MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 71

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 2261 reviews.

Dropped off Seat Alhambra after a weeks hire today. Quick and efficient pick up and same on drop off. Will definately use again and recommend without question. Many thanks
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Zeer goede ervaring met MALAGARCAR.COM. Geboekt via internet en alles klopt. Opgehaald bij het vliegveld, auto stond klaar, schoon en half val met diesel. Prijs totaal was zelf nog goedkoper tov boeken. Ook het inleveren was super voor elkaar. Niet moeilijk doen over een vieze auto, controle op schade was nihil, transfer naar vliegveld ook weer super geregeld. Al met al dus zeer positief. We rede in een BMW 318 diesel voor 6 dagen ongeveer 1000 kilometer voor nog geen €150 inclusief een halve tank diesel!!
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Dear Sir/Madam, I have used your company several times on previous visits to Spain and have always been very happy with the service. However my visit last week was far from satisfactory, I picked up the vehicle a Renault Meganne on the 19th October. It was raining at this time, as I drove along past the San Miguel factory I could not see out of the drivers side of the front window as the windscreen wiper was not clearing the rain away. I got out and checked the wiper to discover it had no edge on the wiper blade!!!Back to your office and without even an apology I was offered another Meganne. Off I drove, this time I got as far as Benelmadena, a warning light came up on the dash with a large symbol of a spanner and tyre pressure warning lights!!! I stopped at a garage and topped up tyre pressures however warning lights still displayed. So back to the depot once again, bearing in mind this was 25 km down the road when the warning light came on. Once again the car was changed without an apology and I was advised this is a usual problem with the Meganne's where the tyre pressure monitor does not recognise a certain tyre!!!!! My third car was a Toyota Auris diesel which performed excellently and my son and myself enjoyed. As I say I have always used your company for the last few trips to Spain, but 2 cars and 2 problems without even an apology is not really acceptable and bearing in mind my apartment was in Manilva these problems caused us a very late arrival to our destination in Spain. I will be returning to Malaga next year, however I am not so sure I will be using malagacar.com after this experience. I look forward to your reply regarding the above. James Hyndman

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your email. We are really sorry the incident and I will talk with the staff who were working so the customer service for us is vital. About the car, We usually check the cars when this is cleaned but I think My colleague made a mistake and they didn’t check the wiper and about the second Megane this left the office without a light turned on. This light is not a problem with Megane but my colleague is right when said to you the light appear so soon because the air pressure indicator light is really sensitive. When the air pressure changes the minimum, the light appears even if it is turned off from the dashboard of the car.
 
Again, I apologize for what happened on behalf of all staff at malagacar.com.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (2 out of 5)
mui bien servicio recomendable tuve problema con el gps y con la presion de neumaticos y con el idioma y no tarde mucho en ser atendido por un chaval de verde llamado emilio que el cual le pregunte su nombre ante la amabilidad y el servicio prestado que me facilito que no solo con todo lo que le pedi y las dudas que tenia me puso la sillita de mi hijo sin haberle preguntado y en lo general todo mui rapido y fluido mui contento seguro que repitire en mis proximas vacaciones
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
09/2017 Heinz - Saarbrücken - Deutschland . Malagacar.com ist für mich die beste Mietwagen - Verleihfirma an der Costa del Sol . Habe schon 4 X gebucht und immer perfekten Service und neuwertige Wagen bekommen . Kann deshalb nur gutes berichten und eine Empfehlung aussprechen .
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have been using Malagacar.com for a number of years, on some occasions we have used other car hire companies but always come back to Malagacar as they prove to be the most efficient, the minibus drivers are friendly and helpful, as are the desk staff. The cars are always clean and often brand new.
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I'll alway use malagacar.com they are best.Mike.
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I recently hired a car from you and on collection of the machine I was told that both of my cards had declined for the €1200 deposit. I was then told that the only way was to take out your insurance policy despite having taken out a full excess liability insurance policy before leaving for Spain. Feeling under pressure from yourselves and the fact that there were other persons queuing for collection of their cars we seemed to have no alternative but to take what was offered. I have since contacted the bank who are currently writing a statement on the the fact that there were no transactions of any large amounts and that both the credit cards I used had good limits with no restrictions on them and that they could have taken that level amount without any problems. I have also had to inform the owner of the property we stayed at as he was the person who recommended you to us and I think that you may find that he will no longer be making such recommendations until this has been rectified. I has also been informed that this sort of activity is going on far to much in your country and already seen reviews about your company doing this to others. The car it's self was very good and we have no complaints about that but we feel that we should give you the opportunity to put right what was really a dishonest thing to do to a client.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. You were told your cards were denied because they were denied. May be other companies are dishonest but Malagacar.com is not. This is why I attach a screenshot where you can see there was a transaction. “Denegada” in red color means the amount of 1200 € couldn’t be blocked so I think you should ask your bank for a certain answer as it is not true what you have been told.
Regards, 
Alberto
 
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (3 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
All content © 2022 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
EnglishEspañolDeutschNederlandsРусскийFrançais
Online Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted