Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 67

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1630 reviews.

We rented our car on 30 April for 1 week the excess insurance. Has gone from 7 euros I per day in February to 12 euros in Apr il the car was 40 euros ins 84 euros 31 euros for fuel the service is good but taking the insurance is a rip off I shall be getting my own excess insurance in the UK for 40.00 per yrear I will be saving money on this as I use your company about 7 times a year
Regards
I Wilson


Reply by Malagacar.com:
Dear Mr, Wilson,
Thanks for contacting us. You are right the insurance is more expensive now but the rental cost is cheaper every time. I can see you have rented from us many times but you never book the cars using your password so for next times please use your user and password and you will get offers. We will give you special prices for insurance so for this year the insurance prices for you will be for groups A to C1 as we have stated in our private mail to you.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Ian Wilson
Submitted: 10/05/2015
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I have just used Malagacar.com again, having done so several times before. Yet again, they were superb with great cars, great rates and great service. They really are THE BEST car rental company around
From: Paul Betty
Submitted: 09/05/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Absolutely the best holiday car hire experience I've ever had.
Anywhere.
Ever.
Completely hassle free.
ALL charges made clear in advance.
Booked car out in under 20 minutes, 10 minutes to return.
Will definitely use malagacar.com for my next holiday on the Costa Del Sol.
From: John Kelly
Submitted: 04/05/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
The service was top notch, we are very satisfied. Fast and reliable. We had been very hesitant about the quality as the prices are incredibly low. We never before had such a quick return as with Malagacar.com. The transfer works perfectly. From now on they are the Number 1 for us in Andalusia.

Only regarding the insurance with excess, the employee was slightly annoyed. In this case they require deposit 800 Euros, which is correct; after returning the car, they return the sum. As in other car rentals rarely we get the reserved model, but the same group is fine. The Fiat was in good condition; I photographed small scratches from previous rentals and pointed them out in the contract.
From: Ida Und Ignaz
Submitted: 04/05/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
WE HAVE BEEN USING MALAGA CARS FOR A GOOD FEW YEARS AND ALWAYS FOUND THE STAFF POLITE AND HELPFUL THE CARS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN AND READY TO DRIVE AWAY THE FACT WE KEEP RETURNING SHOWS HOW SATISFIED WE ARE THANKS AGAIN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
From: Malcolm Wood
Submitted: 03/05/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
My experience over the past eight years renting cars with this company have been great very competitive rates great cars and friendly staff and on arrival at their depot I never have to worry as everything is in place ready for the collection of my rental car .PS there is no rip off with regards to the fuel agreement.
From: Hugh Heron
Submitted: 01/05/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar 3 times now. I have had no problems at all with their cars or their service. Very quick processing at the office. Shuttle service to & from airport really quick too. Excellent company with great prices.
From: Gordon Findlay
Submitted: 30/04/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I am extremely annoyed at being mislead AGAIN by Malagar car hire. In Sept last year we rented a car from them and they used my credit card to take a security deposit. It is best practice that they apply this as holding funds and do not actually charge the credit card but keep the amount in ''escrow'' so that when the car is returned the SAME amount is released back on the card. I was stung by this in sept 14 when I lot £80 in transaction and exchange rate fees because malaga car debited my card directly for the amount. When we complained they told us it was a mistake and sent apologies. I booked with them again for April 15 only to find they have done this AGAIN resulting in me losing £122 this time in exchange rates and fees....taking £670 from my card and refunding only £575. I am furious and find this company absolutely despicable for their actions and will NEVER book with them again and write as many poor reviews as possible regarding them !
From: Lisa Smith
Submitted: 29/04/2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Kära Malagacar. Jag har använt Er under många år och tyckt att Ni var mycket bra, har även ebn hemsida om Spanien och där rekommenderat Er. Men det tycks vara slut med detta nu. Blev vid senaste bokningen mycket besviken. Först dediterar ni second driver med 40€ som varit gratis innan och därefter låser Ni 1000€ om man inte tar tillägsförsäkring vilket jag inte brukar göra. Resultatet blev att5 de pengar som jag skulle leva på under vistelsen i Spanien försvann då kortet slog i maxtaket. Får man verkligen bete sig på detta sätt. Ni förstörde hela vår vistelse denna gång. Jag vill gärna ha en kommentar från Er ledningsansvarig. Kommer att ta bort rekommendationen på min hemsida. Ni har fått många kunder tack vare denna sida. Historien är så allvarlig att detta bör påtalas i den turistpress som finns i Spanien. Ett annat skäl är att Ni har en elktronisk underskrift som inte visar vad man skrivit på utan upptäcker det hela först när papperet överlämnas. Tack för Era kommentarer annars är det slut att anlita Er Bertil Jonasson
From: Bertil Ingemar Janasson
Submitted: 29/04/2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
bonjour, pour la premiére fois que je loue chez malagacar je suis trés content c est la meilleur que je connais a l aeroport pourtant je vais a malaga plusieur fois par an un service rapide a l arrivé comme au depart un personnel serviable et aimable qui ne vous force pas a prendre les assurance il vous laisse votre choix et un service carburant qui est tres bien mise a part un petit detail le carburant etait a la moitié 5 kms aprés il avais descendue d une barre enfin c est un petit détail
encore merci pour votre prestation
From: Abdelhouaeb Felix
Submitted: 29/04/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted