Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 74

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1829 reviews.

This is my first time to rent a car for Spain and was disappointed that MalagaCar stated they were guaranteed to be the cheapest prices, but i have found them to be not. Their communication has been very poor (now being ignored) when i asked if they would match the quote i had for the equivalent car. At this point this company is very hard to recommend to anyone. Response by Malagacar.com: Dear customer, We are sorry you think is very hard to recommend malagacar.com to anyone considering that you have never rented from us before. You sent us an email at 23.17 saying clearly that you are comparing prices but without giving dates and the next day at 10.01 You had our reply. You must understand that if we have a quotation system of online money is to be used. We explain all the details in the same way and yes we guarantee really competitive prices. You must look at the final price and not only what others competitor show in the first step.
From: Rob Underdown
Submitted: 10/12/2015
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Having used another car company many times over the last 5 years, we switched to malagacar for our last 2 car rentals, as their rates are very good, and the charges are clear. The cars are good quality, and the staff are very efficient and friendly. Would use again, and definitely recommend.
From: Angela Fisher
Submitted: 06/12/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have rented in November for the sixth time with Malagacar. Very satisfactory in general; cars are well maintained, at very good prices. This time we had to wait too long for a minibus and even had to call one. Since this time our return flight left very early, there were even at 5 in the morning two employees in the office for the return of the vehicle. So: Highly recommended! M. and H. Schmitter.
From: Heinz Otto Schmitter
Submitted: 06/12/2015
Rating: (4 out of 5)
My third booking with Malagacar. Arrived at Malaga on 18th October and had booked a car with Malagacar for 4 weeks. The collection usually takes no more than a few minutes but there was a long queue at the office when we arrived. Some customers seemed to be at the desk for 30 minutes or more but when I eventually got to the front of the queue it only took about 5 minutes for the friendly assistant to do the paperwork and we were soon on our way in a clean, comfortable car, not brand new but at a very good price. We had to return to England a week early due to a bereavement at home but no problem when returning the car and Malagacar gave me a partial refund within a few days. Overall, very good service, very good value and highly recommended - will be using Malagacar again when we return in 2016.
From: Alan Townsend
Submitted: 29/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired a car twice with malagacar.com brilliant service nice clean cars and good fully insurance cover would recommend 100%
From: Nigel Kelly
Submitted: 29/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have just returned to the UK from Malaga where I hired a Malagacar Opel Corsa for 2 weeks. Thank you for a well maintained and pleasant car to drive car. The hire price was also very good. Many thanks Malagacar
From: Clifford Hargrave
Submitted: 25/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent, always the best service. Have been using the company for 8 year without any problems. Have recommended Malagacar to all my family and friends. Everybody prefers Malagacar.com. Always nice and friendly people and good cars.
From: Monica Ingemarsson
Submitted: 25/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Highly recommended!! I use Malagacar on every visit now, having used several car hire companies over the last 13 years. Excellent all round service; rates are the best around. My friends have all switched to using Malagacar when visiting Spain and their properties.
From: Philip James
Submitted: 24/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Rented Nov 2015 price was great, service was great and no fuel or key scams. We would definitely recommend Malagacar.com.
From: Bernie K Florida Usa
Submitted: 24/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired care in October 2015 .. had a bit of wait on pick up and it was not clear where the fast check in was when i arrived. However found the overall experience to be 1st class. We got the car we wanted a BMW 1 . This did develop a fault but the exchange we so fast and smooth. Will definitely use this company again .. fantastic service
From: Tony Walton
Submitted: 22/11/2015
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2021 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted