Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 45

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1633 reviews.

Following recommendation - we have twice used Malagacar this year and both times you have exceeded expectations. Great service, great cars and would not hire from anywhere else.
From: Gail Warner
Submitted: 20/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been using Malagacar.com for car rentals for more than 10 years on an average of 4 times per year. They are excellent, reasonable price, friendly staff, a good quality fleet. I've never had a problem with them except for on 1 occasion where my Flight was late on arrival and had to pay an additional 34.00 for out of hours service. I would give them 9.5 out of 10 for service & value. Highly recommended.
From: Kevin Ryan
Submitted: 18/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We hired 4 cars for our walking group and were very impressed, the price was excellent, cars a bit older than some firms but very reliable and the firm were not as fussy as some companies when you return them. One small broken light was only charged at a very modest sum. They were well under half the cost of other firms we've used, pretty fast pick up service and also return. We certainly recommend them and most definitely will use them next year :):)
From: Roger Warbrick
Submitted: 18/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I recently rented with Malagacar.com (2 adults and 2 babies) and had the following issues; (1) I arrived at the airport and the lady at the airport explained the vague outline of where to go for the shuttle bus. Arrived only to see the shuttle bus pull off just as we arrived. Surely there can be better coordinating between these functions? Had to wait for the next shuttle bus with no idea as to how long it would take. (2) I had booked 2 child seats for the rental car. The car was handed over in the middle of the road where I had to load my luggage, prams etc, and also install 2 baby car seats. Could not believe that the car seat were not pre-installed and it took me an age to get them in (lot different that the ones I'm used to). In the mean time we were obstructed only car rental owners and we put under huge pressure to get everything loaded and babies secured (drenched in sweat) and without a single bit of help for the car company. The car should not have been handed over to use in the middle of the road knowing we have a lot of luggage, 2 babies and 2 car seat all to get loaded. Horrible customer service. (3) When eventually we were in the car I spend an age trying to change the sat navigation system from Spanish to English. You would think that this would have been completed already (like other rental companies automatically do) that the sat nav should be set up up in English for us. When I ran back in to the company to have this sorted it was impossible to find someone available or willing to help. When at last I had to interrupt someone they told me to hang on and would get someone to look at it. Customer service is a big problem here. (4) The sat navigation system turned out to be out of date and on many occasion we were directed to road that no longer existed or directed to roads that were incorrect. In addition it does not recognize addressees that are known to be correct. I do a lot of traveling with my job and have never encountered such a poor level of service with other rental companies. Also, please update your sat navs on a regular basis.
From: Michael Kenny
Submitted: 18/05/2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
We have been holidaying on the Costa del Sol for 14 years and book at least 3 times a year and always use your company. No other company comes close to the service and quality of cars you provide. Only once have we had a problem and it was rectified immediately. I always recommend Malagacar to all our friends and family when visiting and they too are equally impressed. Well done Malagacar.com. See you soon.
From: Wendy Leney
Submitted: 17/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used Malagacar.com first time in March 2016, very happy with the service, no long wait times, staff polite. Booking again.
From: Ian
Submitted: 17/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Have just returned from a weeks break in Malaga and made the choice to rent our car from Malagacars who are without doubt the most honest and professional hire company I have ever dealt with all the the staff are very friendly and make you feel at ease from picking up your car to dropping it off could not have gone smoother everything they say on there advertisement is true we rented using the full package something I would recommend and will use in the future well done Malagacars look forward to seeing you all many times in the future

From: Dennis Gardner
Submitted: 17/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Excellent service every time, quick and easy. I'm a long time customer and find that it gets easier and easier

From: Michael William Ryan
Submitted: 16/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Why do you need to introduce a bronze, silver, gold, platinum, vip, super vip systems into a hereto well functioning and respected car rental company that is doing so well? I was so disappointed the last time (March) I came in to your office to see all the distinctive areas for "special customers". Let's keep hold of the old fashioned ideas of service for all, and leave the "Snob Class" out of it. After all they should be able to have a chauffer waiting for them at the terminal. Best regards Adrian Brunton
From: Adrian
Submitted: 14/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Every aspect of dealing with Malagacar.com is excellent! The decision to reward loyalty with increasing discounts takes Customer Service to a new level - just brilliant !!
From: James Aspinwall
Submitted: 13/05/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted