Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 86

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1608 reviews.

This is the first review I have ever written but after reading some of the bad press about car hire in Spain I thought I should.
It is when things go wrong that good service is required. During our visit to Spain in May we experienced problems with the car. However one phone call to Malagacar was all that was required. After discussing the problem in English, Malagacar took over and organised recovery and a taxi back to Malaga to collect a replacement vehicle.
As well as this fantastic service there were no hidden charges. We had taken out the additional insurance for tyres, rims etc. but on returning the car we were simply ushered to the shuttle bus
Malagacar was recommended to us by family who have used them for many years. We have already booked another car with Malagacar for a second holiday in Spain in September and would certainly recommend them to others.
From: Stephen Friswell
Submitted: 22/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have had a pleasure to use car provided by malagacar.com. We have landed at Malaga airport, the bus was waiting for us just outside the arrival hall, and took us straight to malagacar office. We got nice and clean car, with half tank of fuel. We've dropped the car at malagacar.com office and we got a lift to the airport. After 5 days (including weekend) our deposit was back on bank account. I surely recommend malagacar.com as a reliable and trustworthy partner for your summer car rental. Honestly that was the first time I have rented a car with no troubles.
From: Lukasz
Submitted: 18/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We flew into Malaga airport on Fri 6th June, we then got straight into a waiting Malagacar minibus which took us to collect our hire car only 2 minutes away from airport, we would just like to say what excellent service we received from picking up the car to dropping it off, price, very efficient & polite staff, thank you very much, we will not hesitate to use you again or recommend you. WELL DONE
From: Ian Mc Munn & Sarah Cupit
Submitted: 16/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malagacar 4 times so far this year and having just bought a small finca in Spain, we are likely to use the company many times in the future. The company is efficient, helpful, and does just what it says. We have never ever damaged in any way a hire car, but to know that the company does not look for a scratch with a magnifying glass when you return it, gives us great peace of mind. Thank you so much.
From: Catherine Spencer
Submitted: 15/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I rented a car with Malagacar for 5 days (from 05/06 to 09/06), I booked via email, without paying any advance, upon our arrival at the airport I quickly found the exit representative who brought us to the depot just outside the airport, within about 15 minutes we got all the formalities, we have been given practically a new car with 22,000 km, very clean both inside and outside. I found confirmation of all the information that I found on the website at the time of booking. Definitely recommend it. Very interesting price.


Ho noleggiato una macchina con malagacar per 5 giorni(da 05/06 al 09/06), ho prenotato direttamente via mail, senza versare nessun anticipo, al nostro arrivo in aereoporto ho trovato subito all'uscita il referente che ci ha portato nella sede subito fuori dell'aereoporto, nel giro di 15 circa minuti abbiamo sbrigato tutte le formalità, ci è stata consegnata (come richiesto) un'auto praticamente nuova con 22.000 km, molto pulita sia dentro che fuori. Ho trovato conferma di tutte le informazioni che ho trovato sul sito al momento della prenotazione. Sicuramente lo consiglio.Prezzo molto interessante.
From: Mauro Venuti
Submitted: 14/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malagacar on a number of occasions and have always found them to be efficient and helpful. The cars and service are excellent. I have just booked to use Malagacar again.
From: Patricia Mary Barker
Submitted: 13/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
BRILLIANT! After a bad experience with Air Autos in Portugal last September, i was naturally on my guard this time around. I booked online, they took no money or card details up front. On arrival the mini bus trip to the car hire firm was just around the corner. The staff we found to be most courteous and friendly. The car was a Corsa which was almost new. We took the option of taking the car with half a tank of petrol/return empty (they gave us three quarters of a tank).I told the lady that because of my previous experience i wanted to check the car from top to bottom and even photograph this. She was completely at ease with this and advised us that because we had taken out the excess insurance we did not have to be concerned.
Whilst in resort we had to call them for breakdown assistance (our fault as we left the lights on in daylight after coming through the tunnels on the way to Nerja and didn't know we had done it; car had no warning sound for this). The breakdown man arrived within 15 minutes to sort the flat battery.
On arrival back at MalagaCar.com we drove in to be met by a lady who passed us on to a man who simply drove us around the corner to Terminal 3. All this for 128 euros tops for the week. As i said in my opening line BRILLIANT. Thanks Malagacar.com
From: Dave Fisher
Submitted: 10/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have hired cars from malagacar.com regularly for many years, as do all our friends and family who holiday regularly on the Costa del Sol. Best hire company in Spain by a mile. Always the cheapest, and the service is always first class.
Because we use them so often and we are used to receiving such great service, we forget to tell you how much we appreciate your excellent service.
We were reminded of the need to say a very big thank you to everyone at malagacar.com for the service we always get, but this morning we arranged to drop off our hire car at 5am when you opened, to catch our 06.30 flight to East Midland, and your man was waiting for us and took us straight to the airport with the minimum of fuss and we were on our plane and ready to go by 6am.
We unfortunately didn’t get the name of the young man who drove us to the airport, but we know he is a very big Liverpool fan, and hope you can identify him and say a very big thank you to him for looking after us so courtesly.
He is a credit to your company, as are all the people who work for you.
Our very best wishes from the Edwards family.
From: William Edwards
Submitted: 07/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have hired a car from Malaga cars for a few years and this is the first time we have been asked to pay an extra 49 euros for extra insurance (which we paid). We understood that insurance was included in price. Perhaps you can explain? Also this year we had problems at airport to get on a bus as they didn't take people at front of queue, it was a bit chaotic try to fight to get onboard


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs Galvin! Thank you very much for your review.

You paid the extra insurance, 5.85 euros per day, € 40.95 for 7 days. Insurance is included as always but does not cover glass, tires, etc. as states in as your Booking voucher. If you do not want to hire this insurance you have to leave a deposit.

Regarding the bus, the staff at the airport gives numbers for customers boarding the minibus but
unfortunately some contemporaries are quite uninhibited when it comes to boarding the minibus. We take note of your query and try to improve the pick up system in the minibus.

Regards,
Malagacar.com
From: Moira Galvin
Submitted: 02/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have just returned from a holiday in the Malaga region. We hired a car from Malagacar the experience was first rate with excellent price, polite and courteous staff. The paperwork was completed quickly with the minimum of fuss and then the representative took us to the car. We have been hiring cars in Spain since the 70s and this is by far the best. If you are thinking of hiring a car at Malaga airport then our recommendation is to give Malagacar a try, we don’t think you will be disappointed.
From: Steve Spencer
Submitted: 02/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted