reviews - Page 42

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1867 reviews.

We have booked Full-pack insurance and we have paid what was contracted. No damage, no additional petrol costs, no problem.
From: Petr Mrha
Submitted: 31/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time using, decided to try, after reading reviews. No problems with any of the process- representative easily identifiable in arrivals lounge, short(ish) walk to transfer point, and few minutes drive to office. Was one of several customers to collect car, but only 5 mins or so wait for rep to become free, and 5 minutes to sort paperwork. No hard sell on additional insurance. Car class as requested (Kia Ceed), and Low mileage (11,000 km). And rather more than the 1/2 tank fuel that was per booking. Trouble free driving, and quick return with only slight delay in transfer back to terminal. I will certainly use again. Thank you for a hassle and stress free rental!
From: Tom Hoyes
Submitted: 29/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Dropped off Seat Alhambra after a weeks hire today. Quick and efficient pick up and same on drop off. Will definately use again and recommend without question. Many thanks
From: Alan Wilson
Submitted: 29/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Dear Sir/Madam, I have used your company several times on previous visits to Spain and have always been very happy with the service. However my visit last week was far from satisfactory, I picked up the vehicle a Renault Meganne on the 19th October. It was raining at this time, as I drove along past the San Miguel factory I could not see out of the drivers side of the front window as the windscreen wiper was not clearing the rain away. I got out and checked the wiper to discover it had no edge on the wiper blade!!!Back to your office and without even an apology I was offered another Meganne. Off I drove, this time I got as far as Benelmadena, a warning light came up on the dash with a large symbol of a spanner and tyre pressure warning lights!!! I stopped at a garage and topped up tyre pressures however warning lights still displayed. So back to the depot once again, bearing in mind this was 25 km down the road when the warning light came on. Once again the car was changed without an apology and I was advised this is a usual problem with the Meganne's where the tyre pressure monitor does not recognise a certain tyre!!!!! My third car was a Toyota Auris diesel which performed excellently and my son and myself enjoyed. As I say I have always used your company for the last few trips to Spain, but 2 cars and 2 problems without even an apology is not really acceptable and bearing in mind my apartment was in Manilva these problems caused us a very late arrival to our destination in Spain. I will be returning to Malaga next year, however I am not so sure I will be using after this experience. I look forward to your reply regarding the above. James Hyndman

Reply by
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. We are really sorry the incident and I will talk with the staff who were working so the customer service for us is vital. About the car, We usually check the cars when this is cleaned but I think My colleague made a mistake and they didn’t check the wiper and about the second Megane this left the office without a light turned on. This light is not a problem with Megane but my colleague is right when said to you the light appear so soon because the air pressure indicator light is really sensitive. When the air pressure changes the minimum, the light appears even if it is turned off from the dashboard of the car.
Again, I apologize for what happened on behalf of all staff at
J. Alberto Anglada
From: James Hyndman
Submitted: 27/10/2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
We have been using for a number of years, on some occasions we have used other car hire companies but always come back to Malagacar as they prove to be the most efficient, the minibus drivers are friendly and helpful, as are the desk staff. The cars are always clean and often brand new.
From: Mr Laurence William Linnell
Submitted: 21/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I'll alway use they are best.Mike.
From: Michael Borley
Submitted: 21/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I recently hired a car from you and on collection of the machine I was told that both of my cards had declined for the €1200 deposit. I was then told that the only way was to take out your insurance policy despite having taken out a full excess liability insurance policy before leaving for Spain. Feeling under pressure from yourselves and the fact that there were other persons queuing for collection of their cars we seemed to have no alternative but to take what was offered. I have since contacted the bank who are currently writing a statement on the the fact that there were no transactions of any large amounts and that both the credit cards I used had good limits with no restrictions on them and that they could have taken that level amount without any problems. I have also had to inform the owner of the property we stayed at as he was the person who recommended you to us and I think that you may find that he will no longer be making such recommendations until this has been rectified. I has also been informed that this sort of activity is going on far to much in your country and already seen reviews about your company doing this to others. The car it's self was very good and we have no complaints about that but we feel that we should give you the opportunity to put right what was really a dishonest thing to do to a client.

Reply by
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. You were told your cards were denied because they were denied. May be other companies are dishonest but is not. This is why I attach a screenshot where you can see there was a transaction. “Denegada” in red color means the amount of 1200 € couldn’t be blocked so I think you should ask your bank for a certain answer as it is not true what you have been told.
From: Mark Anthony Collins
Submitted: 18/10/2017
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Five Stars every time. Have been hiring regularly from for over a year and have never been let down. Early on I used to check & compare other car firms. I don't do that anymore. I just go to malagacar every time.
From: Ray Coyle
Submitted: 17/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired a minibus from Malaga car hire,developed a fault,took the vehicle back to them,and no problem,they just replaced the bus with another.I was very impressed with the company.I would not hesitate in using them again,Staff were very nice also.I would use them again,and recommend them. Tam McCue
From: Thomas Mccue
Submitted: 13/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Last winter while in Spain for Feb. and Mar. we rented from Malaga Car and were so happy with them we plan to use them again for this winter. They were efficient, we loved the Volkswagen, great customer service and the price was very good. The driver of the van was right there to take us to their location and made it very easy for us. We look forward to doing business with you once again!

Thank you peggy for being our loyal customer! As our return customer please book always with your client menu to benefit from your increased discount of up to 20%.
If you never have used it before, you can apply for your customer login at this link:
Then you can login into your account where will be applied automatically the discount, depending on the number of hires you have already made (Please use always the same email).
Kind regards!
From: Peggy Breckenridge
Submitted: 13/10/2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail:
All content © 2021 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted