Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 89

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1630 reviews.

We have hired a car from Malaga cars for a few years and this is the first time we have been asked to pay an extra 49 euros for extra insurance (which we paid). We understood that insurance was included in price. Perhaps you can explain? Also this year we had problems at airport to get on a bus as they didn't take people at front of queue, it was a bit chaotic try to fight to get onboard


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs Galvin! Thank you very much for your review.

You paid the extra insurance, 5.85 euros per day, € 40.95 for 7 days. Insurance is included as always but does not cover glass, tires, etc. as states in as your Booking voucher. If you do not want to hire this insurance you have to leave a deposit.

Regarding the bus, the staff at the airport gives numbers for customers boarding the minibus but
unfortunately some contemporaries are quite uninhibited when it comes to boarding the minibus. We take note of your query and try to improve the pick up system in the minibus.

Regards,
Malagacar.com
From: Moira Galvin
Submitted: 02/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have just returned from a holiday in the Malaga region. We hired a car from Malagacar the experience was first rate with excellent price, polite and courteous staff. The paperwork was completed quickly with the minimum of fuss and then the representative took us to the car. We have been hiring cars in Spain since the 70s and this is by far the best. If you are thinking of hiring a car at Malaga airport then our recommendation is to give Malagacar a try, we don’t think you will be disappointed.
From: Steve Spencer
Submitted: 02/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Another fantastic car hire experience. Excellent service and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I would recommend to anyone using car hire in Malaga.
From: Cathy Dunn
Submitted: 02/06/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Excellent service quick pick up from airport although the representative was inside at the exit not outside. Good vehicle with very quick admin at pick up and drop off. Can't be faulted.
From: David Moore
Submitted: 29/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have hired cars several times from Malaga airport but this is the first time from Malagacar after reading the reviews. We landed at 01:00hrs and as promised a Rep was there to meet us. A few minutes out of the airport and we were at the desk, a 25e charge for late pick up but at 1.30am you can't complain. After 10 minutes paper work we were given a 4 door corsa which was spotless inside with half a tank of petrol and told to return empty which was great for us. On return we drove into the parking bays and a rep took the keys off us and took us back to the airport. With 4 suitcases and 2 young children the service was brilliant.
Will definitely use this company again in future. Try them for yourself and see.
Well done Malagacar.
From: Simon Burke
Submitted: 29/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used this company many times over the past 3 years and have nothing but praise for them. Well done and keep the good work and excellent Customer service 10/10...**********
From: Shelley Hunt
Submitted: 29/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Last March I had a Malagacar Car for 15 days. Everything was perfect. The car was clean and in fine form. The Crew was helpful and kind.
I will come back in 2015.
From: Jørgen Kristian østergaard
Submitted: 28/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
First time users, we arrived at a busy time (Sat mid-day) and worried about arrival of the bus, then two arrived practically together. So understandably slight delay in collection but not a problem-service friendly and courteous shown to the car by the check in person.
We unfortunately slightly damaged the car, but this was no problem on return as it was covered under the standard cover. Return was great; they drove us to the airport in the same car as they weren't busy
Recommended
Will use again
From: John Halton
Submitted: 28/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I hesitate to submit this review, as the car I hired had to be towed away(!), but the way Malagacar handled the problem was absolutely fantastic. I telephoned and reported the engine was overheating and immediately was told that a tow truck would be sent to collect the car and that a taxi would be provided for me to return to Malaga and collect another car. All at Malagacar's cost obviously. Timings were arranged and everything went according to plan. Malagacar were superb at handling the problem (and the second car was perfect). No quibbles, no questions just prompt action to rectify the situation.

I have used Malagacar for several years now (as do my family and friends) when visiting our apartment and I shall continue to do so, in the good faith that if a problem arises, they sort it out quickly.

Another good thing, if they are no too busy, you get driven to the terminal in the car you hired - this has happened twice now and is a nice touch.
From: Philippa Jones
Submitted: 27/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have hired a car twice in 2014 and intend to hire again.
Their service and prices are the best around. They have a very fair and reasonable fuel policy (they supply half a tank and you return it empty) and their insurance charges are acceptable too.
Always an efficient and speedy pick up/drop off.
All-in-all the best there is!
From: Neil Arends
Submitted: 26/05/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted