees (one being a manager) I got the reply that the company was allowed to profiteer like this and also is normal practice. I don't believe this!! Also the rude way in which they spoke to me. I can reassure you I will be commenting on the blog. Another problem was shortly after renting the car my tyre burst on the side wall whilst moving. I can guarantee the tyre was not damaged by me. Not only was it inconvenience it could have been dangerous, I should see no reason why I have to pay for this. It is very strange why you treat people who have trusted you like this. I own an hotel in Scotland and guarantee I would not be on the top of trip advisor if I was running a business like this. It is very short sighted of you when tourists are your main business
From: Neil Ferguson
Submitted: 16th April, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We have used Malagacar many times, and have always received good service, a great car and good value for money. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my hire car in Malaga and can thoroughly recommend them.
From: John Farre
Submitted: 15th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great great service with both pick up and when handing in the car. We had a flat battery along the way but Malagacar took care of this and after just 1 hour from calling them we were driving. Thanks.
From: Thomas Skov
Submitted: 14th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have just returned from a holiday in Spain and hired a car from Malagacar.com. This was my sixth time to use this company and as always it was a flawless experience: great, courteous service; good price and very nice car. I will be back again and again and would recommend it to all my friends. Thank you Malagacar.com.
From: Dermot Halpin
Submitted: 13th April, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
i am a regular customer of malagacar but i am disappointed that i am not getting a good service for my loyalty the last few times i have not received the type of car i have requested they say its a free upgrade which results in a higher fuel cost also you now insist on me paying for extra insurance when i have never brought a car back with any damage this may result in me looking elsewhere.
From: James Pickering
Submitted: 13th April, 2015
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted