Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 41

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1599 reviews.

We were very pleased with the car hire service you provided at Malagacar. We picked up from the station and that process was very quick, efficient and friendly - as was the return process. The car was just as we had expected, very clean and in excellent order. We would use malagacar again and have already recommended you to others
From: S.belkacemi
Submitted: 01/06/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

After reading the reviews on all car hire firms at Malaga Airport, I decided to book with malagacar.com. It worked very well. The person in the arrivals hall was a little difficult to find, perhaps she should have a larger and higher board. Once booked in the bus was there in 5 minutes. The check in, whilst not immedaite was very acceptable. As per the terms and conditions we were charged for 1/2 tank of petrol at a reasonable price for return empty. The Kia car was fine for 4 people and 4 small cases. On return a driver took us to the airport in our car. Overall a very good experience with no problems reported on other car hire firms

From: David Hewitt
Submitted: 31/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Re: French air controllers likely to strike 3, 4, 5 June I rang Malagacar on 31 May, they were very helpful. IF planes are delayed and arrive after midnight, Malagacar will keep their office open provided the flight number is known to them, and add a surcharge of €35. Their office is normally closed at midnight. Malagacar checks the flight status, that's how they know to keep open longer, in he small hours of the morning. They recommend to phone in if one is concerned.

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

 

We always check the flight numbers and wait for our clients, at any time of the day / night. Our office remains open until the last clients have arrived, whatever the time may be. For late night arrivals from 11 pm there is a surcharge of 35 €.  

 

Thank you & have a good flight!

 

 

 

From: Thuy Burrows
Submitted: 31/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

I have dealt with Malagcar.com three times and every time has been perfect. Their office is not in the underground floor of the terminal which is always full of people with long queues. It is just 300 metres away with a courtesy bus ride or you could walk if you wished. The service is absolutely excellent and the cars are perfect. On one occasion we needed 2 baby chairs and they had a large selection to choose and then they attached them immediately. I would never use anyone else.

From: Finbar Constant
Submitted: 30/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
QUICK AND EFFICIENT SERVICE WITH NO HIDDEN COSTS UNLIKE SOME OTHER HIRE CAR COMPANIES. WILL CERTAINLY USE AGAIN.
From: Kerry Alan Goold
Submitted: 28/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used about 12 times in 18 months. Overall an excellent service with friendly staff and competitive prices. The numbering system to board the bus is good but some drivers allow passengers to board out of turn which is frustrating.
From: Les Davenport
Submitted: 26/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Following recommendation - we have twice used Malagacar this year and both times you have exceeded expectations. Great service, great cars and would not hire from anywhere else.
From: Gail Warner
Submitted: 20/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malagacar.com for car rentals for more than 10 years on an average of 4 times per year. They are excellent, reasonable price, friendly staff, a good quality fleet. I've never had a problem with them except for on 1 occasion where my Flight was late on arrival and had to pay an additional 34.00 for out of hours service. I would give them 9.5 out of 10 for service & value. Highly recommended.
From: Kevin Ryan
Submitted: 18/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We hired 4 cars for our walking group and were very impressed, the price was excellent, cars a bit older than some firms but very reliable and the firm were not as fussy as some companies when you return them. One small broken light was only charged at a very modest sum. They were well under half the cost of other firms we've used, pretty fast pick up service and also return. We certainly recommend them and most definitely will use them next year :):)
From: Roger Warbrick
Submitted: 18/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I recently rented with Malagacar.com (2 adults and 2 babies) and had the following issues; (1) I arrived at the airport and the lady at the airport explained the vague outline of where to go for the shuttle bus. Arrived only to see the shuttle bus pull off just as we arrived. Surely there can be better coordinating between these functions? Had to wait for the next shuttle bus with no idea as to how long it would take. (2) I had booked 2 child seats for the rental car. The car was handed over in the middle of the road where I had to load my luggage, prams etc, and also install 2 baby car seats. Could not believe that the car seat were not pre-installed and it took me an age to get them in (lot different that the ones I'm used to). In the mean time we were obstructed only car rental owners and we put under huge pressure to get everything loaded and babies secured (drenched in sweat) and without a single bit of help for the car company. The car should not have been handed over to use in the middle of the road knowing we have a lot of luggage, 2 babies and 2 car seat all to get loaded. Horrible customer service. (3) When eventually we were in the car I spend an age trying to change the sat navigation system from Spanish to English. You would think that this would have been completed already (like other rental companies automatically do) that the sat nav should be set up up in English for us. When I ran back in to the company to have this sorted it was impossible to find someone available or willing to help. When at last I had to interrupt someone they told me to hang on and would get someone to look at it. Customer service is a big problem here. (4) The sat navigation system turned out to be out of date and on many occasion we were directed to road that no longer existed or directed to roads that were incorrect. In addition it does not recognize addressees that are known to be correct. I do a lot of traveling with my job and have never encountered such a poor level of service with other rental companies. Also, please update your sat navs on a regular basis.
From: Michael Kenny
Submitted: 18/05/2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted