Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 40

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1328 reviews.

Great car rental company. The staff were professional and easy to deal with. We were pickup, signed in, and on our way within 20 mins. of arrival at the airport. They returned us to the airport even quicker on our departure. Our vehicle broke down in the 3rd week an hour and half outside of Malaga and within 25 min of notifying Malagacar.com we were in a taxi (they called) and a new vehicle was waiting for us back in Malaga. They waved to 2000km car exchange as we were travelling in Portugal. The price was exactly what we were quoted when we booked months earlier. Our refund that they required was returned to our credit card the following day.
See you next year.
From: Jim Green
Submitted: 23rd March, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Vuokrasin auton, opel corsa, 26,1-10,2,2015. Autoon olin ihan tyytyväinen koko ajan. mutta kun olin palannut kotiin,tuli ilmoitus että olen saanut sakon, missä oli toyotan kuva ja pieni ero rekisteri kirjaimissa. Jouduin lähettämään monta viestiä, kunnes vihdoin virhe korjattiin ja raha palautettiin minulle. Eli pitäisi olla tarkempi ja vähemmän kiirettä siellä malaga carissa. Lähettäjä: reino jokila. Suomi
From: Reino Jokila
Submitted: 21st March, 2015
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Finished another car hire free of any problems last Wednesday. This time I even got the car that I wanted (Scenic). One thing though: You need to do something about the shuttle service. When the employee in the airport gives you a number for the queue, the bus driver should ask for the number. Now you have people fighting to get on. How long will it take before you send the deposit back to me?
From: Svein
Submitted: 21st March, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My wife and I have just returned from 6 weeks in Spain and were very pleased with the car and the service. My one reservation (sorry for the pun) was that the airport pick-up could have been a bit smoother. It was partly our nervousness of not having been there before, and partly the very casual manner of the Malagacar employee in the terminal. The employee was not easy to find in the terminal, or it was not easily apparent that he was a Malagacar employee; and his directions to where to find the transportation were very casual.
Once we were picked up everything went extremely smoothly.
The Office staff were courteous and professional and the check in was smooth and efficient and we were soon on our way. All questions about early morning drop off were covered. Actually you would have to be VERY early not to find the office open.
The car, a Renault Megane had a few blemishes but was otherwise in good shape. It went well for six weeks without a hitch. We were extremely pleased with it. We normally hire a smaller car but the extra room was nice and the extra power was appreciated on some of the very steep hills to be found when exploring the small mountain towns of Andalusia.
Drop off was faultless. We were in and out in minutes.
I would certainly use Malagacar again.
From: Alwyn Charles
Submitted: 4th March, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My partner and I have used Malagacar.com approximately six times in the past three years. Finding the staff and service without fault. A first in car rental experience.

A reliable pickup at the airport and drop off for our return flights.

The staff are friendly, professional and always provide an excellent service.

We've never had a problem with the vehicles provided, no hidden 'small print' and no problems with returning the car speedily. No hidden 'extras', or additional exorbitant fuel charges, just the half tank provided, then return the car with an empty tank.

Our next hire - 13 - 30 April . . .

Malagacar.com - the first car rental company that I would and have recommended.

Thank you Malagacar.com
From: David Houghton
Submitted: 2nd March, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We hired a car for 10 days period this month (February -15) from Malagacar and we are pleased to do so next time also. We`ve hired cars many times in Spain from other companies and seldom been so satisfied as this time. Once or twice have been all right experiences, but too often been something suddenly occurring unexpected frustrating and bothering disturbance from the side of the car hiring company...about the service and usually about the cost of the car... like sudden unknown costs, or company starting demanding deposits of no reason, bigger costs than expected etc. With Malagacar no such things, fair pricing as promised with reasonable costs and we took full insurance. We both thought that the price of the insurance was good and very acceptable, your fuel policy fair and we drove during the holiday with very relaxed feelings ... Nice! From your part smooth nice work and quality service. Prices as promised in your website. Very professional acting and we do appreciate that. Thank you very much and we`ll be seeing you again.
From: Risto And Kirsi Kauko
Submitted: 24th February, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
still a bun fight when trying to catch the Malagacars bus from the airport please sort out this unpleasant start to a holiday, there needs to be more pick up cars.
I paid extra for 3/4 tank of petrol,no choice given as someone had overfilled at an expensive price as soon as I drove out of the rental venue the dial went down to 1/2 tank, I told the agent on return but he was not interested and said this car has that problem, not good for your business as this car had to fuelled more so than any other car I have hired from you.
I have hired on many occasions before and am very disappointed at the lack of interest to the car problem. I guess other customers are still having the same problem with this car,
I ask that you have the good customer service response to this problem
From: Wendy Nicholson
Submitted: 20th February, 2015
Rating: (3 out of 5)
My family have used malagacars numerous times. Very happy with cars hired. Collection and drop off is very easy. Definitely recommend.
From: Stuart Archer
Submitted: 19th February, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
A quick and easy high quality service. I have used Malagacar.com at least 20 times since 2005 and have been impressed by both the quality of the cars and the efficiency of the front desk reception. Well done!
From: David Fletcher
Submitted: 15th February, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Well, when we hired the car there was a sign that said "no fuel rip offs" but when I returned the car with even more fuel in the tank, I didn't get my 33€ Fuel back , which was on the initial bill that I had to pay in advance.
well, in my opinionTHIS IS A RIP OFF!
When I complained I was brutally treated and the man said " read the contract". There was not such thing in the contract I got from them.
The car was okay.
From: Marc Van Woersem
Submitted: 15th February, 2015
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted