MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 77

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 2211 reviews.

Hicimos la reserva por internet para cinco dias.LLegamos al aeropuerto de Malaga y un chico con el cartel de Malaga car nos indico que debiamos de salir de la terminal y dirigirnos a otra zona donde esperaba la furgoneta que nos trasladaria hasta donde recogeriamos el coche.Estuvimos esperando veinticinco minutos a que nos colocaran en la misma,constantemente daban prioridad a los grupos mas numerosos que a los de dos personas...Hasta que me queje y nos metieron en el proximo viaje..lo del aeropuerto fue caotico..total para un recorrido que si llegamos a saber hubieramos llegado a la oficina antes andando...Luego alli esperamos casi media hora..teniamos la tarifa full y eso de que no esperas en la entrega no fue asi..en todos los mostradores ponia tarifa full.Desde que salimos de la terminal hasta que cogimos el coche paso una hora y cuando nos fuimos se quedaba una cola horrible...Por lo demas cogimos un megane o similar y nos dieron un fiat tipo con un golpe en la rejilla y algun bollito...La entrega eso si rapidisima,dejamos el coche,la chica que nos atendio fue muy amable y un microbus nos llevo enseguida al aeropuerto.El servicio de recogida largo y pesado sin embargo el de entrega y traslado perfecto.

Respuesta de Malagacar.com
Estimada Sra. Cuesta,
Gracias por su comentario. Por favor indíqueme el número de reserva o contrato para así poder ver su caso.

Gracias,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (4 out of 5)
The total lack of air conditioning on our recent two week hire of Renault Megane 7693 HWN made our driving experience of your car very unpleasant This was from the 3-17 June This is on top of our two week hire last September when on day two the car needed topping up with oil. This makes us very disappointed with your Company's service!!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Skinner,
 
Thanks for your opinion. We are sorry you were not happy with the car but the car was picked up in perfect conditions and it is rented at the moment by another client who I have just called and he says the air conditioning is working properly.
Anyway the car will be checked when this is returned.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Used malagacar.com for the first time during my recent family holiday. Book in very fast as was drop off. Take their full package was worth it. GREAT COMPANY WOULD USE AGAIN .
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have been using Malagacar for maybe 15 years, often two or three times a year. Never ever any problems of any sort, and prices always unbeatable. Yes, they are off-airport and one has to walk round to meet the minibus, but that and their speed of check-in far outweighs the long queues for the on-airport operators and their tedious check-in and attempts to sell extras. And as for Returns - just a quick 'look at the fuel gauge' and all done, and how many times has the guy said "stay in the car and we go now to the terminal". Always recommend to family and friends.
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Sehr schnelle Abwicklung beim Empfang und bei der Rückgabe, Transfer von und zum Flughafen Malaga zügig und problemlos. Nach einem Reifenschaden wurde unser Alhambra- Besuch am Sonntag !!! Nachmittag auch 150 km von Malaga entfernt durch einen örtlichen Servicepartner nach nur 30 Minuten gerettet. Dafür noch einmal vielen Dank.
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked through malagaairportcarhire got a confirmation from malagacar - are they one and the same? Left a review for the former but no response. Booked on the 13th June, but couldn't book for this day (plane landed at 22:35), so booked for 00:00 on 14th June. As the available times ran 00:00, 00:15 and so on through 14th June, it is obvious I needed a car for the early hours of 14th June. I was travelling when I got the confirmation, so didn't notice that the booking had been made for 23:59 on the 14th June, i.e. 24 hours after required and 24 hours after my requested time. The rep at the airport seemed ti be disinterested even before finding out our booking hadn't been made for that day. The solution? We could make our own way to their offices, but there may not be a car available! Not very useful. A rep from a different company seemed more concerned. We made alternative travel arrangements and cancelled the booking by email. And no further response from the company. Poor service!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

 
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not happy but I must tell you the booking was made at 10:41 and the booking was confirmed at 12:17 (95 minutes later). You are right my colleague wrote in the system 23:59 on 14th but this is a mistake. We are making between 300 and 350 rentals per day so We cannot be checking the flight numbers per booking. Did you give the booking number to our representative person at the airport? If this is, could you let me know at what time did you arrive in order to check who was working that day?
Thanks
Alberto

 
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Have used Malaga Cars for 6 years and would highly recommend. No long queues in the airport, courtesy bus to premises which is opposite airport. Good competitive rates, helpful staff. Can't fault them. Returning the car can be tricky due to road layout so best to check this out before you return and give yourself plenty of time before a flight.
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We got the car with a half tank and an employee indicated that we had to return the car with a half tank. In the morning i went to the gasstation to refuel and returned the car a half tank. Then they write off a amount of EUR 35 for the petrol from my creditcard. I sent a e-mail several times but had no response on my last mail. For me therefore just a bunch of crooks and if we go to Malaga next year then we'll certainly not go to Malaga Car. 

Reply by Malagacar.com
 Dear customer,We are sorry but we think you misunderstood the term and conditions. When you booked the car you chose Basic Pack so fuel policy is half-empty.
Once you received the booking voucher, you could read again:
 The person who gave you the car is Vanesa and believe me she could never tell you to leave the car with half a tank of fuel so I think there was a misunderstanding. A money refund cannot be made.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada


 
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Got to say whatever the post good or bad, I have got to give the staff 10/10 for answering All complaints and trying to rectify to situation . After reading some of the horror stories on other sites with no explanation what so ever and rip of merchants.There is a lot of cowboys working at most airport today, or should I say Dick Turpin. thinking of going to Malaga in September, I know what car hire company I will be using. Enoy the son
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)
El pasado mes de mayo, intenté hacer una reserva en Malagacar y cuál fue mi sorpresa cuando me respondieron que sólo alquilan a personas que vienen en vuelo o tren. Me parece una VERGÜENZA y dudo mucho que sea legal. Yo soy tan digna como cualquier turista que venga de cualquier país del mundo y mi dinero tan válido como el de cualquier otra persona. Soy de Málaga de nacimiento y siento vergüenza de que una empresa con esa política comercial tan discriminatoria lleve en su nombre mi tierra.

Respuesta de Malagacar.comEstimada clienta

Sentimos lo ocurrido. Si recuerda cuando nos llamó le agradecería me lo hiciese saber para poder investigar. Si todavía le podemos seguir ayudando no dude en comunicarlo.

Saludos
Alberto
From:
Submitted:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
All content © 2022 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
EnglishEspañolDeutschNederlandsРусскийFrançais
Online Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted