Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 70

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1600 reviews.

I have been travelling to the Costa del Sol for the past 17 years and have always been very critical of the car hire companies and in particular with their fuel policies. Then, two years ago, I started to use Malagacar, usually 4 - 5 times every year and I have been thoroughly satisfied with their service. Yes they charge you for half a tank of fuel but frequently, there is much more provided. And their cars are usually less than a year old. One time, we had to return a car which had developed a mechanical fault and we got the car back to their office where they replaced the car in 15 minutes with no questions and a nearly full tank of fuel.

A good company which I shall continue to use.

Regards,

Max Watts
From: Max Watts
Submitted: 15/12/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired again late November early December. Terrific service as always. With superb prices. Merry Christmas to all of you at Malagacar. See you next year.
From: Brian Acton
Submitted: 15/12/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
ordered car here 2 times. there was no problems. all is well. all quickly. thank you. again order a car here. Olesya, Kazan
From: Olesya Markelova
Submitted: 14/12/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Many Thanks, We were very happy with the car provided and the 1st class service from your company and staff, Happy Christmas to you all. Kindest Regards Colin Smith
From: Colin Smith
Submitted: 12/12/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
What can I say great company best prices haven't been ripped of like many other car hire company's. Easy to deal with had the car two weeks and all that I needed to do to have the car longer was phone them and that was it got my deposit back one week later and no. Extra bits that other car hire company's. Add on. All the best and will use you again and will tell others thank you
From: Robert Newman
Submitted: 07/12/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I had my doubts when I hired the car.. but all my expectations were met.. I hired a car for 12 days…the car was practically new and clean. Perfect, thank you.
From: Fernando Urbano
Submitted: 05/12/2014
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Booking Ref. 527440. You will be aware that I have used your company on several previous occasions and the service has always been very good. The pick up this time was even better as I was the only customer at the time and I was up and running within a few minutes. I had stated a return time of 09.00 but realized I would need to return the car at 07.30. I called your office to have confirmation that this would be OK and the lady I spoke to said "Yes, there is someone here from 5am". I returned to your depot at 07.40 when you were fully shuttered and I had to wait around 10 minutes for someone to arrive to take us to the airport. We had enough time, but it would be helpful for the future to clarify this situation. Regards Gareth Williams
From: Gareth Williams
Submitted: 02/12/2014
Rating: (4 out of 5)
I arrived with my family (2 small children) around 11:30 pm in Malaga. It took maximum 20 minutes from picking up the luggage until we sat in the car. Everything went very smooth.

Just one thing was not ok. I had booked the category Ibiza Diesel, paid an extra for that but they gave me a Corsa gasoline instead.

Nevertheless - generally recommendable.

The return was completely without problems and they took us in “our” car to the airport.

Maybe we´ll book again next year with Malagacar.com. Maybe Malagacar can fix the extra paid.

Response from Malagacar.com


Dear customer,

Thanks for your email which is really important for us. About the car’s category chosen I must tell you it is not DIESEL. We only guarantee a 1.4 L engine. In order to be sure you like a DIESEL car, you have to choose a group D2.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Christian Jodlbauer
Submitted: 01/12/2014
Rating: (4 out of 5)
We rented a car for the 5th time with Malagacar. We were always very satisfied: Well-maintained cars, friendly service with pick up at Arrivals and transport back to Departures. We will be back in January!
From: Heinz Otto Schmitter
Submitted: 01/12/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Dear Malagacar team

We rented with you over the past year three cars with a duration of two weeks each for our entire family.

Also we returned to rent in 2014 from 12.10. to 26.10. with Malagacar.

We would like to tell you that we are very pleased with both the car and the procedure, the airport pickup, delivery and return of the vehicle. I also wanted to mention that my wife had a foot injury during her stay in Spain. When returning the car the employee immediately attended to take us to the airport in our car and not the courtesy minibus. The driver gave us valuable tips for my wife being collected at the airport with a wheelchair.

We thank the entire team for their kindness and competence with which we were treated in this matter.

Your team deserves a score 10 ***

We gladly recommend your company and will continue renting only with Malagacar.

Greetings from Germany
From: Lydia & Dieter Lorch
Submitted: 25/11/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted