Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 45

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1608 reviews.

Used Malagacar for years, great cars competitively priced. The only problem has always been with the pick up "carry on" getting on the bus at the airport. I thought the introduction of number allocation upon arrival would have resolved this but that has stopped. I then noticed their "Full Pack" option; this promised and I quote "priority check-in with express pick-up & return service" so I booked it. Just back from Malaga yesterday and having experienced this new service I need to comment, 1) No change to the usual fighting and chaos to board the bus, 2) Very long queue at office stretching out the door, no sign of a "full pack" priority check in. That said a staff member walking past asked if any one had purchased the full pack and at that point I was lead to the front of the queue and checked in. (That was worth any extra money I paid as I was spared a long wait in the queue), much to the other customers disgust. 3) When returning the car we where shown to the bus and sat there whilst it was filled to capacity before setting off. Is this the express return service advertised under the "full pack"? Again happy with the car and service received, but company needs to take note.

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

 

Dear Mr. Laughland,

Thanks for your words which are really welcome.

No change to the usual fighting and chaos to board the bus,

You arrived in rush hour with other 35 families. We are working with a system based on "numbers in order of receipt system”, precisely to avoid jostling. Anyway I'll talk to the staff to emphasize to all customers who have to avoid pushing. Shuttle drivers will be aware that all are carried in order of arrival.

Very long queue at office stretching out the door, no sign of a "full pack" priority check in. That said a staff member walking past asked if anyone had purchased the full pack and at that point I was lead to the front of the queue and checked in. (That was worth any extra money I paid as I was spared a long wait in the queue), much to the other customers disgust.

We are working with single line and the staff ask every minute for customers with Full Pack conditions so this is why the staff was asking for. The full pack includes Full insurance, extra driver and half-half policy and for free no waiting time so you were not overcharged for no waiting time. For future bookings go directly to desks number 3 or 4 and don’t wait the queue.

When returning the car we were shown to the bus and sat there whilst it was filled to capacity before setting off. Is this the express return service advertised under the "full pack"?

Always is possible, the customers are drive to departure with the own car.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: Brian Laughland
Submitted: 25/04/2016
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Have used Malagacar for past 3 years. Excellent service and excellent value for money. No rip off charges compared to other rental companies at airport. I remember the first time we hired with Malagacar - the assistants advice - "Don't worry, just enjoy". Would recommend without hesitation.
From: Ward Devine
Submitted: 24/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This was the first time renting from malagacar.com.Will rent from them from now on.Car was brand new and it was nice condition.Check in/out and booking was fast and simple.The employees were great.Good price.
From: Sándor Béres
Submitted: 24/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent service with no pressure sales. Honest, good value motoring. Would definitely recommend and will use again.
From: Adrian Richards
Submitted: 21/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

We have hired cars from you for 4 years or more and always been very pleased with the service. Today we appreciated you more as our car was damaged by some jerk trying to break in we could not get into the car. We phoned you at 5pm you sent a breakdown service vehicle who managed to get in we then returned the car to you changed it and came back home to Alcaucin near torre by 8 pm that is what we call service, and that is why we will always hire cars from you. Thank you

From: Anne Hunt
Submitted: 21/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Just used this company once again. You do get what it says on the tin. Easy to book, good transfers, good prices, friendly staff, decent cars.
From: Brian Acton
Submitted: 21/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Took Full package with half a tank of diesel (30 liters). Was told when collecting car that if I would return car with less than half tank would only need to pay difference based on current market diesel price of ~1 EUR per liter. I returned the car only using 15 Liters of Diesel so expected to get charged 15 Euros. I was actually charged 33 Euros! Which means they have either charged me for 33 liters or they charge 2.2 Euro per liter - more than double market rate. Unsatisfactory response from Malagacar.com - 'You booked FULL PACK you have to return with the same. That's why CHARGED TO IT.' Next time will choose a company that lives up to its promise.

 

Response from MalagaCar.com:

Dear Mr. Palmer, I can see in the system the car was returned with not fuel at all so you were charged for half a tank of fuel and not only 15 litres.

From: Keith Palmer
Submitted: 15/04/2016
Rating: (2 out of 5)
We have been using Malagacar for a number of years now for our bi-annualvisits to Spain. Always found them to be competitive, friendly and professional.On one of my rentals the car window was smashed and the car was broken into, Malagacar dealt with this without any fuss and put my mind completely at rest.Without hesitation we will continue to use Malagacar and would recommend to friends.
From: Peter Hill
Submitted: 14/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Rented again from malagacar.com between 19 March and 8 April. Always a good experience. This time no different: easy pick-up minibus from airport, efficient collection of car, away from Malaga in less than 30 minutes, then trouble-free driving in Toyota Auris for 3 weeks. Returned car with tank almost empty, and taken back to airport. malagacar.com is the most efficient and reasonable company I've ever dealt with over many years of hiring cars. Good cars, competitive rates and pleasant staff. We'll be back next year. Alan
From: Alan Elsegood
Submitted: 13/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used you for a number of times now and this time we came with friends picked up two cars with ease and dropped back with the same and collected promptly for a drop back to airport. Would recommend you to all our friends.
From: Debbie Scott
Submitted: 12/04/2016
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted