Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 40

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1388 reviews.

I have used MalagaCar the last 12 years and they are FANTASTIC. Excellent service very friendly and never had a problem, I work in the UK and Malaga and always rent from them.
Go with them.
From: Fadi Nahab
Submitted: 14th June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent service and cars in perfect condition, we were lucky that there was no queue and it took us 5 mins to get our car, the return of the car was even quicker. Friendly staff and perfect prices. Malagacar is the car rental company you should use
From: Mohamad Shaker
Submitted: 13th June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar on various occasions and always had great service. This year however I booked a car with a web price of 127 euros only to be then told it was actually 334 euros. I have tried phoning 3 different numbers and on each number after 3 short messages asking me to wait, the phone goes dead. This has dented my confidence in the company and I hope they take this on board
From: Ian Macfarlane
Submitted: 13th June, 2015
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Very disappointed this time.Have always used malagacar hire this being the fifth time.The standard of the car supplied was very poor.The car had a list of faults there was no parcel shelf in boot which made it difficult with what you left in the boot,the central locking on Key did not work,interior light was not working,also when we used windscreen washers for the first time the washer bottle was empty so obviously car was not checked from one hirer to the other.Cars bodywork was also in poor condition,we will think very seriously whether we use Malagacar hire again. A great shame.


Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Tamlyn, thanks for your words. When you make a booking, this is a for a category but never for a specific car so the car you got was the car in the category C1, a small 5 doors cars with at least 1.4 L engine. About the car’s conditions I can only apologize and I will check this car personally because it is not our standard. We care that all the cars are in perfect condition and We will do the same with this one. Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada
From: William John Tamlyn
Submitted: 11th June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great service and exactly as described on the website. There aren't any hidden charges (as other have claimed), you simply need to check the full details of what insurance etc. you require to get to the exact price. The headline price does not cover those extras (if you want them). I would recommend the "return" empty option for fuel. I didn't take it (even though they guys on reception recommended it), but it would have definitely worked out cheaper in the end - assuming you have completed some miles and would otherwise need to top the tank back up to half full. Pick up was easy, but you will have to look for the rep in the blue corporatewear, as the logo is not that big. They are located immediately on your left after the automatic glass doors past customs. Returning the car was also easy, although as we arrived in the dark it was hard to find our way back to the depot. Easiest way is to go to the airport drop off, but don't stop. There is an exit down a slop on the right, past the drop off point, and that leads almost directly to the depot. Would definitely use Malagacar.com again. PS. With the changes to the UK driving license system (dispensing with the paper counter-part copy), I'm not sure if the company will need you to supply the new "access code" to view penalty points etc., which can be generated within 72 days of you needing to hire a car. You can find out how to do this at https://www.gov.uk/view-driving-licence. I cannot remember showing my paper counter-part, so it would be useful if Malagacar.com could make a comment.
From: Andrew Denning
Submitted: 9th June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This is the second year we have used Malagacar.com and it was just as good as last time.

No delay in getting the shuttle bus from the airport to the depot and there we were dealt with straight away - all done and driving away in 10 minutes.

No problems with the car and when we returned 3 weeks later it was just as efficient - paperwork was sorted and we were taken to the airport straight away. Credit card deposit was returned within a few days as promised.

Will be using Malagacar.com again when we return in October - highly recommended.
From: Alan Townsend
Submitted: 5th June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent service - met the rep at Airport arrivals and was directed to the shuttle bus, no scrum or anything to get onboard.

Was taken directly to the office where after a short time queuing and completing the paperwork with a friendly lady we were given the keys to a very nice little Corsa - perfect for what we needed.

Returning the car was equally as easy and trouble free.

Very impressed and we'll definitely be returning if we're in Malaga again.
From: Mark Kennedy
Submitted: 4th June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have been using Malaga Car for years and have always recommended them to friends as the best hire car service in Malaga. However, on a recent trip I was unaware that arrivals after 11pm (I arrived at 23:06!) would have to pay an extra 35 euros charge as it was not clear at the time of booking. The only reason I was also late was due to having to wait over an hour at passport control. It has also been nearly a week and I still have not had by 800 euro deposit returned (that I had to pay as I wasn't taking out the extra insurance)!! I have emailed about it and still have not had a reply!


Response by Malagacar.com


Dear Mr. Kulin,

Thanks for contacting us. You flight landed at 23.06 and you were met my our staff at 23:37. The car was picked up at 23:58. Anyway when you made the booking you accepted the term and conditions and when you received the booking confirmation (Booking voucher) you had to read it again. This point is clear and if you have rented before from us you will see this point is always clear in all the booking confirmations. We cannot be responsible if you were late due to having to wait over an hour at passport control although I must tell you this is not right. Just 31 minutes since landed time and meeting time with our staff.
The deposit was refunded this morning.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Christopher Kulin
Submitted: 4th June, 2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We use Malagacar.com at least 3/4 times a year now and have always found them to be friendly, efficient, and received excellent service. No costs are hidden, everything is explained clearly in very good English. Thank you for making our journey easy and speedy, in May 2015 we landed at 20.15pm and was in the car on our way at 20.45pm.
Pauline & Geoff
From: Geoff & Pauline Wiggins
Submitted: 3rd June, 2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I can't rate you until I am refunded my 1,000.00 euro credit card deposit, I have emailed and had no response, this is a large amount and should not be taken only held until the car is returned,

Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Smith,

The money was refunded yesterday. The car was returned by you on Friday at 17:52 and our administration and accounting department closes at 17.00. This is why the money was refunded yesterday.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Mr Peter Smith
Submitted: 2nd June, 2015
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted